Find companies:
Pro Staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
110 reviews

Pro Staff Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding Co Wokers
Atterro HUman Capital Group (Former Employee), Dallas, TXFebruary 6, 2013
Pros: discount
Cons: only 3 brakes very short ones
When its time to da a job it,s time we pull togather as a team we make it happen we gets the job done and at the end of the day its a job well done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Customer Service (Former Employee), Dallas, TXFebruary 6, 2013
Pros: long lunches
Cons: only a temporary position
I learned how to use an old system called Eddie. The hardest part of the job was asking an lead to help you on a customer issue they weren't always helpful with that. My supervisor was helpful even when she was real busy doing her projects she would always still try to help us. I had a great group of co-workers that was always willing to help you if – more... needed as well as if you had other problems they would always lend their ear out to you. I will always miss my team we meshed real good together thanks for everything. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staffing
Office Clerk (Former Employee), Dallas, TXFebruary 4, 2013
really nice place to work great benefits long term assignments available Would like to work for them again. Recomment to anyone that enjoys Temp to perm work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work on phone all day
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Marietta, GAJanuary 26, 2013
Enjoyed assisting customers with their needs. One hour lunch two 15 minute breaks inbound call center.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was another job that was one of my favorite job to work.
Warehouse Worker/Data Entry (Former Employee), DeSoto, TXJanuary 24, 2013
Pros: all the overtime we received. i loved working all the overtime we could get.
At this time , I had just relocated to Dallas area and I started working for the temp service Prostaff, which I work in the company named Coporate Express and then the name changed to Staples. I really enjoyed working for this company and missed a day. But it was a temp job that ended.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Foundation.
Laser Top Assembly Operator (Former Employee), Maple Grove, MNJanuary 14, 2013
Pros: temp-to-hire
Cons: temporary at times.
Pro-Staff is a great way to create a foundation for advancement. They can place you in jobs that are temp-to-hire, with a wide range of jobs to choose from with good staring pay rates and available hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Material Expediter (Former Employee), La Porte, TXJanuary 11, 2013
Not much to say here, there was never much communication except about hours and paychecks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and quiet work environment
Data Entry (Current Employee), Burnsville, MNJanuary 9, 2013
Work for Travelers as a Temp.
Grab boxes, enter file information into database and box up for storage pick up
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small and quiet company
System Administrator (Former Employee), Minnetonka, MNDecember 31, 2012
It was an ok company. Was more uncomfortable with co workers more then anything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meet new people everyday learn new jobs
Temp (Former Employee), Kent, WADecember 31, 2012
Pros: pay was weekly.
Cons: no consistent job sites.
Scheduled jobs ahead of time to meet up with certain people who would show us and describe the job we were to do that day.
I learned a lot of different jobs and adaptability.
Management was held by the company that hired us.
The hardest part of the job was the oddball time schedules.
The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
handling cash
Receptionist/ Customer Service (Former Employee), Kansas City, MODecember 5, 2012
i would make deposits
withdrawals
transfers
money orders
cashier checks
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They helped me find a job once
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), The Woodlands, TXNovember 18, 2012
Pros: they helped find a good job
Cons: temp.
They seemed helpful and supportive. They helped me find a job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
Warehouse worker (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXNovember 15, 2012
i dont think there in business anymore

i had fun working for them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the Job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Dallas, TXNovember 8, 2012
Love this job. Learned alot from the management team. Coworkers are easy to talk with and flow of emails was heavy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 28, 2012
This was an awesome company to work for. I loved how management was always willing to listen and/or pitch-in if needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad for a temp agency
Data Processing (Former Employee), Faribault, MNOctober 11, 2012
Pros: weekly paychecks
Cons: no advancement or permanent placing opportunities.
Weekly paychecks were wonderful...keying all day and able to listen to your iPod/MP3 player.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 11, 2012
Pros: positive work environment
Cons: healthcare
ProStaff was only temporary but overall I liked the atmosphere
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the people
Associate (Former Employee), Baxter, MNOctober 8, 2012
Pros: great in finding you a job
It was great to work with such professional people. They were always so very helpful in finding work. And the jobs they sent me to were always fun to be doing. No complaints here!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They helped me out
Temporary assignments (Former Employee), Chanhassen, MNOctober 1, 2012
What a great place to work when looking for work. They placed me in companies and I was able to find my own job internally. This is the way to go when looking for a job. You are just another piece of paper to the HR recruiter when submitting your resume.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Office Manager (Former Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 12, 2012
I loved all positions that I was fortunate to be sent out on.
Management was great and always available to their employees

About Pro Staff

Since its founding in Minneapolis on September 30, 1982, Pro Staff has been committed to nurturing our talent with the same enthusiasm – Read more

Pro Staff Photos