Find companies:
PRIMROSE SCHOOL
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
44 reviews

PRIMROSE SCHOOL Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and stable place to work!
Assistant Teacher (Former Employee), Richmond, TXJuly 24, 2014
Pros: good hours, friendly people, play with kids all day
Cons: very limited health benefits
As far as hours and compensation is concerned, I was completely content with Primrose and working for them. However, it is a hectic place, I'd say even understaffed at times. I was comfortable and I had help whenever I needed it, I enjoyed watching children grow and learn and having the oppourtunity to help them every day. My coworkers were focused – more... and helpful, as was the manager and cirriculum director. The hardest part of the whole thing was the overwhelming feeling of having too much on your plate, so to speak. There were times when I genuninely needed an extra pair of hands and sometimes it just wasn't avaliable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this center
Preschool Teacher (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 12, 2014
I am a Toddler/floater. I work with children from age birth to 5 year olds. I change diapers, keep parents updated on their child's day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and joyful work place
Assistant pre-school teacher (Former Employee), Suwanee GAJuly 7, 2014
Pros: working with children of different cultures
Cons: short breaks
Teaching and playing with children all day is very rewarding. I learned about new cultures and how to embrace it. Management down to the children were great to work with. The hardest part of my job was staying as energized as the children. The most enjoyable part of my job was seeing the smiles on the children's faces and hearing a room full of laughter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Primrose
Assistant Director (Current Employee), Denver, COJune 28, 2014
A company that has great interest in building the foundations for early education and future educational success of children.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Class and administration from Primrose
Kindergarten Teacher (Former Employee), Chester, VAJune 27, 2014
Pros: daily schedule: 9:00-3:00 pm, very good curriculum
Cons: low pay, healthcare very expensive, no sick pay
My job as a Kindergarten teacher for this private day-care started out very well with a class load of 11 students. However, as the year progressed, the office staff struggled to communicate with me telling me important things about the students. Communication is such an important part of a school. They also did not know how to handle a "real teacher" – more... , one with 30+ years. They thought they could "control and mold" me into a Primrose teacher who says yes to everything.
I have a strong passion as a professional educator and love this profession to the fullest. Teaching is apart of my life and I plan to do this for many more years providing the opportunities present themselves to me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved Teaching my Students!
Kindergarten Teacher (Former Employee), Township of Warren, NJJune 24, 2014
My co-workers said, "I brought the classroom alive." It was a new school and kindergarten enrollment was low.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Day
Early Childhood Teacher (Former Employee), Eagle Springs, TXJune 18, 2014
Pros: time with children/vacation
Cons: short breaks
A day at Primrose went smooth for the most part. I feel that management could have been a lot more involved with the children
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would rather not comment
Teacher Assistant (Former Employee), Concord, NCJune 5, 2014
I've been told if you have nothing nice to say then don't say anything at all so that is what I'm choosing to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great starting job.
Teacher (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 18, 2014
It was a great learning environment. I started at a younger age and was able to grow and learn thru others with a wealth of knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Kindergarten Lead Teacher (Former Employee), Orlando, FLApril 16, 2014
Lots of work to do but fun. interaction with people from different ways of life and different cultures. High academic achievements within the students. Management can be more supportive to the employees and parents.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It helped me to grow as an educator
Assistant Teacher (Former Employee), Douglasville, GAApril 1, 2014
It is a great company to work for but I needed to be able to grow within a company and that was not possible at this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Teachers Assistant (Current Employee), orlano flMarch 23, 2014
Worked for several years at Teachers Hands Academy.I aloso worked as a full-time employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a ok place to to work
Assistant Teacher (Former Employee), Naperville, ILMarch 20, 2014
Pros: free lunch, helping children learn and grow
Cons: miscommunication
Loved the children but the staff communication was horrible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Environment!
Lead Preschool Teacher (Former Employee), Midlothian, VAMarch 20, 2014
Pros: education!
Cons: no real promotion potential
I really enjoyed my co-workers and still communicate with them regularly. Primrose is a top notch school and treated their employees as such. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with the children. I took great pride in bringing a love of learning into the classroom on a daily basis through academic lessons and play.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours with 1 day off a week
Lead Teacher, Junior Kindergarten (Current Employee), Edina, MNMarch 6, 2014
4 Ten hour shifts a week with one day off. Nice to have a day off but ten hour shifts wear you out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
infant room lead teacher
Lead Teacher (Former Employee), Sugar LandFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: children
Cons: no health care, poor management
Make sure each child follows the parents schedule and make sure they follow the curriculum.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Group of People
Lead Teacher (Former Employee), The Woodlands, TXFebruary 3, 2014
I really enjoyed with this group of girls! It was a great company to for. Hated I had to leave!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entertaining, active, exciting workplace
Teacher (Current Employee), Arlington, TXJanuary 28, 2014
A typical day of work at Primrose is making sure to create a secure and structured environment for the children. Also making sure to greet the parents with sincerity and warmth so that they know and are comfortable with leaving their child in our care. I have learned how to strengthen my customer service skills as well as hospitality skills. My co-wokers – more... and I are all on a team-based structure. The most challenging part of my job would be re-directing children because it takes time away from the other kids who are following instructions. The most rewarding part of my job is teaching the children life skills and watching them develop into young adults. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The leader in Private Preschool
Teacher (Former Employee), Midlothian, VADecember 30, 2013
Pros: constant love from little ones!! amazing coworkers!
Cons: the only con was the pay!
I loved working for Primrose School! They are a great preschool facility that excels at teaching young minds! I became great friends with almost all of my coworkers, and the parents of the children I watched. The greatest part about this job was, even if a child was acting up today, tomorrow will be a new day for that child. It was a really a joy being – more... there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Rewarding place to work.
Lead Teacher (Former Employee), Mansfield, TXOctober 29, 2013
If the money would of been better, i would still be working there.

1 2 3