Prime HealthCare Staffing Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do it unless your desperate!!
Associate (Former Employee) –  KansasOctober 17, 2017
Management here is a complete joke! You only advance if you know someone. They allow people who have no experience in a department become a department head. Staff has to train managers due to their lack of knowledge. This company is CHEAP! They will do anything to save a penny. Co-workers are always calling in and management does not call in people to work nor does management come help if needed. They do not care about their employees, you are just a body in a spot.

The upside is benefits are free for yourself, copays are low and procedures are free. I've learned that education and a good work ethic gets you no where in this company. You have to become best friends with someone in order to advance.
Pros
Insurance
Cons
no support, management lacks knowledge, no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prime Healthcare is a physician owned company that is pro family but not positive for outside executives.
Director (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOOctober 16, 2017
Prime is very hospital oriented and does not focus on their surgery centers or the surgery department. The company does not believe in funding their 401k like most companies and does not believe executives should receive raises, bonus' or 401 k match.
Pros
good if you are related to Dr. Reddy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
frequent roll over in staff
Cardiac Telemetry Technician (Current Employee) –  Lehigh Acres, FLOctober 15, 2017
I would prefer to work at home and not deal with the day to day drama. Lack of staff training makes it more difficult to provide reliable patient safety.
Pros
convenient, close to home
Cons
Too much drama, too many call offs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work in wound care center
Staff Nurse in Wound Care (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 7, 2017
good work environment
Depending on the day, if low census work may be reduced at times.
If the center closes due to for example snow storms, staff needs to either take vacation or personal day or unpaid time off.
Pros
great working atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was not impressed with their management
Patient Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Denville, NJOctober 6, 2017
- they had a mass layoff of higher-paid employees
- will not back their employees up
- I learned how to navigate different software
- workplace was very quiet
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
chaos
Medical Collector (Current Employee) –  Ontario, CA 91761September 27, 2017
Management is nice but does not know what they are doing. They hire people with no experience and over work the people with experience high turn over rate
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Accounts Payable (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, INSeptember 20, 2017
Prime Healthcare is a great place to work. Good peope and caring environment. Good for patient care and the community. Opportnities for advancement are good.
Pros
Great People
Cons
Comute distace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DO not recommend
Release of Information (ROI)/ (Current Employee) –  Ontario, CASeptember 12, 2017
only positive thing I can say is they offer free health insurance, and you are able to pick your schedule. Other than that, very low pay. No room for advancement unless you are from India. Company just laid off over 100 people. The company gives you so much work, however, they do not want to pay for the amount of work you do.
Pros
Pick your schedule, Laid back, free health insurance
Cons
very low pay, no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Patient Representative II (Current Employee) –  Ontario, CASeptember 12, 2017
Good place to start with when you have no experience flexibile schedules avalilabele willing to work with you when other company's won't even bother if you have no experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work nice co workers wish i could of got paid enough to stay
Pathology Assistant (Former Employee) –  Garden Grove, CAAugust 30, 2017
would go back if i could but moved away due to lack of wages the ceo is very cheap and has several ongoing cases with the labor board...the people you work with are great and everyone is helpful
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company was poorly structured
Claims Analyst (Former Employee) –  Denville, NJ 07834August 15, 2017
Poorly staffed, no structure, minimal training, lack of management support. Hours changed, poor compensation for work required. Employees were very helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Under-staffed
Epic Professional Billing Analyst (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAAugust 14, 2017
Structure of company is disappointing.Implementations were very quick and did not provide enough staff to work the very high workload that is required.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Wound Care Consultant (Former Employee) –  San Dimas, CAAugust 8, 2017
As individuals advance, they are moved out of place and new replaced by new people. The staff worked well together and helped each other care for the patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Medical insurance biller and collector (Current Employee) –  Ontario, CAAugust 6, 2017
I have been satisfied and love working here. Great hours, great benefits and plenty of support and training. The company is solid and the mission is attainable.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low Stress
IT TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Ontario, CAAugust 5, 2017
Low stress job. No Micro Management, as long as the work gets done. Very accommodating to personal time off when needed. Company is continually growing, good place to get your foot in the door regarding IT positions.
Pros
Free coffee, time off
Cons
pay, job advancement/opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An okay place to work
HOME HELATH AIDE COMPANION (Former Employee) –  Eatontown, NJJuly 26, 2017
It was an average work environment. Pretty much never bothered by my bosses, because I worked independently. Your schedule is determined by your preference and availability. Compensation was great, above average. One pitfall might be the occasional "out of control" patient.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chaotic upper management
IT Technician (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJuly 24, 2017
poor planing and execution from upper management. Nepotism is a primary factor that upper management uses to fill vital positions.

Too much use of H1B visas', and one way communication makes for a disfuntional company.
Pros
Great people in the department
Cons
no sense of direction provided by management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff working in STCF unit
Manager (Former Employee) –  Boonton, NJJuly 22, 2017
Most enjoyable part of my job was working with the staff i hired and mentored to be excellent in what they do.
Workplace culture in my unit is excellent due to my being honest about what my expectations are. Open communication is encouraged.
Everyone is expected to come on time, do their assignments and ask for help.
Pros
Great staff who are committed and passionate of the work they do.
Cons
Professional growth thru conference not encouraged
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Health care company
Director of Food and Nutrition Services (Former Employee) –  Victorville, CAJuly 22, 2017
I enjoyed working there and was treated well by onsite management
No growth oppurtunity at the time of employment
System were not great but were getting better
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
downsizing and heavy atmosphere
Medical (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJuly 16, 2017
A typical day at work is coming in and signing on to computer, working my job, taking a break, a lunch and going home.
I enjoy my coworkers and sometimes a little levity break up the day,
I have learned many useful tools from the various managers.
the most enjoyable part of my job is the work I do.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
layoffs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Prime HealthCare Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 69 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.8
Culture
3.1