PRO DRIVERS Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 52 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Local Truck Driver/Yard Jockey (Current Employee) –  Norcross, GAJuly 5, 2016
Great place to find good local work.Great people who really care about what you looking for.the staff are friendly and are really into serving theyre employees.
Pros
They will find you work
Cons
the pay aint all that great, but it pays the bills
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great if you are in between companies
Commercial delivery driver (Current Employee) –  Joliet, ILJune 8, 2016
personal health benefits are a bit difficult to navigate.
long term financial benefits are even harder to access.
office personnel very friendly and helpful
Pros
immediate work
Cons
permanent employment hard to achieve
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great part time job
OTR Tractor Trailer Driver (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, TXMay 7, 2016
this is a good company for part time work. the pay was ok. Most of the jobs are for 1/3 days only. they did place me on a full time job back in 2007.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay open minded when accepting assignments
Driver (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 2, 2016
Various job assignments for different clients, only thing is your jobs and money are determined by the clients if they honor the assignment time frame or choose to shorten it
Pros
Fleixible assignments
Cons
Nothing's guaranteed
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good Family oriented place to work
Professional Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Riverside, MOApril 4, 2016
real nice management willing to work with their employees. Very friendly and dedicated to making sure you keep a good balance between work and family time
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice management and work envirment
cdl class a driver with hazmat and tanker (Current Employee) –  Durham, NCMarch 6, 2016
i start work at 230 am i drive a 48 to 52 foot tractor trailer to mostly hospitals i deliver hospital supplies and most of my deliveryies are on time appointments and must be on time
Pros
management is pretty nice
Cons
no sick time only 4 day work week
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great office preasence
CDL Driver (Former Employee) –  Joliet, ILFebruary 12, 2016
nice people to work with. but it is a temp agency and bounce people around from place to place. don't have work from time to time
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Bulk Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKFebruary 11, 2016
what i like most was i received a check every week and the office i worked out of was people friendly but at times there were not enough work to keep me busy but over all it was a nice company to work for they use to have lunch prepared every friday for there employees and i thought that was nice to do for your workers but i cant say i learned anything that i already didn't know and as far as co-workers i never really had a chance to meet them because i was over the road a lot and the hardest part of the job i would say was when they didn't have enough work to keep me busy.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp. Agency work at Penske Tep. to hire.
Temp to Hire at Penske Logistics (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAJanuary 5, 2016
Drove Tractor Trailer Hauling Hazmat material.Performed Pre Trips and Post Trips Inspections.Followed all D.O.T. Regulations.Worked 9 months as a Temp.Driver.Penske asked me to come work for them fulltime.
Pros
No supervision, Just did a great Job.
Cons
No Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work good staff
Company Driver (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 2, 2016
good place to work but needs better benefits. no paid personal days or paid vacation but there is a bonus after 1700 hours of service. no forced dispatch and pay is good. there is a guarantee of 8 hours daily for majority (99% of accounts) of accounts.
Pros
no forced dispatch
Cons
no paid vacation or paid peronal time
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice staff..,
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Bartlett, TNNovember 27, 2015
One of the best driving agencies in town. Great accounts and the staff really tries to find a perfect fit for the driver and client.
Pros
Steady work.
Cons
Temp agency.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and exciting place to work also.
Temp Driver (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSOctober 17, 2015
like a temp agency for drivers, you drive for different companies,something new all the time.If you like to drive they can help you acquire different types of license.
Pros
no free lunches 30min lunch breaks
Cons
short breaks no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting New Challenges Daily
Driver (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXSeptember 18, 2015
Great Company within the community. Enjoyed providing Customer Service to various customers. Satisfaction at end of day
Pros
Customers
Cons
Communication with Management
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Driver/Laborer (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNAugust 20, 2015
no security, they only want what beniffs them, no cummunication, its better to just go find a full time job but if your in a pintch it works i guess
Pros
freedom
Cons
everything about the company
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good temporary job placement company.
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 11, 2015
Most assignments were over the road. I'm ready to be home every night. My typical work day would be pick up a load in Phoenix. Deliver it is Nevada.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Away home usually 6 days a week.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Driving Job
Tracter/Trailer Driver (Former Employee) –  Florence, KYJune 22, 2015
satisfactory. The customers Pro Drivers would deal with, asked the driver to abused the hours of service regulations.
Pros
local routs
Cons
bad job security
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very flexible schedule and accomidating to your needs home/work
Driver (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 11, 2015
I love working for Pro Drivers for the reason that they are able to put you to work quickly and if you need time off they are ok with it as it is a temp employment job. I love that I can try out several companies and have the opportunity to get hired on permanently with the companies I work for. I also love that I work Monday to Friday no weekends.
The pay could be better and the fact that you never really know what your schedule is except the day before can be frustrating. When you need a full time schedule they try to get it for you but sometimes you just don't get it. The work has to be available, most of the time I average 3 to 4 days a week. There is no real health benefits program, it's some reimbursement thing not qualified insurance and there is no 401K or paid holidays or sick days.
Pros
Flexible schedule, temp to hire, work for who you like, try out companies.
Cons
Benefits (insurance, sick days, holidays, 401K), pay, FT reliable schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Class A driver for MDI (Current Employee) –  GeorgiaApril 10, 2015
Great Company and pay they also keep you working just need something little more pay and permanent. I have learned to work more efficient and faster.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top company to work for
Class A Driver (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAMarch 12, 2015
Temporary to long term temp positions as a Class A truck driver
for Kragen, USF Logistics, Prologix, Target, American Metals,
Ryder Logistics, Penske Logistics. Duties included deliveries and
pick ups from stores and DC's throughout the west. Also
operated forklifts and pallet jacks.
Pros
great long term temp assignments.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They only have Temporary jobs.
CDL A Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 5, 2015
They tricked me with my vacation after 1500 hours required for it.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PRO DRIVERS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 52 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.3