PRO DRIVERS Employee Reviews

Showing all 62 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
ClassB Driver (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCMay 27, 2017
Management was pleasant, helpful and supportive. There were no problems about assignment when changes were required, and if logistical problems developed they were easily resolved.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Respectful.
Over the Road Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMarch 11, 2017
The management staff always had your back, when you had a problem arise. It becomes a problem being gone from home all the time, with kids and family at home alone all the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and Bad
Employee (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMarch 9, 2017
Pro Drivers is overall a great place to work, they really help a lot of drivers find work and seem to care about their employees.
Management (above the branch level) needs to be reminded that without the employees in the branch and the drivers they would not have a job. They need to remember that everyone in the branch contributes and make sure they "talk" to them and not just one person to relay information. Each branch member is important.
Pros
Helps drivers find jobs
Cons
Micro Managed in branches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a temp service for drivers.
Temp. Driver (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 31, 2017
Not a bad place to use to get your foot in the door to get hired at a local job. may or may not have work for you at times. Pay ranges all over the board.
Pros
Good to get your foot in the door.
Cons
May or may not have work for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok for OTR not local
Driver (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 17, 2017
Mgmt is good when you start and will back you up....that is until you refuse an assignment. Also watch your paychecks. if you are sent OTR They will make you wait sometimes weeks to get paid. Overall if you don't mind forced dispatch and working without being paid on time this is the job for you.
Pros
Free T-shirt when you are hired
Cons
Forced runs, inaccurate checks.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Service but a Great Company to work for
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GADecember 28, 2016
Great place to work a company that cares about the Job that you do and will reward you for that effort they will also put you on jobs that do the same
Pros
A company that pays well
Cons
Not enough assignments
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable work, yet nice staff
Yard Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INNovember 19, 2016
Good office staff, yet poor stability of constant work. Clients often were dishonest about pay and work conditions. Hours were constantly changing.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for someone who has a life to live.
CDL A Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMOctober 5, 2016
The best job i've ever had. You get to chose when and where your going to work and Fran always tried her hardest to keep us busy. I believe that we work to live not live to work and this place made that a piece of my everyday life.
Pros
They ask you if you want to do something not tell you to. Lunches on Fridays
Cons
sometime's there's not enough work.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay
Professional Driver (Former Employee) –  Morrisville, NCJuly 28, 2016
I never knew where i were going at. I picked up different skills from driving double trailers, flatbed, straight trucks, mountain driving, etc. Management was great there. Really didnt have any co-works at this job. I was more solo. Hardest part was me not knowing where im going. Most enjoyable part was the pay check.
Pros
Good money for my time
Cons
Not knowing where im going
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp agency
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMJuly 13, 2016
it was a good temp agency to work for. working for a temp agency can be difficult due to no work. Some weeks had work while other weeks had no work.
Pros
pay was good
Cons
not enough work
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Local Truck Driver/Yard Jockey (Current Employee) –  Norcross, GAJuly 5, 2016
Great place to find good local work.Great people who really care about what you looking for.the staff are friendly and are really into serving theyre employees.
Pros
They will find you work
Cons
the pay aint all that great, but it pays the bills
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great if you are in between companies
Commercial delivery driver (Current Employee) –  Joliet, ILJune 8, 2016
personal health benefits are a bit difficult to navigate.
long term financial benefits are even harder to access.
office personnel very friendly and helpful
Pros
immediate work
Cons
permanent employment hard to achieve
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great part time job
OTR Tractor Trailer Driver (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, TXMay 7, 2016
this is a good company for part time work. the pay was ok. Most of the jobs are for 1/3 days only. they did place me on a full time job back in 2007.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay open minded when accepting assignments
Driver (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 2, 2016
Various job assignments for different clients, only thing is your jobs and money are determined by the clients if they honor the assignment time frame or choose to shorten it
Pros
Fleixible assignments
Cons
Nothing's guaranteed
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good Family oriented place to work
Professional Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Riverside, MOApril 4, 2016
real nice management willing to work with their employees. Very friendly and dedicated to making sure you keep a good balance between work and family time
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice management and work envirment
cdl class a driver with hazmat and tanker (Current Employee) –  Durham, NCMarch 6, 2016
i start work at 230 am i drive a 48 to 52 foot tractor trailer to mostly hospitals i deliver hospital supplies and most of my deliveryies are on time appointments and must be on time
Pros
management is pretty nice
Cons
no sick time only 4 day work week
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great office preasence
CDL Driver (Former Employee) –  Joliet, ILFebruary 12, 2016
nice people to work with. but it is a temp agency and bounce people around from place to place. don't have work from time to time
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Bulk Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKFebruary 11, 2016
what i like most was i received a check every week and the office i worked out of was people friendly but at times there were not enough work to keep me busy but over all it was a nice company to work for they use to have lunch prepared every friday for there employees and i thought that was nice to do for your workers but i cant say i learned anything that i already didn't know and as far as co-workers i never really had a chance to meet them because i was over the road a lot and the hardest part of the job i would say was when they didn't have enough work to keep me busy.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp. Agency work at Penske Tep. to hire.
Temp to Hire at Penske Logistics (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAJanuary 5, 2016
Drove Tractor Trailer Hauling Hazmat material.Performed Pre Trips and Post Trips Inspections.Followed all D.O.T. Regulations.Worked 9 months as a Temp.Driver.Penske asked me to come work for them fulltime.
Pros
No supervision, Just did a great Job.
Cons
No Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work good staff
Company Driver (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 2, 2016
good place to work but needs better benefits. no paid personal days or paid vacation but there is a bonus after 1700 hours of service. no forced dispatch and pay is good. there is a guarantee of 8 hours daily for majority (99% of accounts) of accounts.
Pros
no forced dispatch
Cons
no paid vacation or paid peronal time
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PRO DRIVERS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 62 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.4
Culture
3.3

CEO Approval

89%
19 ratings
Add your rating