Princeton Information Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor place to work
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJDecember 2, 2017
The project manager was biased in his opinion.......If you weren't from his country you didn't count and he wasn't willing to listen to anyone else.............
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Princeton Information
December 4, 2017

I'm sorry you had a bad experience, did you work in a Princeton Information office or were you at a client site? We don't use the term "Project Manager" internally at Princeton Information within our branch offices. You can email me directly and we can discuss your situation. I look forward to connecting with you.
Best,
Blake Harris

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruiting / Consultant services
Senior IT Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLOctober 21, 2017
Recruited for many different clients for many different types of positions. Management -- open door policy, culture - good. most enjoyable part of the job -- working as a team and assisting people with their careers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Senior Business Analyst, AmeriHealth Caritas (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 29, 2017
Helpful staff, small company. Great relationship with business partners. Benefits regarding paid time off needs to improve as no pay was offered for time off and holidays even after years of service.
No comment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice and professional co-workers; good working environment
Onboarding Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Fort Washington, PAJuly 30, 2017
Although the branch I worked for had downsized, I learned about the recruitment industry at PI and gained valuable experience; I recommend working with them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work and understands the importnat of work / home lift balance
Staffing Specialist / Assistant Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCMay 9, 2017
The company gave me my 1st opportunity approximately 5 years ago. For that, I am forever grateful.

Management is extremely nice and easy to work with on a daily basis. The company (DC office) was always optimistic and energetic.

As a Recruiter / Staffing Specialist, you receive very minimal training. If you are experienced as a Staffing Specialist, I would highly recommend this opportunity.

As a Client Relations Specialist, you gain quite a bit of exposure to Managers and Procurement Teams to gain a better understanding of procedures. Clients (for the most part) are very easy to work with, but can be difficult to gain cooperation.
Pros
Flexible work environment
Cons
Almost no structure or porcedures to follow
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Laid Back Recruiting environment
Senior Technical Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Reston, VAMay 2, 2017
Overall a very nice place to be employed with great management. A good environment. Great location. Lots of requirements to work on, with good business flow.
Pros
no micro management
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Senior Programmer Analyst (Current Employee) –  Pennington, NJMarch 20, 2017
Princeton Information is a good company to work for. They fulfilled all that they promised. I have no complaints. I would recommend Princeton Information to others.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Princeton is a progressive recruiting company
VBA/MS ACCESS DEVELOPER (Current Employee) –  McLean, VASeptember 13, 2016
A typical work day, while assigned to Fannie Mae in Herndon, VA involved collaborating with the Manager and Project Manager on strategy, progress and the development cycle of the projects we were working on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice job
Sr. Change Manager/PM (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 20, 2016
Great work atmosphere, good company, great compensation, the people are nice to work with. Why do I need a min of 20 words?
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Network Security Deployment Engineer (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 2, 2016
Work with them was brief and we stick to our plans. They helped me secure the job at G6 and it was fun to deploy the Juniper firewalls within the short period of time. They actually came looking for me to resume the phase 2 of the deployment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for!
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 8, 2016
Awesome company to work for with great management. Strong support system willing to invest in your future to make you successful. No "micro managers". You are hired to do your do and expected to deliver without someone looking over your shoulder.
Pros
Great management, flexible hours, strong client relationships
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Lead Technical Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 6, 2016
It's great to work for a company that cares about its employees and rewards hard work. We're trusted to get the job done without being micromanaged.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very segregated work environment
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAApril 5, 2016
Okay place to work
Learned a lot about technical recruiting
Management is decent
Hardest part of the job is making placements
Enjoyable part of the job is when the pieces work together
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for if you have a family
Sr Technical Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMarch 10, 2016
flexible work hours
good client list
looking to expand
small office
production based
management will leave you alone if you are doing what you are supposed to
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive work enviornment
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Jersey City, NJDecember 1, 2015
I get to work, check my emails. Process and approve time sheets, help consultants if they have any issues. Direct them to the correct people if I cannot help them. The hardest thing is being able to understand them over the phone. I prefer emailing.
Pros
Free bagels on Thursday's, coffee, tea, milk, sodas.
Cons
Since I work part time I get no health benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
IT Technical Recruiter / Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJOctober 8, 2015
it was nice to get an opportunity but the place is horrible i would never work there again. They act like they will give you the world and then nothing happens
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contracting Company
Consultant Programmer (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLSeptember 9, 2015
Leaned scripting and worked with co-workers in remote sites. The contracts were for many excellent companies. The representatives were very interested in my professional growth and development.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Branch Administrator
Branch Admin (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 20, 2015
This position was temporary and opened my experience to another world of business. The group was fabulous and the work was extremely varied. Wouldn't change this experience for the world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I do not have a summary
Training Coordinator/Technical Trainer (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCMay 11, 2015
I do not have a summary they were not very involved in any of my daily activities. They did try to have some team building activities quarterly
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, fast paced
Contractor (Former Employee) –  North Wales, PAApril 14, 2014
Collecting/delivering pcs
Upgrading operating systems
Installing software
Upgrading/troubleshooting hardware
Assisting with pc support
Pros
Busy days went by quickly
Cons
Poor working area
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 8Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Princeton Information. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 27 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7