Primary Financial Services Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 23 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I excelled and acquired most of my professional skills as top collector.
Senior Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 10, 2015
I would still be an employee at Primary Financial Services had they not sold the company and closed its doors in America once sold to a canadian company.
Pros
cash and other prizes could be won
Cons
shortage of overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collections
collector (Former Employee) –  Amherst, NYJune 17, 2015
Typical collections job...decent paper I guess...management was horrible and they were not very compliant. I did make some good friends there though.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a busy third party collection agency
Collector (Former Employee) –  Phoenix AZJune 8, 2015
A good mix of both manual and autodialer collections. Worked with a diverse group of experienced collectors. The stress level of management and owners created a unique work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collection
Collector (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 10, 2015
make at least 50+ out going phone calls a day.
Learned about FCC guidelines about collections
Management was decent
Really communicated well with co-worker
The hardest part was telling people they have to pay the money back.
The rate of pay was the best part in this position
Pros
pay, location
Cons
collections
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great co- workers
Floor Supervisor (Former Employee) –  phoenix azJanuary 11, 2015
typical day at work busy .. answering questions filling out paper work setting up dialer interaction with vendors review time sheets
what i learned ..that i like what i do ..Co -workers great
hardest part of job ..shutting down
enjoyable.. knowing that i mage a difference
Pros
employees able to move about when needed, hour lunch, 15 min breaks
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provide best in class job security for the industry
Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZNovember 20, 2014
Over all this company is a great company to work for the leadership was great and gave a great deal of motivational awards for doing a good job including bonuses and pay incentives
Pros
advancement, hourly pay, bonuses, overtime, strong leadership
Cons
weakness in leadership0r missleadership, backup of that leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment with great staff
Collection Rep (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 28, 2014
It was a great place to learn a lot about the ins and outs of a typical call center
Pros
monthly bonus if you hit goals
Cons
the company is in a wind down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive good commission structure
Collections Specialist (Former Employee) –  phoenixOctober 27, 2014
my time at primary financial services was very successful from the day i got there i started making money i bonous 9 out the 12 months i was there so was good money if ur on the right product
Pros
free lunches, holiday party
Cons
expensive health care, time management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, and fast pace work.
COLLECTOR (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 15, 2014
Going through a different level of customer service and using new skills to collect money for credit cards, loans, and car loans all the same. Allows for a fast pace, exciting work place to grow in.
Pros
hour lunch, comission.
Cons
strict, but compliant.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Collections on Sallie Mae student loans (Former Employee) –  Phoenix,AZSeptember 9, 2014
I learned how to use different operating systems and further skip tracing skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional
Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  Amherst, NYJuly 18, 2014
This company had unprofessional workers. Workers were rude and not a decent group to be with
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily Routine
Compliance Administrator/Client Service (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 2, 2014
Typical day at work; Reviewing, approving, and processing consumer request.
Generating daily excel reports.
Monitoring regulatory legislation passed for each state (Industry related).
Management:
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collector
Collections Agent (Former Employee) –  Getzville, NYJune 25, 2014
•Worked as a collector in a 3rd party collection agency.
•Made outbound calls as well as accepted and transferred inbound calls.
•Collected money for clients such as Premier Bank, ADT Home Security, Dell financial Services and Reliant Electricity Energy.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Friendly work environment
Quality Control Specialist (Current Employee) –  Cheektowaga, NYJune 23, 2014
I listen to phone calls and monitor them for managers to review. I learned a lot about the FDCPA and CFPB guidelines. My coworkers are friendly, knowledgeable and approachable. The hardest part of my job is that it is constantly changing from month to month. The most enjoyable part of my job is working closely with management to improve the performance of agents on the floor.
Pros
flexible hours, pleasant work environment
Cons
lack of stability, unorganized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great growing company, great leadership and a great team of people.
Professional Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 31, 2014
I enjoy working at Primary Financial, there is a new leadership team that is taking it to a new level. I would continue working here for a long time but I am looking to further my career in a way that Primary is not the company I need to work for. They are a great company the only thing is that they do almost all thier collecting on a dialer and I am looking to put my Proffesional Debt Collecting skills to work with a company where I can skip trace and do all the fun things debt collecting has to offer.
Pros
great team and great leadership.
Cons
working on the dialer is not the kind of debt collecting i'm looking for.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Collector (Current Employee) –  Amherst, NYMay 2, 2014
For the most part enjoyed my time here. Was managed poorly. And the hours were not too bad.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Amherst, NYApril 13, 2014
Primary Financial Services has some of the most dedicated employees in this industry. They know how to come together and continue to persevere through anything that is put in front of them. The thing i learned most from working at Primary Financial is that working to 110% and giving it your all will pay off. The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing that the hard work that was put in, lead to excellent results.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High volume calls. Customer service
Sallie Mae Account Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Amherst, NYFebruary 9, 2014
lots of calls. Skip tracing individuals. Friendly environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collections Representative
customer service (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZDecember 31, 2013
Providing superior customer service while collecting on delinquent accounts from 90 to 180 days delinquent. Full knowledge of FDCPA and state laws.
Pros
assisting customers
Cons
micromanagement
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
violating company
Senior Collector/Account Representative (Former Employee) –  phoenix AZNovember 9, 2012
primary is an old school collection agency and they are very bias to employees that have been there a long time
Pros
it's a job
Cons
constant change in management
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.2
Culture
3.2

Primary Financial Services Reviews by Location