Find companies:
Princeton Healthcare System
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Princeton Healthcare System Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Passive Aggressive Atmosphere
Driver (Former Employee), Princeton House HamiltonSeptember 24, 2013
Pros: most of the staff are genuinely very nice.
Cons: mismanagement, favoritism, hostile work environment, scheduling issues, little training, damned if you do - damned if you don't
I was thrilled to get a part-time job as a Driver for Princeton House in Hamilton. After experiencing many instances of favoritism including racism and sexism during my short tenure, I was let go at my three-month review. A previous reviewer mentioned butt-kissing, favorites, and inept management, all with which I agree were big problems there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no room for advancement
Desktop Support Field Engineer (Former Employee), Princeton, NJJune 25, 2013
left because promises made were never kept. little resources to work with. management not helpful. co workers were great. management was bad
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run do not walk away from UMCPP
PAS (Former Employee), UMCPPJune 21, 2013
Pros: health insurance
Cons: everything about the place
The PAS manager, and supervisor are ignorant, they do not have your back, the director is clueless , the hospital is bleeding money, the volume of patients is minimal, every day you have patients screaming at you with no one there to help, the training is non existent , your coworkers are afraid of losing there jobs so they tell on each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent new facility and Excellent coworkers
Respiratory Therapist (Current Employee), Plainsboro, NJApril 22, 2013
The new facility is beautiful, and is a large campus with diverse services to serve the community. The staff is extemely hardworking, friendly and dedicated .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Per Diem
Certified Home Health Aide (Current Employee), princeton njApril 8, 2013
Pros: flexible
Cons: no stable work
Limited work, but I learned a lot and advanced my skills. The hardest part of this job is having to deal with loss of a patient.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A toxic work environment
Admissions clinician (Former Employee), Hamilton, NJFebruary 17, 2013
Pros: friendly admissions staff
Cons: management
Had I read hear reviews before accepting the job, I may have had an idea for what I was getting myself into. I learned a lot about the healthcare field and good customer service, but it was at the cost of my being bullied by direct supervisors with no help from HR. The administration is very quick to pick favorites (usually the ones who kiss butt) and – more... use any mistakes or write ups from months passed against you constantly. HR is NOT on your side and will probably be in your dismissal meeting. Training is awful, besides any help you get from fellow coworkers. This place would send me home feeling dejected and worthless, constantly pondering what I've done wrong and how I could improve. A note to management- just because you hold an LCSW does in no way qualify you to manage an entire department. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terminated while in process of medical diagnosis
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), New JerseyNovember 17, 2012
Pros: benefits, teamwork with ancillary staff
Cons: lack of compassion from administration for employees going through illness or any tragic, life changing event
I was employed by this company as a nursing assistant and shortly afterwards a RN. I grew to love my co-workers and made many friends in the 10 years of my employment. When I needed support the most, I lost the first and only nursing job I had experienced. I enjoyed most everything about the job until I started to have symptoms of a chronic illness, – more... which can be successfully managed if properly diagnosised but instead I was terminated. I was terminated for lest than 6 call outs in a year with doctor's documentation. Myself and my children, after 4 years are still gravely affected by this unfortunate event. I had never been written up for anything in the 10 yrs of employment until I became ill. The illness was in process of being diagnosed properly when I lost my only source of income and health insurance. I continue to suffer and decline physically due to the fact that I am unable to obtain the proper medical care, diagnosis and treatment. My family has been not only affected financially but emotionally, and physically but continue to be affected due to lack of proper references from the only medically facility I worked for as a medical professional. I learned all of my nursing skills and had the most wonderful preceptors, who I can still name and remember to this day. I miss all of my co-worker and I am very sadden with the way the situation was handled by administration. I had gone above and beyond many times for this company and when I needed some understanding, I was let go without any consideration on how it would affect everyone involved. My children continue to be tramatized, with all my experience, I still find it very difficult to find employment as a RN, I have almost lost everything I worked so hard for. Being terminated in this un-fair way has lead to severe emotional distress and financial hardship, almost leaving my family homeless. I gave them the best of my years, my time, my loyality and my faith and in return I lost much. I even became discouraged about the nursing field in general, I help sick people for a living and I was "thown to the trash" when I needed a little support and understanding. Nurses are not disposable, it isdifficult these days to find a really sencere human being who happens to be a nurse, it is not about the money, it is about caring about others and using your gift of compassion along with your knowledge to help those in need sencerly. I have not lost my faith, I will always be a nurse, but the experience and the way I was treated by the administration after so many years of loyal service has been heavy on my heart. I hope what happen to me will never happen to another healthcare professional or our profession will find itself with many non-compassionate people caring for patients in an unfeeling manner, just I was treated. I long for the day when things will return to "normal" for myself and my children, even after 4 years the struggles continues. I did not ask for nor want to become ill, just as the patients who are treated do not ask for illness. I hope the patients are not being treated like the employees.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Princeton House- Mt. Lucas
Primary Therapist (Former Employee), Princeton HouseOctober 28, 2012
Cons: administration
Staff morale is low, there is a lack of communication between administration and staff, management plays favorites with staff, pay is lower than other companies for the same position, and the overall attitude of many staff members is that they are better than the patients they work with. Overall, turnover is pretty high and I would not return to work – more... here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good customer service oriented. A not too bad place to work.
Financial Counselor (Former Employee), Princeton, NJJune 4, 2012
Pros: great health benefits
Cons: no good traininers, you must figure out for yourself.
Great place to work, a very fast paste job, majority of co-workers are great and fun to work with.

The hardest part of the job is working with individual who are afraid you are too qualify for the job and you might take their jobs. At such continually underminding your progress and management allows the booing.

Most enjoyable part is working with – more... the consumers and other entities involved. – less