Primus Software Corp Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract to hire that went nowhere
Applications Programmer/Analyst (Former Employee) –  GAFebruary 2, 2017
Primus representatives described this job to me as a 5 month contract to hire. The client was Fiserv of Indianapolis, IN. At the end of the 5 months, there was no perm job. Client extended my contract twice. I felt I was lied to by either Primus or the client. Decided to move on.
Pros
Autonomous work assignment
Cons
No contact after placement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Bad Company
none (Former Employee) –  GASeptember 15, 2016
This Company is a cheater. I agreed to to go with them to submit my resume for one position. But they Did not submit and I could not go with any other staffing company for the same position . Their motive was to block my resume so that other staffing company cannot submit my profile. Because of them I missed one good opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Noc
Circuit Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYAugust 25, 2016
Pros
not much of any pros to be included at this company. Training was chaotic as best and staff and management all hated being there
Cons
Pretty much the same as the pros, choas, unhappy staff. commission was never easy to hit, clients never wanted our products
Helpful
Flag as Inappropriate Flag as Inappropriate
Pros
They treat the employees very well and good benefits
Cons
Managing need to stick with one goal instead of having a lot going on
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine for a temporary job
Traffic Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 25, 2016
Primus Software is a temp agency and is fine for temporary work or to get your foot in the door. The problem with Primus is that the medical benefits offered take away most of what you are being paid.
Pros
fast paced enivronment/hours
Cons
repetition/no room for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was an agency, so there is not much to say.
liaison (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJanuary 27, 2016
This was an agency, so there is not much to say only that as a temporary agency it was a pleasure. Sadly this was a contract and it came to an end.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful and informative
Quality Control Representative (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GAJuly 22, 2015
O a typical day at work, I would be responsible for monitoring emails sent by customer care representatvies to our clients. I learned how to check for completeness, accuracy, tone, and worked with great co workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project manager for ethernet services
Ethernet Order Manager (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GAApril 23, 2015
Managed orders from start to end to meet timelines, expedited as needed, resolved issues. Customized reporting for tracking timelines and issues ,
Pros
Enjoyed job
Cons
Commute to Midtown Atlanta
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company to work
Senior Consultant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 19, 2015
The management does not care in bringing value to their business and mostly concerned in making money. Their account managers are rude and never pick calls. Recruiters are based out of Offshore operations and don't know how to speak English. Mostly they are also not reachable and uneducated. I will never work with this company.
Pros
None
Cons
Bad company policies, Never reachable, rude & unethical
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great place to work
contractor, Desktop support analyst (Former Employee) –  Walnut, CANovember 19, 2014
Great company to work for and the people are even greater. Worked with great Lan Analyst to resolve network Desktop issues including the following:

Laptop trouble tickets, image creation and deployment.

Desktop trouble tickets, image creation and deployment

Server room upgrade from Server 2003 to Server 2008 and wiring cleanup and reroute.

Remove obsolete equipment and disposal and hardware refresh.
Pros
Great salary, and relaxed friendly people to work with
Cons
Contract work only
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no advancement
Administrative Support (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLOctober 27, 2014
no advancement, no paid time off for national holidays, no vacation, no compensation for civil service duty.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport

Want to know more about Primus Software Corp?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dissapointing
Tech (Former Employee) –  Orangeburg, NYJune 22, 2014
I was one of the many people who they placed at Verizon in Orangeburg NY. This position was one of the most disappointing positions that I have ever had. I had a problem with my Verizon manager and they told me they would not bring it up with Verizon because I would most likely be fired by Verizon if I complained.
Pros
The rate was good
Cons
Management did not stick up for its employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 6, 2014
The people her are very knowledgeable and they look out for you
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical contract company but the staff is attentive to the contract employees
Network Service/Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 31, 2012
A typical work day is 10-12 hours
My Co-workers help make the time go by and are extremely helpfull
The hardest part of the job is the long hours which causes me to be away from my family.
Pros
the staff is attentive to the contract employees
Cons
not able to report job related issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report

See more Primus Software Corp reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Primus Software Corp. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.8
Culture
3.0

Primus Software Corp Reviews by Location