Prince William Family Counseling Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Manassas, VAAugust 18, 2016
I worked here for awhile as an admin and enjoyed the flexibilty. Management is flexible and understanding. You must be able to handle work though. The clinicians are pleasent to work with.
Pros
flexibilty
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend to work here or seek help here
Mental Health Counselor (Former Employee) –  Manassas, VAMarch 24, 2015
The clients are just seen as a means to make money. Disorganized system of scheduling. Most therapist leave due to not being paid fairly or on a consistent basis
Pros
Established Practice
Cons
Not good place to work at all
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it at first
Scanner/Admin (Former Employee) –  Manassas, VAAugust 26, 2014
The moment I came in I felt like I was looked down at because I was only a scanner. Eventually they started training me for front desk, I loved it. But then they wanted me to go to different locations (driving 50 miles a day, without reimbursement). The managers were HORRIBLE with communication , it was a very unorganized place to work. Several weeks they forgot to put me on the payroll and I wouldn't get my check the same day everyone else did. Employees talked about smoking weed and doing illegal activities. I was really excited to get the job and that feeling faded after a couple weeks. If management had better communication or if they were more organized I probably would have no negaitve comments but, I have to say this is the worst job I ever worked at. I used to come home and cry because I got disrespected so much
Pros
The therapists are wonderful
Cons
the management is horrible, VERY unorganized work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor
Clinical Family Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Manassas, VAFebruary 12, 2014
Although my position's schedule is flexible, the agency does not provide benefits, there is no room for advancement, and there is no security.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
No security and/or benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Home-Based & Mental Health Counselor/QMHP (Former Employee) –  Manassas, VASeptember 19, 2013
I enjoyed working part time for this company and made great money!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Manassas, VAJanuary 29, 2013
Most of the day were slow , just opening a new office , i would take in new client and verfie insurance to give the client to a new counslor , the management had a few problems in communcation
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prince William Family Counseling
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, VADecember 22, 2012
My time here, I enjoyed the people I worked with within the office I was posted at. I learned to be more precise, and organized. I am able to manage a fast paced environment independently. The hardest part of my job would be insurance companies, and understanding the billing. Most enjoyable part of the job is being able to learn from other co workers in what they do, and being able to assist as well.
Pros
working in the mental health environment, the experience
Cons
no benefits, lack of communication
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
administer therapy to families, individuals
Therapist (Current Employee) –  manassas, vaJuly 10, 2012
hours are set by me which is a pro
supervision is provided
diverse
Pros
referrals easy to obtain
Cons
no sick pay
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Prince William Family Counseling. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.4
Compensation/Benefits
1.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.0
Management
2.0
Culture
2.6

Prince William Family Counseling Reviews by Location