Find companies:
Pro Staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
138 reviews

Pro Staff United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job placement
Order Picker/RFG Distributing (Former Employee), Plymouth, MNJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: good job placement
Found job that I could be hired on in a reasonable amount of time. Management friendly, efficient and energetic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Enviorment
Customer Service Team Lead (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: free parking
Cons: not enough agents
Consited of helping agents place order for cients.

how to manage and promote products.

was great and assisting with coaching teckneques

was fun to work with

was getting agents to show up on time

helping others
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJanuary 10, 2014
The job was a temporary job. Prostaff employees were trained to provide a service with the possibility of being hired.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was educational and fun.
Various positions (Current Employee), Kansas City, MODecember 30, 2013
I go to the maintenance meeting.
I learned my assignment for the day.
My meetings with management always went well.
I did not have any problems with co-workers.
We occasionally work together.
The most enjoyable parts were seeing the finished products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and comfortable work place.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MNDecember 17, 2013
Pros: job can last a long time
Cons: job can end quickly
Very informative and great company.The company I work for trains the employee very well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
calm place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNNovember 26, 2013
answer incoming call and verified information. calm place to work and friendly people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great agency to help you find employment
Front Office Coordinator (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 19, 2013
They kept me busy with temp assignments until they found me something permanent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE WORK ENVIROMENT
Collector III (Former Employee), Bedford TXNovember 15, 2013
Pros: great customer service work environment
Cons: advancement opportunities
MANAGEMENT OF CREDIT CARD ACCOUNTS DELIQUENCY PORTFOLIO
DAILY CONTACT WITH CUSTOMER VIA PHONE AND FAX
PAYMENT NEGOTIATIONS AND RELIEF OPTIONS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production And General Labour Industries.
General labour (Current Employee), Puyallup And AroundNovember 14, 2013
Fun working company,Good management.Day to day Job and Temp to Hire Basis
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun environment.
PAYMENT PROCESSOR (Former Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 8, 2013
Start my work day early finishing it and get home to my family. I was able to get alone with co-workers because they seem to have wanted the same. The hardest was not knowing if I would have a job to go on the next day. I was always busy so that was what I enjoyed the most.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Intake Specialist / CSR (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNNovember 7, 2013
The hardes part of the job was, listening to all the sad stories we had to hear on every call. Since we had to listen to people suffering everysingle day for health problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDNovember 4, 2013
Pros: working for different companies
This was an interesting company to work for. I learned alot of new things working for prostaff, because this was a temporary agency. I was able to go on various jobs, and meet lots of new people. The co-workers were very nice, and management was a pleasure to work with. The best thing about this job was being able to work in different companies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment to work in
Talent Manager (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 28, 2013
Pros: free lunches, pay, hours
Cons: staff for more industries
A typical day would be to come in and fill orders. I learned to be a successful staffing agency you have to be open to recruiting in other industries. Management could have been a little more warm, inviting and open to new ideas. Branch Manager worked well with team of recruiters. The hardest part of the job was not being able to meet with the companies that you were staffing for. The most enjoyable was working with a great team and filing orders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good atmosphere
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOOctober 15, 2013
Pros: free lunches on friday
Cons: job was far
everyday is a productive day easy going, co-workers is very easy to work with, hardest part of the job was lifting a product that's 75ibs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job with great benefits
MACHINE OPERATOR (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOOctober 9, 2013
Pros: good boss, good workplace, friendly people
Cons: n/a
A typical day at work consists of pulling orders for customers and technicians. There were over two thousand parts to pull from but they were labeled very well. The workers were very efficient and helpful when I first started, until I learned the warehouse and it was up to me to get the orders right. The job was very easy to me and I have no complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice temp place
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Elk River, MNOctober 7, 2013
Pros: work
Cons: not permanent work
Prostaff is fast and efficient at finding a job for seekers.
Not great if you are planning to get a permanent job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Temporary Agent
Dissertation Advising Assistant (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNSeptember 12, 2013
Pros: job choice
Cons: expensive health benefits
Excellent company to work for if you need temporary work. Located in Minneapolis, MN.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 10, 2013
They give you assignments best fits your skills . they also are so helpful with anything
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not an ideal place to work
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 8, 2013
Management was uncooperative when it came to family issues. It was the most difficult place to work when it came to advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
need to stand while working
Order Picker (Former Employee), Quincy, MAAugust 21, 2013
pick up orders;
learn to work in quiet;
the hardest part of the job is to stand while working.

About Pro Staff

Since its founding in Minneapolis on September 30, 1982, Pro Staff has been committed to nurturing our talent with the same enthusiasm – Read more

Pro Staff Photos

Pro Staff Salaries

Customer Service Representative
$12.00 per hour
Warehouse Worker
$10.50 per hour
Assembler
$10.50 per hour
Machine Operator
$12.00 per hour
Picker/Packer
$10.00 per hour