Find companies:
Prince George's County Department of Social Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Prince George's County Department of Social Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging workplace with interesting people.
Acting Fiscal Accounts Clerk Supervisor (Former Employee), Landover, MDMay 30, 2014
Pros: diversified workplace
Cons: 30 minute lunch with no places to buy from close by.
You will learn to work independently in a challenging atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The summary that's in my mind concerning this company is 5, Stars.
Human Resources Specialist (Current Employee), Landover, MarylandOctober 8, 2013
Pros: i rate this job to possibly be rewarding with free lunch at times.
Cons: every job should have a break during working hours.
I like a productive work place, many cultures are fine. I need a advancement and security as well as excellent benefits.

The hardest part of my job is when a customer leaves, (Unsatisfied).
The most enjoyable part of my job is when every one is (Pleased).

I rate this company to be one (1) of the most successful in the nation. 4, STAR Rating.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Work Environment
Program Administrator (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDAugust 7, 2013
Pros: free continuing educational credits
Cons: benefits
The most enjoyable part of the job is creating and developing a program that assists countless residents with obtaining a wide variety of services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to grow in case management skills
Social Worker II (Former Employee), MarylandJune 30, 2013
Beautiful opportunity for entry level social worker to gain valuable experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community Resources
General Clerk (Former Employee), Landover, MDJune 19, 2013
Very interesting .
Interviewing client
Great time 8:30-5
Interact with a Diversity of Cultures
Bilingual assistance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer oriented work environment
Foster and Adoptive Parent Resource Worker (Former Employee), Landover, MDApril 24, 2013
Customer oriented work environment with some opportunity for career advancement, but many opportunities for continuing education.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed what I did
Family Support Worker II (Former Employee), Landover, MDFebruary 22, 2013
As a family support worker II, I did really enjoy being out in the field with the clients assisting them with their adl's and light chores.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fast pace place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Landover, MDSeptember 5, 2012
Pros: learning to recognize hardship in personal life.
Cons: no benefits medical, leave etc
A typical day at work was busy full of assignments and challenges. With this company I've learned to seperate my emotions from home and work also how to deal with multiple attitudes from clients. management was great not only we they my superior but allowed me the comfortablity of being able to go to for advice and ask questions as often as needed.The – more... hardest part of this job I must say was listening to clients stories about hard-ship and the trials they often stumbled across.The most enjoyable part of this job was putting smiles of families faces daily, knowing that I had a part of making a difference in ones lives, being able to rest my head and my heart at night knowing that there was another family with a roof on their heads food on the table and clothes on their backs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A willingness to work hard is required.
Supervisor, APS and Guardianship (Former Employee), Landover, MDMay 11, 2012
Pros: state benefits
Cons: low pay
Work was demanding and pay was low, A typical day consisted of providing case management to adults at-risk of neglect, self neglect, or abuse. The clients may have been homeless, chronic mentally ill, developmentallly disabled, or medically frail. Staff worked together consistently to get the job done.