Pro Staff Employee Reviews in United States

Found 167 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No employee (temps) appreciation
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 24, 2015
The first temp. agency that shows absolutely no appreciation to their employees (temps). The recruiter has no personal relationship with her contractors.
Was this review helpful?Yes31No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Temp Job (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNJanuary 9, 2015
They were very helpful in finding me a position and during my time with them they were always very friendly whenever I asked for assistance.
Was this review helpful?Yes19No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the assignment they gave me.
Liaison between Mortgage Bank and Appraiser (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNDecember 19, 2014
They assigned me to an Appraisal Management Company. I enjoyed the work and had to leave when I needed surgery.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No12
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to work with
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXDecember 12, 2014
Sign in at the beginning of the shift at the front dek.
Get headsets and desk assignment.
Get water and locate desk assignment.
Sign into phone system and take first call.
The most enjoyable part of the job was helping the elder callers enroll into the direct deposit program.
Pros
decent lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes10No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and relaxed workplace
Warehouse Employee (Former Employee) –  Dallas,TxNovember 14, 2014
Company kept employees on a job if assignment ended. Always had another job for me when my assignment ended.
Was this review helpful?Yes27No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of job openings
Rail road worker (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNNovember 11, 2014
Pro Staff is a pretty good temp agency. They found me jobs pretty fast. Maintained highly specialized railway maintenance equipment. Management was pretty good. Hardest part of the job was standing in steel toe boots for 8 hours of the day
Pros
good money
Cons
temp jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes13No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment with free coffee.
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNOctober 23, 2014
Most days were extremely stressful, 80+ calls per day, dealing with frustrated customers.

I learned patience and when to take a break, the hardest part was being yelled at.

Management was wonderful. They were always there to help and never left us hanging.

The best part was calming people down and being asked to assist with new reps.
Pros
free coffee and hour lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes9No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company
Surfacing Technician (Former Employee) –  St. Cloud, MNOctober 16, 2014
A great place to work for while looking for better work opportunitys
Pros
fexable
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place
Talent Specialist (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, IAOctober 11, 2014
It was a great workplace and wonderful co-workers. I was able to grow and develop new skills in this position.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very helpful finding employment
Fraud Account Specialist (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOOctober 9, 2014
Worked through Pro Staff at Commerce bank, Pro Staff was very helpful finding employment.
Pros
finding employment
Cons
temporary employment
Was this review helpful?Yes12No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place.
Drivers helper (Former Employee) –  Elizabeth, NJOctober 9, 2014
Days at work were smooth and enjoyable. I learned patience and the meaning of team work. Management treats everyone fair.Co-workers made it fun and easy to work. The hardest part of the job was the streets with the most trash. The most enjoyable was most of the day.
Pros
fun co-workers
Cons
smell like trash
Was this review helpful?Yes8No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Assembly (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, MNSeptember 29, 2014
I love working in the morning feeling all happy. Learn so much in medical assembly even though its tough but i got use to it. Co-workers are awesome and funny.
Pros
making the goals to get dinner from the boss
Cons
tough to take days off
Was this review helpful?Yes17No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
General Office Support (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSSeptember 23, 2014
I have no comment at this time. Thank you for your interest.

nothing else to say about it
Was this review helpful?Yes5No16
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun but productive workplace with games and computers
Packer/Shipper (Former Employee) –  Burnsville, MNSeptember 18, 2014
fun but productive workplace with games and computers and ping pong tables in the break room
Was this review helpful?Yes16No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency that meets your needs
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNSeptember 15, 2014
Wonderful staffing agency. Staff find you work immediately that you would qualify for. Variety of assignments with different pay rates and options for you to choose. Management very professional.
Pros
great staff to help find your career
Was this review helpful?Yes20No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and interesting
Accounting Clerk II (Former Employee) –  Denver, COAugust 25, 2014
- Worked with dealers in regards to their accounts.
- Ensured dealers received their commission checks
- Co-workers were friendly, fun and exciting to work with
Pros
co-workers and management
Cons
was only a temorary assignment
Was this review helpful?Yes11No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pay was good
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Liberty,MOAugust 21, 2014
Pay was good, typical day was very productive and alot of overtime offered. Co-workers were very enjoyable and helpful,Management at company placed with was in need of some guidance.
Pros
pay
Cons
forced overtime/issues with equipment
Was this review helpful?Yes22No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 8, 2014
Steady Work and fast pace. Co worker are fun to be around and funny. Meet a lot people and making friends.
Pros
night shift
Cons
work 7 1/2 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes15No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work places
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, IAJuly 31, 2014
standing for long periods of time. always inspected and remove defective products. i learn working as a team you can get more work done.mangement didnt help you out that much but the co workers always did. the hardest part was standing for long periods of time with out the right shoes. i love working as a team
Pros
no pros
Cons
hour lunch and two breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes15No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning environment
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, IaJuly 24, 2014
Answer inbound phone calls about consumer’s credit report
Keep up to date records of all phone calls
File and work disputes
Routine office work
Was this review helpful?Yes12No3

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 174 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture