Process Development Corporation Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Stressful
Human Resource Manager (Former Employee) –  Canton, MI 48188September 21, 2017
Working for PDC was stressful as there is no confidence as o whether you will be paid on pay day, the workload is overpowering and the management is very unorthodox at best.
Pros
None
Cons
Payless Pay days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work, exellant co-workers and Supervisor
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Bucyrus, OHAugust 15, 2017
It was a very relaxed environment, you come say your good mornings and the product that you would be waiting for you. What I learned was to take my time an look at each and every part and look for each part for imperfections. My manager was the best,, very knowledgeable and willing to take the time yo answer any questions you might have. was always bring in breakfast or have pot luck days. The hardest part of my job was sitting all day. The most enjoyable part of my job was the people.
Pros
Just a great place to work
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alright
Quality inspection (Former Employee) –  various locationsAugust 26, 2016
alright company and co workers were terrible and unprofessional.work days were decent work was easy to learn ,hardest part about working for the company were working with people whom did not want to do their jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job lacking benefits
Inspector (Former Employee) –  Canton, MIJune 6, 2016
great job just lacking benefits,you inspect multiple different car part from different manufacturers which can be cool if your into cars the labor is from the low to mild range but always can be done
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and nice work place
Material Handler/Assembler (Current Employee) –  Lapeer, MIFebruary 12, 2015
the clients that I gave care to good people doing medical work for them was nice and new I love doing this kind of work it was a great I had a great time working there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay temp service
Production (Former Employee) –  Canton MIJanuary 28, 2015
Just like any temp service, They get you a job but the pay is not the greatest.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee) –  Canton, MIMay 25, 2014
My co-workers seem very nice. Working for Process Development Corporation has been a wonderful experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy going workplace. They have very flexible hours and decent pay
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Canton, MIOctober 15, 2013
Your go in and inspect parts all day. Theres a little bit of paperwork to do if your a supervisor. i learned what defects to look for on raw material. The management is easy going, but do what they need to, to make sure the day goes by smooth. Theres nothing really hard about the job. the most enjoyable part is socializing with people throughout the day.
Pros
Pretty laid back
Cons
No benifits or any type of compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gruling
Quality Inspector Site Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Livonia, MIOctober 13, 2013
extremely hot and thirsty
i learned to come to work ready
didn't really talk much
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like the job but it is not going anyware the pay could be a lot better it's just over minimum wage
Quality Control worker (Current Employee) –  Canton, MIAugust 7, 2013
the job is quite good I enjoy my work mates My boss is fair but strict we are a 3rd party sort's company working within the auto industry and the hardest part of the job is having no benefits
Pros
working first shift I get to leave early
Cons
having no benefit's
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work inside JCIM Frenchtown 2. I approve their parts before they ship them.
Inspector (Current Employee) –  Monroe, MIJanuary 29, 2013
Although I am there to find mistakes before they ship out, the operators for the most part do not get upset when I find a mistake. There are a few who become upset with the inspectors, but they do realize that we are only doing our job.
I have never had a bad part come back on me - ever! I take immense pride in ensuring that the companies that receive the parts I check never have any complaints!
Pros
excellent co-workers, and team leaders
Cons
no advancement, low pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place as far as working for Ray Wood in Auburn<in
Team Leader/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  auburn,inAugust 21, 2012
i loved my job but my site maneger was a very bad back stabing boss the company its self is a good company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

See more Process Development Corporation reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Process Development Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 28 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.3
Culture
3.2

Process Development Corporation Reviews by Location