Find companies:
PRINCE GEORGE'S COMMUNITY COLLEGE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
21 reviews

PRINCE GEORGE'S COMMUNITY COLLEGE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goal oriented workplace
Coordinator (Current Employee), Largo MDMarch 28, 2014
Working towards a new strategic Plan to incorporate a diverse culture welcoming environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Five year one time grant
Executive Director (Current Employee), Largo, MDMarch 10, 2014
Pros: great location
Cons: parking on a college campus
Program is ending on June 30, 2014. We accomplished the goals and objectives set and are shutting down the operation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great opportunity
Student Accounts Administrator (Former Employee), largo, mdDecember 17, 2013
very nice place to work, most there have been there for some time, so that longevity should speak volumes about the location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good and fun place to work and develop skills
Assistant Security Analyst Intern (Former Employee), Largo, MDDecember 13, 2013
Pros: great people
Cons: salary low
I learned a lot about mentoring and developing marketable skills to further advance in my education and work skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning experience
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Largo, MDNovember 14, 2013
working for prince georges community college was a learning experience. this company makes time for your classes and also prepares you for the work force. they give you training in your major and help you find jobs with in that major.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got more from it then I put in
Art Instructor- Sage Program (Former Employee), Largo Md.October 15, 2013
Pros: met some great stories from working there
Cons: didnt like to go into the nursing homes
It was a very rewarding to work on this job not only did I learn a lot but i was able to give back and help elders with their moder skills and hear a lot of great stories.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Stocking shelves, cashier (Former Employee), neebo book storeSeptember 11, 2013
Right now i currently do not have a job. I have very high interest in working in the wearhouse. I want to work in a wearhouse to gained better information with routing information package handling, and anything other task. I love a challenge it make be determined to complete the job. If i where to get the job I garentee you my best foot forward and – more... work my hardest to keep thing flowing at a nice steady pace. At PGCC they have great programs that could get you far in life if you apply yourself and put yourself up to the challenge – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great school great opportunities
Paralegal, Business Administration (Current Employee), Largo MarylandAugust 27, 2013
enjoyable school hard work great teachers i was a student a typical day at school
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summer camp
Camp Counselor (Former Employee), Largo, MDJuly 17, 2013
taking children to there class and helping the teacher out the children learned math reading and writing skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging
Reader/ Scribe (Former Employee), Largo, MDJuly 4, 2013
Enjoyed going to various classes, learning as the student also learned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The College is a good place to work; the President is great and is doing a good job.
Mathematics Professor (Adjunct) (Current Employee), Largo, MDJune 13, 2013
I am looking for a new career - in Health Care; I have a masters degree in Management from University of Maryland and a Certificate in Assisted Living Management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Job
Federal Work Study Student (Former Employee), Largo, MDMay 23, 2013
Pros: free time throughout the day
Cons: only could work 20 hours a week
Federal work study, more so a office clerk. I loved this job, I filed, created spreadsheets and did the typical office jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Adjunct Instructor (Current Employee), Largo, MDMay 2, 2013
Was hired this academic year as an adjunct. Confused why I was hired because there are so many adjuncts in our department that they fight like cats over classes.They don't need MORE adjuncts, they need less.

Dept administration has favorites so was only able to get one class to teach and probably won't be able to get any for the upcoming semester because – more... we aren't offered classes until the full-time faculty and adjunct favorites run through their choices first. The cliquishness is disgusting.

What is most annoying is the amount of micro-managing from one of the most disorganized departments I've ever worked for-- for ONE class!

Applying to work at other schools right after I press SEND on this review. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Mathematics Adjunct Professor (Former Employee), Largo, MDApril 9, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: part time
Wonderful support from administration. Students are open minded.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Work Study Student (Current Employee), Largo, MDMarch 22, 2013
A typical day might include researching colleges to find out facts that would attract students to want to learn more and also finding out transfer requirements. I also took note of special events and workshops that would benefit the community college's students and created flyers and signs to get their attention. I learned how to do research better – more... and professionally format documents and about what it takes to increase student retention. My coworkers and supervisors are very supportive and helpful. I love coming to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent school, great benefits!
Student Program Board President (Former Employee), Largo, MDJanuary 2, 2013
Working at Prince George's Community College served a staple for my career path. My position, consisted of planning school-wide events, and activities for the entire student body. The best part of the job for me was knowing that every event and activity was different and serviced all genre of individuals. However; many times the hardest part was getting – more... the approval to showcase the event. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with the staff was adventure
Night Engineering Supervisor (Former Employee), Largo, MDSeptember 4, 2012
Pros: came to work and injoyed it, and working there.
Cons: no cons at all
I worked at night,Idid most of the training of the equipment and repairs,managerment was no problem,got a long with all of my co- workers,if there where work request , they had been completted,everything about the job was most enjobable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping students achieve their goals
Adjunct Faculty/Adult Education (Former Employee), Largo, MDMay 8, 2012
Great place to educate and help others but the program needs more funding and more resources.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
college work enviorment
Office Assistant (Former Employee), Largo, MDApril 19, 2012
Pros: benifits
Cons: little growth potential
PGCC is a really good place to work if you are looking for job security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of manager assistance
Environmental Service Worker (Current Employee), Largo, MDMarch 22, 2012
When i started working for pgcc everyting seemed ok, but after working a year or two things have turnedaround. managers are unpleasant and lack of teamwork. i really dont complain because its a job but ther's been alot of kaos lately