Find companies:
Prince William County
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

Prince William County Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning by doing
Special Education Teacher (Former Employee), Bristow, VAJuly 7, 2014
I was very well supported and was truly given every opportunity to succeed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prince William County is a good place to work.
Human Services Worker III (Former Employee), Woodbridge, VAMay 1, 2014
Pros: short driving distance from my home.
Cons: overall prince william county government is a good place to work.
Prince William County is a good place to work. The management is supportive, and it is a friendly workplace environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple and good cleaning
Custodian (Former Employee), Woodbridge, VAApril 23, 2014
The hardest things in my job was taking out the heavyest stuff out.But my manger was very nice.
The most enjoyable part of my day was cleaning houses and Banks everyday monday thru friday .
On a typical day at work I cleaned and helped out my co. workers when they needed it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and interactive workplace
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee), VAMarch 18, 2014
This is a great intermediate job for those who are searching for a career and need something to maintain during that (potentially long) process. It is a great job to have if you have the intent to become a teacher. There is a lot of experience that can be taken from this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Local Government
Employee (Current Employee), Prince William, VAJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: compensation
Cons: some in upper management can be difficult
Overall, this has been a very good place to work. The organization cares for its employees and works to provide top notch service to its clients/citizens.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational job within an environment of education!
TEACHER ASSISTANT (Current Employee), Bristow, VirginiaDecember 29, 2013
Pros: satisfaction that you have made a difference in a child's life.
Cons: terrible pay....not paid anywhere near what we're worth!
Working in the school system for as long as I have, I have learned a lot of human nature from small children, disabled, teachers and staff and parents! You learn quickly how to manage all their needs to the best of your ability while also standing strong when you are in disagreement but in an appropriate manner. You learn a lot about management as it's – more... your job to keep things on schedule and moving along when the teacher gets lost in her lesson. It is also vital to have a good relationship with co-workers so that everything operates as smoothly as possible and everyone feels like they're a member of a team. The hardest part of the job is dealing with parents who think their children are perfect angels....the most enjoyable part of the job is working with some children who are! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You see the impact of your work everyday, and it's extremely rewarding
Communications Director (Current Employee), Woodbridge, VADecember 26, 2013
Working for local government is rewarding b/c you see the direct impact of your work. Prince William County is a very lean government serving a very large constituency. So, there are lots of opportunities to use your skills and talents beyond just a job description.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High School subsititute teacher
Substitute Teacher (Former Employee), PWCSeptember 25, 2013
Pros: overall high
great secondary school environment.
Good employee relationship with staff members
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviornment in which I am able to watch kids accel in different subjects
Prince William County Substitute Teacher (Current Employee), Woodbridge, VASeptember 6, 2013
Pros: my day is never the same
Cons: not a lot of benefits, stay later some days, may not get called in every day
Arrival at the school is an easy one if you have substituted at this school before, so you know where the school is located. You enter the main office, where your equipment is given to you: keys to the room, lesson plans which were made by the absent Teacher, a folder describing school procedures and special instructions. The next place you go is to – more... the absent Teacher's "mailbox", where you pick up any remaining equipment.You continue to the absent Teacher's room. It is still early, and students are scarce. You enter the room, making sure to lock the door behind you. There are additional instructions on the absent Teacher's desk, that may tell you to make 100 copies of the chapter 4 - test review. Then the children arrive and the day begins. A substitutes job is not easy not only do you have to make sure that the work the teacher provided is done and done completely, you also have to ensure that all safety measures are followed and met to the schools satisfaction while under your care. Each and every teacher wants not only for their kids to succeed, but fellow teachers and employees to as well. Some days can be harder than others dealing with such issues such as vulgar language, talking back, fighting, but that's all in a days work as a high school substitute. You must remain calm and continue to encourage the kids no matter how tough it can get. The most rewarding thing is seeing a student you have helped get a better score on a test or even the simple satisfaction of them thanking for just being there and giving them encouraging words. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday going to work gives me energy
Accounting Services Coordinator II (Current Employee), 7987 Ashton Ave Suite # 200 Manssas VA 20109July 8, 2013
Day start with perortiseing the work and go from their . Every day is a new day and learn new things. Management is very efficient . Co-workers are all new so it is easy to work with them.
Hard part of the job is when you do not get credit for the work what you do.
I enjoy working with people and I like what I do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great local government! Culture is rich and diversity is appreciated.
Training & Development Manager (Current Employee), Manassas, VAApril 2, 2012
Pros: fiscally sound government, fabulous bond ratings
Cons: not sure i could articulate one!
Great local government! Culture is rich and diversity is appreciated. The Vision, Values, Leadership and Ethics Philosophies are lived and employees are hheld accountable to the Performance Measures of their Departments. The County is south of Washington, D.C. and there are two interstate systems that run through it: I-95 (north and south bound) and – more... I-66 (east and west bound). – less