Pro Staff Employee Reviews in United States

Found 180 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service work
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KSMay 1, 2014
I love the receptionist. She was very helpful. They found me a excellent job for a company. The only issue I had with them was the hours not being discussed.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productiveand educational
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Coon Rapids, MNApril 21, 2014
My typical day starts when I come in and opening boxes and taking bread or freezer items putting them in the right spots and taking question from customers about the different kind of bread we have.
Some days are buzy than others depending on what we have. I deposit checks and cash into the safe at the end of each day.
Pros
seeing new people every day.
Cons
no breaks and sometimes it is slow
Was this review helpful?Yes4No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relocated
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNApril 2, 2014
Was just a summer position. Owner wanted someone to run the company while he traveled.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Warehouse Coordinator
Temporary Warehouse Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Woodbury, MNMarch 29, 2014
• Outbound product preparation including: Warehouse Stocking, Station Management
• High Capacity Work Environment
• Refurnishing Computers
• Inventory Checks
• Restocking and pull Pick Orders
• Call Center Experience
Pros
different assignments
Cons
not permanent employment
Was this review helpful?Yes9No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ordinary assembly room
Medical Assembler (Current Employee) –  Arden Hills, MNMarch 4, 2014
Work is mostly done in a clean room where workers wear gown, bonnet and booties. The best part is that you can work and go home to your other duties. You never take work home. The supervisors and line leads are approachable and the pay is tolerable.
Was this review helpful?Yes39No5Report

Comment – March 29, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for us. I am glad to hear that you feel the employees at our client site were approachable, and that you never take your work home with you. We always want to ensure our employees are working in a safe, comfortable environment, and I'm happy that was your experience.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical
cherry Picker and Stand up reach truck Operater (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 4, 2014
ok job no consistency just seasonal work for someone thats needs holiday money great pick up
Pros
great money
Cons
no days off with family
Was this review helpful?Yes29No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place with excellent co workers
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  KansasJanuary 31, 2014
Answer calls and assist the members with question about program, process new orders, schedule meetings. The hardest part of the job was that i realize no every person is easy to handle or have a good temper, sometimes members will call with a bad attitude towards you, but some others were the nicest people.
Pros
excellent co workers
Cons
too long of a lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes18No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job placement
Order Picker/RFG Distributing (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, MNJanuary 27, 2014
Found job that I could be hired on in a reasonable amount of time. Management friendly, efficient and energetic.
Pros
good job placement
Was this review helpful?Yes25No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Enviorment
Customer Service Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 22, 2014
Consited of helping agents place order for cients.

how to manage and promote products.

was great and assisting with coaching teckneques

was fun to work with

was getting agents to show up on time

helping others
Pros
free parking
Cons
not enough agents
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 10, 2014
The job was a temporary job. Prostaff employees were trained to provide a service with the possibility of being hired.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was educational and fun.
Various positions (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MODecember 30, 2013
I go to the maintenance meeting.
I learned my assignment for the day.
My meetings with management always went well.
I did not have any problems with co-workers.
We occasionally work together.
The most enjoyable parts were seeing the finished products.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and comfortable work place.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNDecember 17, 2013
Very informative and great company.The company I work for trains the employee very well.
Pros
job can last a long time
Cons
job can end quickly
Was this review helpful?Yes13No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
calm place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNNovember 26, 2013
answer incoming call and verified information. calm place to work and friendly people
Was this review helpful?Yes14No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great agency to help you find employment
Front Office Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 19, 2013
They kept me busy with temp assignments until they found me something permanent.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work enviroment
Collector III (Former Employee) –  Bedford TXNovember 15, 2013
Management of credit card accounts deliquency portfolio
Daily contact with customer via phone and fax
Payment negotiations and relief options
Pros
great customer service work environment
Cons
advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes11No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production And General Labour Industries.
General labour (Current Employee) –  Puyallup And AroundNovember 14, 2013
Fun working company,Good management.Day to day Job and Temp to Hire Basis
Was this review helpful?Yes13No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun environment.
PAYMENT PROCESSOR (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 8, 2013
Start my work day early finishing it and get home to my family. I was able to get alone with co-workers because they seem to have wanted the same. The hardest was not knowing if I would have a job to go on the next day. I was always busy so that was what I enjoyed the most.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Intake Specialist / CSR (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNNovember 7, 2013
The hardes part of the job was, listening to all the sad stories we had to hear on every call. Since we had to listen to people suffering everysingle day for health problems.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDNovember 4, 2013
This was an interesting company to work for. I learned alot of new things working for prostaff, because this was a temporary agency. I was able to go on various jobs, and meet lots of new people. The co-workers were very nice, and management was a pleasure to work with. The best thing about this job was being able to work in different companies.
Pros
working for different companies
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment to work in
Talent Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 28, 2013
A typical day would be to come in and fill orders. I learned to be a successful staffing agency you have to be open to recruiting in other industries. Management could have been a little more warm, inviting and open to new ideas. Branch Manager worked well with team of recruiters. The hardest part of the job was not being able to meet with the companies that you were staffing for. The most enjoyable was working with a great team and filing orders.
Pros
free lunches, pay, hours
Cons
staff for more industries
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 187 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6