Prism Retail Services Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work, suck management
Crew Manager (Former Employee) –  NationwideNovember 16, 2017
Doesn't matter. They folded. How do you write something for a company out of business? What good is it doing you ro know that their management sucked and now they are gone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always working with different people
Team Leader/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CANovember 6, 2017
I really enjoyed going in and doing resets in stores takng down planograms and resetting the aisle were the best part of work is taking things apart and putting back together
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every day is different
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJune 14, 2017
This is a job for somebody that doesn't mind driving around town looking for various stores. Great work environment teams are always working as a whole to complete tasks.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Not a steady income
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
PROJECT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Mt. Prospect, ILFebruary 24, 2017
Working with a very large client to assure completion of store layout and stocking. How to work with many associates with different lifestyles.Management was great to work with always willing to help with issues. We always made it a fun place to work. The hardest part of the job was unloading trucks into small back rooms. The most enjoyable were the associates and getting a store ready for opening day on time or early.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Traveling Store Resetter
Sales Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Itasca, ILAugust 14, 2015
Traveling to the Location How to read Road Sign an Manage my Time Co-worker where great traveling to the location an not having everthing to get started Meeting the diffrent customers as I did the store reset
Pros
TRaveling
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, enjoyable,
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAAugust 10, 2015
Working for Prism was very fun. the most enjoyable part of my job was when we travel, my duties were to set new staples stores to planogram. we will travel to different states, to open new stores
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learn how to remodel stores.
Store Set-up Leader (Former Employee) –  Itasca, ILJuly 21, 2015
I was responsible of three store in remodeling and restocking merchandise. I used planograms to set up new islets with new products and new prices. This company had people of different states to remodel new retail stores.
Pros
team work.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place was awesome to work for
District Manager (Former Employee) –  Chippewa Falls, WIApril 1, 2015
Traveled to local stores, Did emails and made phone calls a conference call once in a while.
I learned to be a strong manager.
My Co-workers were all class acts!
The hardest part was having to let some one go.
The most enjoyable was the Team work !
Pros
Bonus, Awards, Parties
Cons
Nothing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel,Learning new trades
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  chicagoSeptember 5, 2014
What can I say about Prism Retail Services.... It was an amazing experience I learned so much and seen so many places and have knowledge to do whatever I put my mind to.
Pros
all things were good
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company!
District Manager (Former Employee) –  Lisle, ILAugust 4, 2014
I started out with this company as a merchandiser and ended as a District Manager.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day
Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Itasca, ILFebruary 19, 2014
Visual merchandising, building gondolas, reading plan-o-grams, customer service
Pros
Pay
Cons
Traveling
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Overview
LEAD TEAM LEADER (Former Employee) –  Itasca, ILFebruary 3, 2014
I worked as a lead. I normally would arrive approximately 30 min before staff, to print planograms, and gather any item needed to work. I kept track of payroll, and production on a daily bases.
Pros
Work Independently
Cons
Not enough work
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 22Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Something new everyday.
Retail Re-set Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Paradise to Sacramento,Calif.January 9, 2014
This was a great place to work. Something new every day. My 'team' was friendly ,l and my supervisor was always helpful. Great hourly wage and a generous mileage allowance. I only left this position because I moved to Sacramento and my hours were cut in half
Pros
Great merchandising team
Cons
None I can think of.
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CASeptember 23, 2013
Merchandising. Set merchandise according to plaogram. Flexible schedule, early days, great management team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prism Retail Services
A Team Leader (Former Employee) –  FullertonAugust 8, 2013
Very Flexible schedule, and you get to work with many different people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cutting edge training pushing the envelope of standards.
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Greater Phoenix Area, AzJuly 20, 2013
I would contact client who purchased one of the new Freestyle machines to schedule training with all management and owners on the functionality of this new ipad for sodas. It was an upbeat training with hands on experience of a new innovative product which would drive their sales. I would run all training of the machine along with training new Prism employees on how to run trainings themself. I enjoyed the excitement of the people being trained on such a cool new innovative product.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not quit sure who I was working for
MERCHANDISER (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXDecember 12, 2012
I found this company in a craigslist ad. They interviewed me over the phone and mailed my checks. I was hired full time but never worked more than 20 hours. They would say we dont have anything today. One day they just stopped answering their phones and emails! It was kind of strange!
Pros
pay was decent
Cons
not compensated for mileage
Was this review helpful?Yes 47No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and challanging
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CADecember 3, 2012
getting all schematics necessary,setting up crew and product in correct locations.
time management,reading tape measure.supervisors very good to work for.co-workers fun to work with.hardest part was finding all required supplies needed for each job.best part was interaction with customers and other co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Vice President - Operations (Former Employee) –  Itasca, ILOctober 16, 2012
I enjoyed all 17 years of work with Prism. They are a true company built on integrity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a nice company to work for
Assistant Crew Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Lisle, ILJuly 13, 2012
i typical day at work was very good. didnt really work with or under anyone. got my work done on a timely manner.i enjoyed traveling around and meeting new people. the hardest part of the job was the 8 hour drives to the locations
Pros
visiting different states week to week, and free hotel stay, off work early to sight see, and shop
Cons
early morning work
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Prism Retail Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 24 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.8
Culture
3.7

Prism Retail Services Reviews by Location