Find companies:
Primary Financial Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

Primary Financial Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Collections on Sallie Mae student loans (Former Employee), Phoenix,AZSeptember 9, 2014
I learned how to use different operating systems and further skip tracing skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional
Debt Collector (Former Employee), Amherst, NYJuly 18, 2014
This company had unprofessional workers. Workers were rude and not a decent group to be with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily Routine
Compliance Administrator/Client Service (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 2, 2014
Typical day at work; Reviewing, approving, and processing consumer request.
Generating daily excel reports.
Monitoring regulatory legislation passed for each state (Industry related).
Management:
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collector
Collections Agent (Former Employee), Getzville, NYJune 25, 2014
•Worked as a collector in a 3rd party collection agency.
•Made outbound calls as well as accepted and transferred inbound calls.
•Collected money for clients such as Premier Bank, ADT Home Security, Dell financial Services and Reliant Electricity Energy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Friendly work environment
Quality Control Specialist (Current Employee), Cheektowaga, NYJune 23, 2014
Pros: flexible hours, pleasant work environment
Cons: lack of stability, unorganized
I listen to phone calls and monitor them for managers to review. I learned a lot about the FDCPA and CFPB guidelines. My coworkers are friendly, knowledgeable and approachable. The hardest part of my job is that it is constantly changing from month to month. The most enjoyable part of my job is working closely with management to improve the performance – more... of agents on the floor. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great growing company, great leadership and a great team of people.
Professional Debt Collector (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMay 31, 2014
Pros: great team and great leadership.
Cons: working on the dialer is not the kind of debt collecting i'm looking for.
I enjoy working at Primary Financial, there is a new leadership team that is taking it to a new level. I would continue working here for a long time but I am looking to further my career in a way that Primary is not the company I need to work for. They are a great company the only thing is that they do almost all thier collecting on a dialer and I am – more... looking to put my Proffesional Debt Collecting skills to work with a company where I can skip trace and do all the fun things debt collecting has to offer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Collector (Current Employee), Amherst, NYMay 2, 2014
For the most part enjoyed my time here. Was managed poorly. And the hours were not too bad.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Operations Manager (Current Employee), Amherst, NYApril 13, 2014
Primary Financial Services has some of the most dedicated employees in this industry. They know how to come together and continue to persevere through anything that is put in front of them. The thing i learned most from working at Primary Financial is that working to 110% and giving it your all will pay off. The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing – more... that the hard work that was put in, lead to excellent results. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High volume calls. Customer service
Sallie Mae Account Coordinator (Current Employee), Amherst, NYFebruary 9, 2014
lots of calls. Skip tracing individuals. Friendly environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collections Representative
customer service (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZDecember 31, 2013
Pros: assisting customers
Cons: micromanagement
Providing superior customer service while collecting on delinquent accounts from 90 to 180 days delinquent. Full knowledge of FDCPA and state laws.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
violating company
Senior Collector/Account Representative (Former Employee), phoenix AZNovember 9, 2012
Pros: it's a job
Cons: constant change in management
primary is an old school collection agency and they are very bias to employees that have been there a long time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a nice place to work some days.
collector (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZOctober 17, 2012
Pros: mid month luncheon
Cons: breaks
working on the phones and talking to consumers about there debt.
management was okay at time .co workers were great.
the hardest part of the job was getting the debtor to under stand some things regarding that they owed there bill.
The most enjoyable part was making commission.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun work place with fun outgoing people
Account Manager (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMay 14, 2012
Pros: they made the work environment
Cons: slower internet service
Walking into pfs was great! People I worked with are some of the greatest people! On a regular day I would
Clock in sit at my desk and take inbound and outbound calls for dfs and wfb ! I collected bills ranging from 2000 -20000 plus. I've learned great nagation skills and Computer skills ,& account management eithics. I think the hardest part of the – more... job is when you don't have any money on the board and your running out of time. – less