Find companies:
ProBuild
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
59 reviews

ProBuild Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work and manual labor
Receiving Clerk (Current Employee), Wilmington, NCAugust 24, 2014
Probuild is a good company to work for. Benefits are good, work with great people. hard work is a must with this job. must be able to lift and move all day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
General Manager (Former Employee), floridaAugust 18, 2014
good people, financially secure company, over run by daily policy changes, became a desk job, big got in the way
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Puyallup, WAAugust 17, 2014
Company was wonderful, except the pay.

Great atmosphere, happy people, good hours. Low pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unsafe work enviorment
Load-Builder (Former Employee), Arlington, WAJuly 3, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: unsafe work enviorment
Was not there very long, having been a load builder for 15 plus years and never once a personal injury, was here for a month and rolled my ankle from garbage left around from other employees. Im am very aware of my surroundings and a very safe and aware fork lift operator. For me to get injured on the job was very abnormal. Management was good, the – more... people were good people but for how much safety they strive for they were sure not aware of the lack of safety in the lumber yard. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, advancement for those willing to work hard.
General Manager (Former Employee), Winona, MNJune 5, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: worked there during transition from ubc to probuild
Good place to have a career. Good benefits, vacation/personal time, room for advancement if willing to work hard, Days could be long and demands high especially when in a management position. My most enjoyable part of the job were the people...staff and customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Truss assembler (Former Employee), Sicklerville, NJMay 8, 2014
Pros: good shift work 6am to 3pm
Cons: low wages compared to cost of liveng
A nice place to work ,but no oppurtunity for advancement. There was good schedule in my opinion ,the first shift went from 6am to 3pm which is ideal for me . Friendly co-workers for the most part all works did their job and kept a smile and product work atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont work here management is horrible!
yard worker (Former Employee), Charleston,WVMay 2, 2014
Pros: 0
Cons: low pay management everything
Stay away hard stupid work and low pay! Management worries more about the tires on the fork trucks than you!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate and HR do not care for the little people
Corporate employee (Former Employee), Denver, COApril 28, 2014
Pros: there are very few.
Cons: long hours, compensation is inadequate, no support from management or hr
I worked there for 2 years. I still have friends that work for the company. HR does not concern themselves with any issues if it may cause a problem for directors or above. They only support issues that the directors or above come to them about. They will try to fire you over very little things. Management gives verbal warnings for in-subornation to – more... employees that question the truth of what directors have said. HR and management in headquarters are unconcerned about high turn over. They also don't want employees there that can think on their own but only want ones that can be little drones and micro-managed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Hours and Fun place to Work....But
Class B driver (Current Employee), AlbuquerqueApril 23, 2014
Pros: operations mgr and mgr is good people..
Cons: dispatcher and loader are rude. no one cares. unless you are there "boy"
Unless you been there a while the loader and Dispatcher are rude and favor other drivers. pay is sad... you get payed the same if you are a CDL class A driver or a CDL class B driver.. raises are peanuts.. starting pay is low... insurance is ok.. all the people you train with talk bad about the company.. Dispatcher has been there along time and is rude – more... and seems like he dont care. hours are great and job is fun besides that....if you want a fun exciting job then this is it... besides the pay,co workers and dispatcher.... I really like this job even if I was getting peanuts compared to all the other drivers... Hours workload and some co workers are great.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good family employer
Boom Truck Driver (Former Employee), Hendersonville, NCApril 22, 2014
Good place to work. They give paid time off and are easy to get along with. Downfall no benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unprofessional
driver (Former Employee), Wilmington n.c.April 15, 2014
Pros: home daily
Cons: unfair treatment of workers
The management is the worst I was hired to drive the boom truck with two helpers to deliver drywall. By the time it was all said and done I was running two boom trucks and the tractor trailer in heavy rotation my helper was dropped to one and my helper was always a temp so I had to keep training them. They couldn't keep drivers still can't so I had – more... to keep training them too. Then when it comes raise time it's always a freeze on raises. Do yourself a favor don't waste your time with this job. I'm only speaking on the one in Wilmington N.C. By the way did I mention that they will black ball you when you leave. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boom Truck driver or Laborer?
Boom Truck Driver (Former Employee), Congers NYApril 2, 2014
Cons: you wont do what you were hired for and the rules change once your there
Was hired as a boom truck driver. Ended up a laborer and a carrier. Never saw a 40hr week and was told they were swamped at time of hire. Could of been a decent job but I was lied to right from the very beginning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love to training and mentor people
Asst General Manager (Current Employee), Waldorf MDMarch 27, 2014
This job allows me to work with new employees and help learn the business and the computor system
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
probuild
Compliance Manager / Production Manager (Current Employee), Pensacola, FLMarch 26, 2014
Probuild is a good place to work and I learned a great deal. You are able to have a good work and life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ProBuild is a professional and fun company, high energy!
Data Entry Specialist (Former Employee), Denver, COMarch 6, 2014
Pros: worked the schedule i asked for, friendly and fun atmosphere
Cons: was not a permanent position.
A typical day at work - There is a lot of daily work associated with new hires and terminated employee’s that needed to be completed. Had to make sure dates were correct in the systems so the employee had all the correct access to the systems they worked in.

What I learned – WOW I learned so much about systems securities and employee access to systems – more... and what leave of access they are given for the position they hold.

Management – Worked closely with management in regards to all of the above either face to face and on email communication with remote managers.

My co-workers – Always helpful and will to go out of their way to teach new things and willing to help out when something needed to be completed ASAP.

The hardest part of the job – Was not a permanent position. I worked at this job as a contractor.

The most enjoyable part of the job – Enjoyed going into work and there was always more to learn. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Flexible
Internacional Sales Manager (Former Employee), Union NJFebruary 26, 2014
Develop new products
Contact new and existing clients
Project management
Marketing
Financial
Production
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Office Manager (Former Employee), Naples, FLJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: steady job
Cons: went out of business
Busy
Learned about Lumber
Great Mgmt
Wonderful co workers
Nothing hard
Being able to help people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to follow instructions on site.
Safety Manager (Former Employee), Elkhorn, WIJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: great company
Cons: more help
All teaching of OSHA and DOT compliance. Monthly meetings and tracking all driver information for DOT.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for advancement
Contract Recruiting Coordinator (Current Employee), Denver, CONovember 4, 2013
Pros: nice co workers
Cons: no room for advancement
No advancement. A lot of contract employees with little chance of becoming permanent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Operations Finance - Be prepared to get drowned
Operations Finance (Former Employee), CorporateOctober 20, 2013
Pros: interesting industry
Cons: vp finance
Corporate finance (operations finance team Finance Lead/Sr Financial Analyst) - Overall the industry is interesting and has potential although the economy will determine its success (based on housing starts and permits). Generally, the field including the MVPs and SVPs are good to work with; there are those one-offs that have difficult personalities, – more... but overall are decent. Operations finance team hours are 7am-7pm M-F with a few more hours once you are home; expect to put in 4hrs on Sat and 4hrs more on Sun. The problem is the current VP of Operations Finance (initials are TP); a ruthless personality driven by insecurities and a cutthroat desire to be the next CFO. He is always looking for a throat to choke so be ware. Also a yeller and a screamer; no care nor consideration for his employees. All direct reports are looking for jobs elsewhere; thus a very bad culture. Job responsibilities are drowning - too much work thus requiring 70+hrs work weeks. Find something else otherwise you'll be another short timer. – less

1 2 3

About ProBuild

ProBuild Holdings is where the pros go for building supplies. The company is one of the nation's largest suppliers of building – Read more

ProBuild Photos