PrimeFlight Aviation Employee Reviews

Showing all 299 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad work environment
Baggage Handler (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMay 25, 2017
unprofessional supervisors, nothing is ever organized,no team work.

no good benefits,no awards given for leadership or tenure with company, you don't earn vacation hours until second year on the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
respectable
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNMay 22, 2017
was able to be social with and assist a broad range of people which was very nice. was very faced paced and demanding at times. great work enviornment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Primeflight Aviation
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 17, 2017
I just took the job as a Customer Sevice representative for pay. I was not interested in working the position for a long time. It turns into life long careers for many though so its a good place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small staff and very flexible with hours
Bagger/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLMay 16, 2017
Working for Primeflight is very enjoyable. The employees make you very at home with newer staff. There is a lot of overturn with the staff at times due to the fact the job is mostly tip based.
Pros
managment trains you to be a effective worker
Cons
very seasonal when it comes to the work load
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace due too flights
Cabin appearance (Current Employee) –  Denver, COMay 15, 2017
I been a airport employee for 10 years and found the work very knowledgeable and rewarding.. You have too apply yourself as in all jobs you may work its a different environment being around aircraft and a fast pace job
Pros
Can move up or train for increase in pay
Cons
When workers with less experience... Lack proper traing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had to leave
Wheelchair Attendant (Former Employee) –  White Plains, NYMay 15, 2017
Wasn't getting paid on time, every week was some excuse as to why i wasn't getting paid until i threaten to go to the department of labor, he ended up giving me cash that was owed to me instead of a company check.
Pros
you made your own schedule as to when you'd like to work
Cons
management was horrible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm people person I work excellent with anyone..
Lead: Aircraft cleaner (Current Employee) –  Hillside, NJMay 14, 2017
Friendly, funny, loveable, smart, encouragement, team player, confidence, helper, giver, humble person, I'm always on time, beautiful, respectable, sleepy..
Pros
Excellent work place
Cons
Sometimes you stay late.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
regular is not really good or bad
Passport Agent (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 13, 2017
they should check more who they hire most people in that job are lazy and just try to avoid doing work and managers cover up it is not really a good company to stay but something to start at least.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am a very hard worker who do all my work well
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Newark airportMay 12, 2017
I can work, always come to work every day so I can be a good worker.always do all my work never complain, never in trouble.bring my own lunch and never mess with no body.i have courage to lift the item I use to work for cleaning,and clean nice the inside of the planes.including the bathroom was very clean and take out the garbage behind the chair
Pros
I always bring my own lunch
Cons
Always get discount for food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good job to keep,but its not good to have.
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 7, 2017
Well to my experience, its alright but you get paid every two weeks no matter what you do. The staff is ok but for others its a complete drama fest. Not enough hours, to much cleaning on most days. And they actually make it hard for you for an easy job and the rules change constantly! Unless you have nothing to do, dont waste your time here.
Pros
You get money and most people are nice
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nonu
Assisting passengers (Former Employee) –  jfk airport new yorkMay 6, 2017
when was vacation start is very typical days start.i has learned lot skills how to hand peoples i got experience customer service.when was my day off i am very enjoy with my family's my friends.
Pros
nonu
Cons
nonu
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No joke
Aircraft CleanerAircraft cleaner (Former Employee) –  Hillside, NJMay 5, 2017
Very overwhelming Hardwork workplace at time of me working there was very on organized manager rude sometimes we didn't get launch working in the snow was the worst
Pros
No consideration
Cons
No lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
if you have a good team then it make your work day cool
Cabin Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Newark, NJMay 4, 2017
it is manual labor but it cool with people who are willing to work with you. I like that they do work with you school schedule if your are attending or planning to attend
Pros
flexible work depending on the area
Cons
to much down time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and gossip type environment
Cabin Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 3, 2017
It start with the management first and the employees with seniority malicious gossip and attitudes. Work easy not hard and the hours not long. Non expect more than they are willing to pay. The supervisor and manager are both aware of the issues but does nothing to solve them. Rules are broken accordingly to pay and the time they expect you off the clock. 100 planes at least a week and job pay every two weeks you barely make $500 a pay period.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible experience of unqualified coworkers and terrible management
Lead Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMay 1, 2017
The recruiters weren't careful, and the management was abysmal. Lack of competency from the top positions of the company led to a miserable chaos in both productivity and culture.

I learned a lot about the awful consequences of total bad management. The hardest part about the job was trying to rationalize it as an appropriate place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional workplace
Lead Aircraft Interior Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJApril 22, 2017
My experience with this company was not good.
the company as a whole is very disorganized and unprofessional.
I would not recommend this job to anyone seeking employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pitiful at best
Duty Manager (Former Employee) –  Denver, COApril 20, 2017
There are a plethora of problems from the upper management. Extremely unprofessional director! This place is beyond disorganized and the client is just as bad, if not worse. Upper management lies to your face constantly, it is laughable. This employer is not serious at all. A complete joke!
Pros
Some employees are really good
Cons
Upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
face paced job
Line que (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAApril 20, 2017
Prime flight has a a lot to offer but you have want to work there and be willing to put your best foot forward.There is many opportunities and its very fun.
Pros
Lots of places to eat at
Cons
Be on time
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no benefits
Wheelchair Agent (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 19, 2017
there is no benefits only thing is that that your In the airport and u can always apply for u other jobs. overtime is always giving and u make your money basically by tip.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very unorginized company
Lead Cabin Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Denver, COApril 19, 2017
Managers need to be on the same page as their leads, better communication with the leads. Managers need to follow threw with what they say they are gonna do.
Pros
get a pay check
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PrimeFlight Aviation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 299 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.8
Culture
3.2

PrimeFlight Aviation Reviews by Location