Find companies:
PRIMARY CARE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
26 reviews

PRIMARY CARE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
liked being part of the team in a teaching hospital
Staff Nurse (Former Employee), cooperstown new yorkJuly 26, 2014
Pros: provide care via a team approach
Cons: travel time approx an hour each way
typical day; obtain report for 4-6 acute patients. provide primary care, includes vs, I&O assessment, monitor any labs and testing. report to RN & MD any adverse effects, caring out any new orders for the day.
what I learned: everyday can be a new and exciting learning adventure.
co-workers: all involved the treatment plan
hard part of job: when patient – more... receives a devastating outcome
enjoyable part of job: when patient is discharged with good outcome. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Medical Assistant/ Triage Nurse (Current Employee), Joliet, ILJuly 7, 2014
Learn something new daily. Nothings impossible everyday you come across a challenge but overcome it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quite an experience
Medicating LPN (Former Employee), Bronx, NYJune 10, 2014
Pros: learned new skills; friendly and compassionate staff
Cons: safety issues
This job experience was an eye-opener. However, the environment was not very conducive to patient care and privacy. Small work spaces--no specific approach to the system. The hardest part of the job for me was performing lab work on patients who posed a threat in an environment that was very safe.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Internal Medicine office
Office Manager (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAMay 11, 2014
Pros: good healthcare and 401k
Cons: long hours
Managed 3 physician practice with 10 employees. I coordinated daily operations, A/R and A/P, did all charge entry, billing, collections, physician and staff scheduling, employee health benefits, malpractice, workers comp, insurance and office credentialing. Also ran in the back when busy gave injections and did vitals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to put your best customer service skills to use
Primary Care Contact Cetner (Current Employee), Grand Rapids MIApril 1, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits and hours
Cons: very draining mentally, hearing people and their health concerns
Excellent experience with customer service, phone work is primary contact working with diverse scheduling challenges in mutliple offices
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Dr. and staff
Certified Medical Assistant (Current Employee), San Jose, CAFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: your health is in good care w/ this practice
Cons: sometimes it takes awhile to receive your results because dr. has not reviewed them.
We always put our patients first. Dr. is very thorough and great at what she does w/ patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teaching and learning oportunities were paramount.
Social Worker (Former Employee), Wishard Health Services,IUMGNovember 24, 2013
Pros: everything, learning, ... exposure to the elite geritrician of the country and witnessing their conferencesk, papers, etrc.
Cons: short term position
Not a better place to work, Wishard Health Services, IU Medical Group, Primary Care.

As the social worker teamed with a geriatric nurse practitioner, the GRACE Team operated as the integral intervention to the primary care geriatric reserarch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great office
Medical Office Manager Partners in Primary Care (Former Employee), Voorhees, NJOctober 19, 2013
great people to work with. supervised a team of 5. 3 providers. practice was them merged with another medical practice
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Providing a quality of life for elderly parents
Primary Care Giver (Current Employee), Roanoke, VASeptember 29, 2013
Pros: it is family
Cons: there are no cons....i am blessed!
I would have never changed anything and grateful that I am able to be there for my parents who are in declining health and their waning years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy practice.
Front office Supervisor (Former Employee), TNSeptember 18, 2013
Learned all aspects of front office during time here. Supervised 4 employees. Strong skills learned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRIMARY CARE PHYSICIAN.
Doctor (Former Employee), First Health Office –  EgyptAugust 9, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
i can work at any day Chronic and acute pain management Fluent in Arabic and English Accomplished in primary car Perseverance
co-workers
Chief Family Practice Resident ([2008])
Good clinical judgment Open-minded
Systems-based communicative physician
practice
Appropriately diagnosed and treated a variety of diseases and injuries in a general practice – more... setting.
Endocrinology, diabetes
skillfulness
Pediatric critical care medicine – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this internship!
Pharmacy Intern (Former Employee), Kayenta, AZMarch 18, 2013
Located on an Indian reservation in AZ this was one of the most interesting internships. Learned a lot re: diabetes. Also learned a lot about the culture, cultural barriers to treatment, etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
satisfactory
MD (Former Employee), Fort Wayne, INFebruary 10, 2013
satisfactory,
professional enrichment
enhancement
skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always a fastpace workplace. Lots of patients.
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee), Blakely, GAJanuary 10, 2013
Productive workplace to gain alot of experience. I improved my medical terminology.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy Primary Care physician's office that has been a great place for hands on experience.
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Joliet, ILJanuary 3, 2013
Pros: free lunchs from pharmaceutical reps, great job for experience, & great work schedule.
Cons: no benefits, not room for advancement, high turnover rate
A typical day at this office begins around 8:45am. The patients' charts are reviewed so I know what to expect and I can have proper paperwork ready for the doctor such as ER records and etc. The examination rooms are then prepared. The manager is our Office Manager and is at the facility daily to deligate tasks and help out with various issues if needed. – more... The clinic also has a lab, physical therapy office and radiology department located in it. There is a check in department to verify insurance and collect copays. Also there is a nurse triage station to assist patients over the phone. With the various departments and doctors, the overall set up is great. The hardest part of the job is when we become very busy and patients become very agitated and I have to keep them calm. In such a busy office, certain points of the day become hectic but is part of the job. The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing some of my regular patients and new ones, and feeling like we've done something to help them. Their satisfaction with how we've done our job and helped them is the best feeling and why I choose to be in the healthcare field. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy Primary Care physician's office that has been a great place for hands on experience.
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Joliet, ILJanuary 3, 2013
Pros: free lunchs from pharmaceutical reps, great job for experience, & great work schedule.
Cons: no benefits, not room for advancement, high turnover rate
A typical day at this office begins around 8:45am. The patients' charts are reviewed so I know what to expect and I can have proper paperwork ready for the doctor such as ER records and etc. The examination rooms are then prepared. The manager is our Office Manager and is at the facility daily to deligate tasks and help out with various issues if needed. – more... The clinic also has a lab, physical therapy office and radiology department located in it. There is a check in department to verify insurance and collect copays. Also there is a nurse triage station to assist patients over the phone. With the various departments and doctors, the overall set up is great. The hardest part of the job is when we become very busy and patients become very agitated and I have to keep them calm. In such a busy office, certain points of the day become hectic but is part of the job. The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing some of my regular patients and new ones, and feeling like we've done something to help them. Their satisfaction with how we've done our job and helped them is the best feeling and why I choose to be in the healthcare field. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy Primary Care physician's office that has been a great place for hands on experience.
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Joliet, ILJanuary 3, 2013
Pros: free lunchs from pharmaceutical reps, great job for experience, & great work schedule.
Cons: no benefits, not room for advancement, high turnover rate
A typical day at this office begins around 8:45am. The patients' charts are reviewed so I know what to expect and I can have proper paperwork ready for the doctor such as ER records and etc. The examination rooms are then prepared. The manager is our Office Manager and is at the facility daily to deligate tasks and help out with various issues if needed. – more... The clinic also has a lab, physical therapy office and radiology department located in it. There is a check in department to verify insurance and collect copays. Also there is a nurse triage station to assist patients over the phone. With the various departments and doctors, the overall set up is great. The hardest part of the job is when we become very busy and patients become very agitated and I have to keep them calm. In such a busy office, certain points of the day become hectic but is part of the job. The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing some of my regular patients and new ones, and feeling like we've done something to help them. Their satisfaction with how we've done our job and helped them is the best feeling and why I choose to be in the healthcare field. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast paced
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Patterson, CADecember 12, 2012
I wore many hats at this office, my main positions was referrals and authorizations, but i was also responsible for verifying insurance, covering the medical assistants when they took lunches, on Tuesdays and Thursdays i roomed patients for the chiropractor and roomed the patients as well as scheduling the next appointment and balancing of co-payments. – more... I enjoyed the fact that i was capable of all things they asked of me it was just frustrating that i was always pulled away from my main responsibility. The most enjoyable part of my day is knowing my patients can count on me – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive Work Environmnet
Program Manager (Current Employee), Charlotte NCOctober 15, 2012
Pros: very flexible work schedule
Cons: no health care benefits
• Provide direct clinical oversight for QP’ assigned in the Meck Co. office for case management services, Monitor and assess clients to ensure consumer needs are met.
• Provide day to day clinical oversight for CAP/MR/DD consumer on my case load. Complete annual PCP, monthly face to face visits, and Revisions as needed.
• Completed reviewing and locking – more... of daily notes in Share Note system
• Implemented corrective action plans from the Agency internal reviews
• Implemented corrective action plans from the Agency LME (external) reviews-Provider Monitoring Tool and STAR rating system
• Facilitate and Supervise Admission, and Intake Assessment Appointments, and Pre Screenings for Services thru STR and other referring agencies
• Expanding Teambuilding activities for assigned QP’s in Meck County.
• Offering staff involvement and continuous quality improvement by assisting with the developing of the cultural diversity within Meck Co office
• Complete Person Centered Plans for CAP/MR/ DD consumer on my Case Load
• Linked and Referred Consumers to Collateral Providers CAP periodic services.
• Agency representative at Mecklenburg County Area Mental Health (LME)
• Conducted clinical interviews with Value Options, Meck Co. (UM Dept) and Pathways for authorization of services as well as reauthorization hearings for consumers.
• Provide 24/7 on call for Emergency/Crisis Services for Meck Co office. Carry on call phone during after hours.
• Conducted ongoing individual supervision of staff and performance evaluations
• Conducted quality reviews and surveys of Medical Records, Personnel Records, and Billing Reports for Medicaid and non Medicaid consumers. Monitor and track authorization for Medicaid and IPRS consumers thru Share Note system
• Marketing of agency by attending provider fairs, transitional fairs, human service events, and speaking engagements.
• Host of and MH/DD/SA Rally
• Conduct interviews for prospective applicants, and hired employees
• Facilatated CMT while at Footprints Carolina after departure of clinical director – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High volume medical office with low turn over rate.
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Baltimore, MarylandAugust 23, 2012
Pros: one pro to this job is every weekend off.
Cons: one of the cons to this job is the low chance for advancement.
A typical day at the office is busy and fast pasted. Everyday is a new chance to learn something new on a case to case basis. A days work, mainly consisting of vital intake, electrocardiograms, phlebotomy, data entry, charting, filing and minor surgeries. The nice thing about this job is that it is a friendly environment were everyone works together. – more... The doctors are nice and easy to get along with. The best part of the my job is the interaction with the patients and know that I have provided each patient with the best quality of care – less