Prince George's Community College Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this job
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kettering, MDAugust 12, 2017
My supervisor was amazing, the atmosphere of the office was very positive. I created strong bonds with other co-workers and often check in with them for advice and encouragement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and nice workplace
Executive assistant (Former Employee) –  Largo, MDAugust 11, 2017
I learned many things, such as developing and designing websites in order to meet the customer needs and requirements. Also, meet deadlines, as well as working with my team members in order to successfully accomplish our objectives.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its okay
Tutor (Current Employee) –  Largo, MDAugust 1, 2017
As a part time employees, I receive no benefits, which in disappointing but working here in itself is not all bad. Tutoring is okay, as long as you have interest in what you're doing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and exciting place to work
Executive Associate II (Former Employee) –  Largo, MDJuly 29, 2017
*Daily assist Director
*Learned to conduct staff meetings
*Opportunity for growth
*Hardest--Taking minutes of meetings
*Worked in Positive environment
Pros
Opportunity to learn new skills
Cons
Worked as a temporary employee
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muticultural Enviornment
Adjunct Professor online, hybrid and onsite (Former Employee) –  Largo, MDJuly 28, 2017
Great student culture. Love teaching and learning. Needs to update management employees on employment procedures. Culture mostly workable. The hardest job,wanting to teach a lot of information in so little time..
The most enjoyable. Students are so knowledgeable and need guidance in becoming the leaders for today. Enjoyed that process
Pros
Great student body
Cons
Employment procedures and the differences of adjunct versus full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Culture
Academic Peer Assistant (Current Employee) –  Largo, MDJuly 18, 2017
I enjoy working there and meeting people from various cultures and backgrounds. The whole team is amazing and friendly, also they are most helpful when you need help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well meaning, but ineffective and inefficient
DIRECTOR, REGISTRATION AND RECORDS (Former Employee) –  Largo, MDJune 25, 2017
Well meaning, but ineffective and inefficient. If you're happy to coast and collect your salary but not accomplish much, this is the place for you. Culture does not inspire.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent staff and incredible students
Adjunct Professor (Current Employee) –  Largo, MDJune 7, 2017
I have enjoyed teaching at this level. The students are eager to learn, and the staff is helpful and encouraging. The facilities are top notch. The college lets the teachers teach.
Pros
Facility, Staff
Cons
Distance from my home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Program Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Largo, MDMay 30, 2017
Many opportunities for growth. The staff is great and helpful. Enjoying my time there. Hoping for a successful third year. Faculty participation is encouraged.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and stimulating atmosphere
ESL College Instructor (Adjunct Faculty) (Current Employee) –  Adelphi, MDApril 19, 2017
Collaborative work environment. The workplace culture is supportive and helpful. Lots of opportunities for training to improve job skills. Working with the students is the most enjoyable part of job.
Pros
Collaborative colleagues
Cons
Vulnerable to economic downturns
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant job, well run program
Radiology Program Clinical Instructor (Former Employee) –  Largo, MDApril 13, 2017
Good student support,
good program organization
clinical program format well managed, good material
and preparation for national testing
Wide range of clinical areas for diverse exposure to
various imaging services
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Student Assistant / Work Study (Former Employee) –  Largo, MDFebruary 28, 2017
PGCC is a great place to work. The staff is friendly and they genuinely care about helping the students. The work study position allows students to gain professional experience, academic help, and soft skills like branding, making and managing relationships, and time management.
Pros
Great environment to grow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked in medical assistant lab
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Largo, MDDecember 30, 2016
Set up and ran EKGs. Obtained vital signs. Entered patient information into EMR. Coded medical procedures using Current Procedural Terminology (CPT.) Best part of the job was interacting with patients. Least enjoyable part of the job was finding a difficult CPT code.
Pros
Interacting with patients
Cons
Work overload
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Administrative Assistant (Office Associate) (Current Employee) –  Largo, MDOctober 14, 2016
. Direct veterans/students to the correct Advisors.
- Veterans Upward Bound provide free classes,workshop&seminars
. Management is flexible
. Co-workers are helpful
. Hardest part of job is being unable to attend some of the events
. Cultural events
Pros
Work 2 days a week
Cons
unable to attend cultural events
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Experience
INTERN (Former Employee) –  301 Largo Rd, Largo, MD 20774October 4, 2016
I worked with two different sections and had two different kind of responsibilities.With the Center of Professional Development, I help create a film about Title IX. I also made and answered phone calls and created meetings. With the Technology Research Center, I learn how to use different graphic design systems. All my co-workers were 30 years older then me and treated me like a equal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great school
Student Clinical (Former Employee) –  Largo, MDSeptember 29, 2016
Great school great instructors that wants their student to succeed great place to be. I love my teachers cause they invest their time with the student.
Pros
Great school- onsite clinicals
Cons
Love my teachers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Team environment, Fast pased
Office Associate 3 (Current Employee) –  Upper Marlboro, MDJuly 27, 2016
The environment working at Prince Georges community college is great it really is a team effort to achieve set goals for the year.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great experience
Adjunct Faculty, Clinical Instructor (Current Employee) –  Largo, MDJune 9, 2016
This is my first experience as a Clinical Instructor. It has overall been a great experience. I enjoy working with the students and feel supported. I wish we had a little more training however, before starting the school year.
Pros
Compensation and work schedule
Cons
would have liked more training
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working with the students and with the advisors
Academic Peer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Largo, MDJune 6, 2016
assist students with choosing and registering for classes for the next semester. We also assist students with finding facilities and resources on campus.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent working environment
Mathematics Learning Center - Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Largo, MDJune 1, 2016
Prince George's community college is the greatest place i have ever work at. I have been working there about five years and absolutely love the mathematics learning center.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Prince George's Community College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 73 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
4.0
Culture
4.2

CEO Approval

89%
19 ratings
Add your rating

Prince George's Community College Reviews by Location