Find companies:
Prince Telecom
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
109 reviews

Prince Telecom Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Dynamic Administrator (Current Employee), Albertville, ALApril 16, 2015
The atmosphere is great and the techs are wonderful. The hours are not good and the management needs a lot of help. I would not recommend this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot, long hours
Cable Technician (Former Employee), Hillsborough, NJApril 6, 2015
long hours, sub par equipment, the list goes on and on many people were let go or quit to the amount of stress that was given out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-Workers/ terrible pay for hours.
Cable Technician (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOMarch 15, 2015
Words can't completely describe the job. A typical day at work could be enjoyable, but for the most part you never have any time left to do anything outside of work (not for someone with a family to come home to every night.) I learned everything about cable from this place. They trained me from basically knowing nothing to knowing advanced troubleshooting of technology. I can't say much about the management besides people you deal with daily are awesome. The hardest part of this job to me was they thought you were a robot and could work 12-14 hours every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
cable technician (Former Employee), 1100 North Hartley St Suite 200February 26, 2015
Pros: work phone free gas and company truck you get to take home
Cons: no life 6 days a week
very poor managment and you really dont have a life working 6 days a week and never knowing what time you'll be getting off that day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace was unorganized and unfair
Field Tech/Cable Installer (Former Employee), Hillsborough njFebruary 25, 2015
Was an experience I will never forget I started with a the thought this would be a good career to try. Also the money was very enticing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and easy going
Cable TV Installer (Former Employee), Janesville, WIFebruary 23, 2015
Pros: free lunches, bonuses
Cons: no healthcare available, short breaks
a typical day was easy, the customers were fantastic and the coworkers made the job such a better place, the management was fair and reasonable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DO NOT WORK HERE!
Technician (Former Employee), Northridge, CAJanuary 30, 2015
Pros: coworkers, learning
Cons: pay, management, hours
To summarize my experience here it would be to be prepared to work an ungodly amount of hours for six days a week while making minimum wage money. you're paid on Piece Rate which virtually guarantee's a small pay check. The two positive take aways were that my coworkers were pretty good guys and i learned a lot about cable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for yourself as sub-contractor for Comcast cable.
Cable Installer (Former Employee), Eugene, ORJanuary 14, 2015
Pros: worked for your self.
Cons: often overloaded and had to transfer jobs to other contractors.
High volume work load. Piece work that was compensated well, depending on the time of year. Manegment willing to help, but often lacked the tools. Most enjoyable part of the job was having your own company truck, and working your own job installations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cable Technician
Field Technician (Current Employee), New Castle, DEJanuary 7, 2015
A typical workday involves interacting with customers and installing Comcast cable boxes and services within their homes. You will learn great customer service skills. Very fun work environment. Hardest part of the job is the occasional climbing of telephone poles and working in tight crawl spaces and attics. Most enjoyable part of the job is driving most of the time and meeting cool people where you work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work description
CABLE TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), new jerseyJanuary 4, 2015
-Telecommunication
-Install, maintain, and upgrade cable systems
-Perform repair work and respond to service problems
-Electrical wiring and construction outside repairs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable company with plenty learning growth
technician (Former Employee), North Windham, CTDecember 27, 2014
A typical day at work for me was going in early and getting my route. I would then talk to my supervisor and get some different learning techniques about the job from my co-workers or supervisor. the hardest part of my job was working in the winter weather, which included the snow, and the most enjoyable part of the job was meeting different people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Cable Technician/Installer (Former Employee), Worcester, MADecember 21, 2014
Pros: outdoor work great for the summer
Cons: demands a lot of time
A typical day begins with picking up the job schedule for the day. Gather for a quick morning meeting. Built a strong customer service experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Starting Place
Technician (Former Employee), Sumner, WADecember 16, 2014
Pros: variety of work and experience. freedom to coordinate work day.
Cons: lots of non compensated work
Lots of potential and room for improvement. Frustrating business practices that make it difficult to deliver services that satisfy the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a grind
Contractual Technician (Former Employee), York PADecember 5, 2014
Pros: get to work on your own, not stuck inside. everyday is different
Cons: constant pay cuts.
When I started in this field it was wonderful. The pay was great, I was surrounded by people who knew what they were doing. A lot of college grads. Work maybe 40-55 hours a week and make close to 100k a year. But over the years as contracts were reviewed and redone The money made became smaller and smaller. The amount of work required became larger and larger. The hour a week started getting near 80 hours a week with no overtime. As time went on the the educated workers with the degrees left and people who had no idea what they were doing came. This made my job harder and harder. You did the work or got fired instantly. I have seen people fired because they went to family funerals. You are constantly under a microscope, which isnt bad when your making close to 100k a year and working 50 hours a week, but when you are working close to 80 hours a week and only making 40k, it gets kinda old quick.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place for a single man or someone who needs money
Cable Technician/Installer (Former Employee), Athens, ALNovember 26, 2014
Pros: pay is amazing
Cons: hours are long takes away from family
The pay is great once you start actually installing. Hours are long. Paid by the job. Work is normally there. Truck and phone provided. Management always there to help
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management !
Customer Service/Installer (Former Employee), Spokane, WANovember 12, 2014
Pros: good learning experience, good pay for good work
Cons: base+commission structure, long hours in all climates
Working with the customers was fantastic!

Chance to learn many aspects of audio and visual devices for a wide range of products
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dangerous work conditions
Cable Technician (Former Employee), Marmora, NJNovember 5, 2014
Cons: serious injury
Dangerous work conditions

Ladders and Pole connectors in bad condition

Many accidents and deaths

It's not if you will fall and get seriously injured! It's a matter of when

you will fall!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work for the right person
Installation Technician (Former Employee), Lakewood, CONovember 2, 2014
Typical day is to go to the shop in the morning to get a route. Stock your truck with equipment and supplies then head to your job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Cable Technician (Former Employee), Williamsport, PAOctober 30, 2014
Pros: little supervision
Cons: drive cams in trucks are a huge distraction
Installing and trouble shooting cable, internet, and phone in residential customers.
I've learned how to correctly install and trouble shoot said telecom services.
Management was okay...personally speaking my supervisor seemed to be nice enough however there seemed to be a lack of necessary equipment on a weekly basis. Which caused issues with getting work completed on a timely basis.
The hardest part of the job was dealing with customer's homes that smelled and had virtually no cleaning standards.
The most enjoyable part of the job was the gratitude from customers for installing or trouble shooting their services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, relaxed and easy learning enviroment
Cable Technician (Current Employee), Sheboygan, WIOctober 28, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule, great work enviroment
Cons: payed by the job, slow days means no money
Good long work days
Learn how to install Charter Cable, phone lines and work with people
Management is strong, well organized and well controlled.
Co-Workers are supportive, hard workers and a good group of people
Hardest part of the job is working in the harsh weathers where accidents can happen
The most enjoyable part of the job is the flexable work schedule and the understanding management when it comes to emergencies and issues with cable.

1 2 3 4 5

Prince Telecom Salaries

Cable Technician
$40,000 per year
Cable Installer
$35,000 per year
Cable Technician
$11.00 per hour
Technician
$35,000 per year
Installation Technician
$35,000 per year

Prince Telecom Photos

Disconnects