Prime Employee Reviews

Found 70 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very low wages but good benefits
Appraisal (Former Employee) –  Prime Collision in West Roxbury MaAugust 3, 2017
No bonuses or raises, no overtime payed even if you worked, make promises and never do them. Managers are big,fat liars. Parts department never can find parts, very stressful and difficult to work place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Site Safety Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Broussard, LAMay 20, 2017
Great place to work. I enjoyed every minute of it. I still keep in touch with my boss and would recommend anyone to work at this establishment. Great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Food Server (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMMay 16, 2017
I started as a busser / host . buisness was great they had awsome food . than i was doing bussing plus serving food . it was a great job i enjoyed working with everyone . they closed it dwn for renovation
Pros
Great food and customer service
Cons
Not being opened long enough
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place to learm
Hazardous Materials Technician (Former Employee) –  IowaFebruary 1, 2017
Was working with in Iowa with the chickens that was sick it was a great experience and the people look out for each other and u learn slot hands on but mostly it's PPE to make sure you are safe
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an okay place.
Busser (Former Employee) –  Delray Beach, FLDecember 16, 2016
For my first introduction to the restaurant industry, it was decent but it has its ups and downs as most places did. But learned a lot from the servers who worked there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Lease Driver (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MONovember 20, 2016
Prime was an excellent company to work for. My only problem was there was no home time available without losing a lot of money per week. As a Lease driver I was responsible for weekly payment s of the truck and an APU along with a few other items that brought the weekly nut to around 1400 dollars no including fuel.
Pros
Great working conditions
Cons
No Home Time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work nice coworkers dont really see home
Truck Driver Class A (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MONovember 6, 2016
I love driving great, atmosphere, scenery, and not a difficult job. It does however, in order to be successful, require a lot of time away from home. Overall co-workers are easy to get along with, and they accommodate you very well.
Pros
Your on schedule, good pay, great co-workers
Cons
No time at home
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Pittston, PAOctober 27, 2016
Study miles ,management was okay. Good equipment well maintained. I enjoyed working for this company. Payroll managers exceptional. I drove mostly in the Northeast averaging 2500 miles a week. I got home every fourteen days.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with and great environment
Driver (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOOctober 19, 2016
Loved working there just not home enough with family and trucks are all governed 58 to 62 makes for long drawn out days and nights.
Pros
Great pay new trucks. Lots of miles to run. Great work place
Cons
Hometime every 3 to 4 weeks and trucks only go 58 to 62 mph
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prime has a nice student program for new drivers and drivers who already have their cdl.
Lease Driver (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOOctober 14, 2016
It was a platform for me to get my cdl's with opportunity it presented with the student program, that I appreciate. Though it was not easy by far I got through it with some discouraging situations. Reason being I did not have the best instructor. Ultimately it was decision I don't regret, Prime has great programs to get u acclimated & comfortable before u get out there on the real road! Can't really speak on the benefits and etc...but I'm sure they something that's fits everyone criteria.
Pros
They'll help get ur cdl with a outstanding hands on student driver program.
Cons
They need better instructors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
OTR Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MOOctober 14, 2016
A great company to work for and with. I have learn so much about the company and about me. If you are looking for a way to travel and make money Prime is it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a lot of home time
Truck Driver (OTR) (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOSeptember 28, 2016
I did not like the long time away from home. Every time I asked to go home they lied to me and said on the next load but that never happened in four months
Pros
no one breathing down your neck to get the job done, free training
Cons
long time before going home
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oasis of a company
Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CASeptember 26, 2016
Never a dull moment in the company. Always something to do at all given time. Constant interaction with people. Management is great. Overall great place to sharpen your skills.
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent opportunity to get my CDL class
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  MissouriSeptember 23, 2016
Company bring me an excellent opportunity to get my Class A license. Company base is in Missouri, my family lives in Florida.
Pros
Excellent training
Cons
Salary, benefits, far from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not fun
Operations Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOSeptember 23, 2016
Not a mature place to work. Very political and there is no sense of management with that company. I would not recommend it for anyone nor would they ever be able to pay me enough to go back.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, CTSeptember 19, 2016
It is a good place to working as they give opportunity to a lot of people who need to work.
It's not the best pay rate, but if you need a job that's the place.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy prime nice fleet manager good pay
OTR Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MOSeptember 19, 2016
Very important to have good relationship with fleet manager and be on time for your loads if you're late constantly that will prevent good loads.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too long away from home
Driver (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOSeptember 13, 2016
It was a great learning experience and very constructive job. I learned a trade that could lead to other opportunity. The driving was very easy to grasp and living in the truck was different but not hard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over the road tractor-trailer driver
Over the Road Tractor Trailer Driver (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOSeptember 10, 2016
Great company to work for! only regret is i no longer work for them, but was treated fairly by manager staff always. only wish maintaining equipment would be better from third party industries and company techs had better resolve with those third party industry problems.
Pros
good equipment
Cons
bad maintenance resolve
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pick up and drop off loads in a timely and safely manner
Professional Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MOSeptember 6, 2016
A typical day is spent in truck traveling from the shipper to the customer. Prime is definitely a safety first company. Management for the most part seems to care about their employees.
Pros
The ability to get paid while seeing America.
Cons
Time away from kids
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Prime. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 123 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3