Find companies:
Prime Communications
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24 reviews

Prime Communications Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales work
Solution Specialist / Key Holder / RMA Specialist (Former Employee), Plainfield, INApril 29, 2014
Pros: a lot of learning opportunities
Cons: no room for growth
I do not have a lot to express about Prime. I was a sales job at which I was very good for many years and simply got burned out. The company was purchased by other companies and it was a bit exhausting. I enjoyed my co-workers and the work was selling At&t products and services. I had a great cliental and really enjoy working with people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Current Employee
Technician (Current Employee), Elkhorn, NEFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: friendly co workers
Cons: not enough hours
Enjoy the people I work with.
Have learned alot of new job skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good learning experience if you are a beginner.
Solution Specialist (Former Employee), Seagoville, TXDecember 29, 2013
It's a good learning experience if you have never sold before, but once you have gotten the swing of things you should definitely look to go elsewhere. Mostly favoritism with this company and very poor management. I honestly would not recommend anyone to work for this company. Commission structure was decent and hourly is a joke, would honestly need – more... to be at one of the few busy locations to make good (not great) check. Only convenience for me was that it was 15 minutes from my house. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
has potential
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Newark, NYOctober 29, 2013
Pros: many areas to earn higher compensation
Cons: positons are not secure and longterm employees are freinds or related
Daily emails detail what your peers are selling as well as what you are expected to sell. Sometimes emails are sent hourly if sales are particularly low.
Competition is encouraged between peers. We are often encouraged to push out of stock items regardless of the quality of the product.
You are obligated to answer customers issues with out excepting – more... returns or making changes to accounts.
I was often asked to violate AT&T practices inorder to keep employment and sell more products. Then I was told to lie to the company reps.
This position is 100% based on your ability to make money from every customer who walks in the door. Including cold calling family.
I did not have consistent hours and had to put up with juvenile antics through out the day.
This position took time away from family and I was obligated to fill rotating shift hours regardless of what I was originally hired for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid wireless retailer
Employee (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAOctober 10, 2013
I enjoy the day to day differences, no two days are the same at Prime. It feels very hectic at times as you must be able to adjust your areas of focus monthly in order to maximize your pay. If you can do that then you can make money at Prime. If not then this is not the job for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Failing Business
Solution Specialist (Former Employee), Saint Marys, PAOctober 3, 2013
Pros: great co-worker
Cons: no clients to generate business from
Business was failing and poorly managed. Didn't hold strong market segment in area of business due to provider (AT&T) not even having service in most of town. Area dominated by competitor and had no competitive advantage to gain shares of market. When a client did come in during the day, it was either to buy a phone or to pay their bill. To meet sales – more... goals you really had to make sure every guest that came in to the store to buy a device left with all the extras since sometimes you went all day without one person walking into the store. Business plans was where most of the money was generated. The store manager was somewhat hard to work along side of. He never grew up, partied a lot and was not responsible. After I left mainly due to boredom and lack of faith of the store making it a year in that location, the store shut down and has since to try to reopen in that market. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Selling products and services for ATT
Individual sales (Former Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 17, 2013
I worked with a team of sale associates to provide customer service for ATT customers who had cell phone or internet problems. I also sold them Phones and accessories for their special needs, and sold internet service for their home. I learned that people take pride in their cell phone and use them for many different purposes. My manager was very helpful – more... in assisting me when I needed ideas. I worked well with my team to help each other meet out monthly quotas. I enjoyed teaching people about our new products and services. It was difficult to get people to buy them but I loved the challenge of convincing people why they needed to buy our products and service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunity for those that love sales
Sales Manager (Former Employee), Houston, txSeptember 14, 2013
Competitive compensation, Good word life balance, Opportunity to progress, Great co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee), McAllen, TXJune 3, 2013
Enjoyed teaching and developing new sales associates, since the company was a third party dealer the benefits were not as great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prime Communications
Retail Sales Field Manager (Former Employee), sarasota flJune 3, 2013
Great place to work ran very well Strong retailer for att products
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
growing company
District Manager (Former Employee), Columbia, SCMay 29, 2013
Good place to work. but going through growing pains when I was there that hurt the employee
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
failed third party retailer
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Temecula, CAMarch 6, 2013
company out of business, not even worth mentioning. currently involved in class action law suit
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Follow AT&T's sales process to sell the correct products to the customer
Solution Specialist (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INNovember 30, 2012
Daily duties consisted of: handled company deposit and phone inventory
Excellent customer service skills through prospecting to closing process, closing rate 90%
Exceeded monthly sales goals
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned to start a division from the ground up
Market Analyst (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 15, 2012
Pros: pay, work, experience, management, diversity of role
Cons: no room for advancement
I worked as an untraditional market analyst in such that I processed payments, chage backs, reconciled sales, provided customer services, acted as a buyer/ purchaser, and even physically reorganized the warehouse to streamline operations. This job provided amazing experience and demanded a lot out of me, which I welcome as challenges always motivate – more... me to be succesful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible Company
sales rep (Current Employee), sugar land, texasOctober 3, 2012
Pros: there is a lot of down time
Cons: if the company feels you wont catch them in the act they will cut your commission
Management doesn't do their job they expect the sales reps to do it for them.
Company always sets unrealistic goals so u get a lower percentage of the total sale's you've made.
Managers always pointing fingers to someone else when something goes wrong.
We are forced to add extra charges, managers like to call promo features, on customers account even – more... if the customer says they dont want them. If we do not do this we get written up. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible Company
sales rep (Current Employee), sugar land, texasOctober 3, 2012
Pros: there is a lot of down time
Cons: if the company feels you wont catch them in the act they will cut your commission
Management doesn't do their job they expect the sales reps to do it for them.
Company always sets unrealistic goals so u get a lower percentage of the total sale's you've made.
Managers always pointing fingers to someone else when something goes wrong.
We are forced to add extra charges, managers like to call promo features, on customers account even – more... if the customer says they dont want them. If we do not do this we get written up. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it can be a great place to work
Manager (Former Employee), Waco, TXSeptember 1, 2012
Pros: knowing all things that phones can do and discount
Cons: working long holiday hrs
go in and count inventory and go to bank and train employees and set goals for the day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay of you are good in sales
Sales Representative (Current Employee), United StatesAugust 10, 2012
Pros: very relaxed enviroment
Cons: short staffed
Good job environment, not very flexible with vacations or time off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoyed the people i worked with - and my manager
Solutions Specialist (Former Employee), Wesleyville, PAJune 26, 2012
Cons: upper management
i lost respect rather quickly for upper level management as it became clear they said whatever they had to regardless of it being true or not.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very dank place to work.
OPERATOR (Former Employee), Glastonbury, CTMay 16, 2012
Pros: you can wear casual clothing.
Cons: bad management.
A typical work day: Before offices open, lunch, after hours and week ends can be extremly busy in which your day will go quickly.

What I learned: Each business has many different dispatch instructions, it can very interesting and a learning experience.

Management: Has different rules for each employee, and holds no proper mangement skills.

Co-workers: – more... Aren't helpful, and if training they are not through and will leave important steps out of the training process. Also if they don't personally like you the will set you up for failure.

Hardest part of the job: Is dealing with other employees who are more interested in drama than the job.

Most enjoyable part of the job is: Dealing with the customers and processing the calls. – less

About Prime Communications

Prime Communications is a leader in developing and operating high-performing retail stores for AT&T wireless. We operate AT&T – Read more

Prime Communications Photos