Pro Staff Employee Reviews

Found 210 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job advancement and very low salary
Accounts Payable Data Entry Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chanhassen, MNFebruary 13, 2015
Looking for a permanent job and never was placed at a job where I could be hired. $12 per hour was all they wanted to pay. Constant turnover in the staffing department so you could't establish a relationship with the agency. Recruiters were too busy finding themselves their next permanent job.
Pros
Kept me out of bankrupty
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for.
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee) –  Neenah, WIFebruary 2, 2015
A typical day at work was assisting customers as their advocate.
I learned a lot about my job assignment and the company I worked for.
Mangement was very nice and understanding.
The hardest part of my job was the assignment ended.
I enjoyed my customers the most.
Pros
Gifts and snacks
Cons
My job assignment ended
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY productive
Temp (Current Employee) –  Poplar Bluff, MOJanuary 29, 2015
Im vey pruductive , very potive working and very easy to get along with
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No employee (temps) appreciation
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 24, 2015
The first temp. agency that shows absolutely no appreciation to their employees (temps). The recruiter has no personal relationship with her contractors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Temp Job (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNJanuary 9, 2015
They were very helpful in finding me a position and during my time with them they were always very friendly whenever I asked for assistance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the assignment they gave me.
Liaison between Mortgage Bank and Appraiser (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNDecember 19, 2014
They assigned me to an Appraisal Management Company. I enjoyed the work and had to leave when I needed surgery.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to work with
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXDecember 12, 2014
Sign in at the beginning of the shift at the front dek.
Get headsets and desk assignment.
Get water and locate desk assignment.
Sign into phone system and take first call.
The most enjoyable part of the job was helping the elder callers enroll into the direct deposit program.
Pros
decent lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and relaxed workplace
Warehouse Employee (Former Employee) –  Dallas,TxNovember 14, 2014
Company kept employees on a job if assignment ended. Always had another job for me when my assignment ended.
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of job openings
Rail road worker (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNNovember 11, 2014
Pro Staff is a pretty good temp agency. They found me jobs pretty fast. Maintained highly specialized railway maintenance equipment. Management was pretty good. Hardest part of the job was standing in steel toe boots for 8 hours of the day
Pros
Good money
Cons
Temp jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment with free coffee.
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNOctober 23, 2014
Most days were extremely stressful, 80+ calls per day, dealing with frustrated customers.

I learned patience and when to take a break, the hardest part was being yelled at.

Management was wonderful. They were always there to help and never left us hanging.

The best part was calming people down and being asked to assist with new reps.
Pros
Free coffee and hour lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company
Surfacing Technician (Former Employee) –  St. Cloud, MNOctober 16, 2014
A great place to work for while looking for better work opportunitys
Pros
Fexable
Cons
Health Care
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place
Talent Specialist (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, IAOctober 11, 2014
It was a great workplace and wonderful co-workers. I was able to grow and develop new skills in this position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very helpful finding employment
Fraud Account Specialist (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOOctober 9, 2014
Worked through Pro Staff at Commerce bank, Pro Staff was very helpful finding employment.
Pros
Finding employment
Cons
Temporary employment
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place.
Drivers helper (Former Employee) –  Elizabeth, NJOctober 9, 2014
Days at work were smooth and enjoyable. I learned patience and the meaning of team work. Management treats everyone fair.Co-workers made it fun and easy to work. The hardest part of the job was the streets with the most trash. The most enjoyable was most of the day.
Pros
Fun co-workers
Cons
Smell like trash
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Assembly (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, MNSeptember 29, 2014
I love working in the morning feeling all happy. Learn so much in medical assembly even though its tough but i got use to it. Co-workers are awesome and funny.
Pros
Making the goals to get dinner from the boss
Cons
tough to take days off
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
General Office Support (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSSeptember 23, 2014
I have no comment at this time. Thank you for your interest.



nothing else to say about it
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun but productive workplace with games and computers
Packer/Shipper (Former Employee) –  Burnsville, MNSeptember 18, 2014
fun but productive workplace with games and computers and ping pong tables in the break room
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency that meets your needs
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNSeptember 15, 2014
Wonderful staffing agency. Staff find you work immediately that you would qualify for. Variety of assignments with different pay rates and options for you to choose. Management very professional.
Pros
Great staff to help find your career
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and interesting
Accounting Clerk II (Former Employee) –  Denver, COAugust 25, 2014
- Worked with dealers in regards to their accounts.
- Ensured dealers received their commission checks
- Co-workers were friendly, fun and exciting to work with
Pros
Co-workers and management
Cons
Was only a temorary assignment
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pay was good
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Liberty,MOAugust 21, 2014
Pay was good, typical day was very productive and alot of overtime offered. Co-workers were very enjoyable and helpful,Management at company placed with was in need of some guidance.
Pros
pay
Cons
forced overtime/issues with equipment
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 5Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pro Staff. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 218 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.5

CEO Approval

78%
42 ratings
Add your rating