Procter & Gamble Employee Reviews for Administrative Assistant

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional corporate enviornment
Engineering Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHSeptember 18, 2017
My day would consist of various duties from scheduling flights, hotels, meetings, catering, product releases, maintaining spreadsheets, coordinating itineraries, and general office duties.

The workplace environment was extremely diverse and full of cultural exposure.

The hardest part of the job was meeting expectations with little communication with managers. The most enjoyable part of being with Proctor and Gamble was the being able to experience an corporate setting.
Pros
Coroprate experience
Cons
Communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHAugust 31, 2017
Worked as an administrative assistant for Brand Advertising. I learned a lot! P&G provides great training and has excellent benefits. I would recommend P&G to anyone!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Procter & Gamble
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Eden Prairie, MNJuly 18, 2017
I spent slightly over 10 years working at P&G. My experience was excellent with both the company and managers / teams of which I was a member. P&G focuses on work/life balance and all employees were treated as equal on my customer teams.
Pros
Excellent work environment, consumer products company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work! My favorite job!
Administrative Assistant I (Former Employee) –  Westlake, OHApril 19, 2017
enjoyed working in this environment. busy days but work/life balance was promoted and expected. Worked long distance from Management group but was able to develop a close working relationship with them all.
Pros
Many times free samples of new products
Cons
none that come to mind
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started while the building was still under construction
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bear River City, UTApril 13, 2017
The construction of the 2 million square foot facility was long and difficult in Utah winters. Through their great safety conscious culture there were over 1 million man hours without a single accident.I assisted in documentation of various safety programs and the initiation of safety programs for the Chief Electrical Officer.
Pros
Great safety first culture
Cons
located past the middle of nowhere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJanuary 18, 2017
Great employees, great company. I'd work there anyday. Great pay as well. I love working there. Biggest consumer in the world
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work environment. Good culture and people to work with.
Crisco Shortening Brand Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHOctober 7, 2016
On a typical day I supported five brand managers and had to prioritize the heavy work load ensuring that all deadlines were met. A strong sense of urgency was needed everyday. I also made staff travel arrangements.
Pros
Good benefits.
Cons
Difficult to keep up with the demands at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJuly 21, 2016
A typical day as an Administrative Assistant including answering phones, checking voicemails and email and completing them according to importance. I learned that no question is a dumb question. Management is very important for growth. Communication is a must. My co-workers were awesome. The hardest part of the job is not receiving requested information in a timely manner. The most enjoyable part of the job was everything from co-workers to assignments and seeing a project to the end.
Pros
Very Diverse work environment
Cons
Micromangement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consumer Goods company with superior products
Administrative Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNNovember 5, 2015
Item set-up and maintenance for P&G brands/products sold at Target stores. Support the Sales Account Executive and other multifunctional's with weekly business reports. Event planning, salesplan walkthru, communication with both internal and external customers.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
work/life balance is hard to achieve
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greatest Mfg Company to work for
Administrative Assistant - Human Resources (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHAugust 11, 2015
Great place to work, great benefits, great people, great opportunities, world known company, stands behind their mission statement 100%
Pros
Great Benefits, including pay
Cons
They closed down their KY plant
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I felt nurtured when I worked at P&G with mutal respect between my manager and myself
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJuly 9, 2015
I had several excellent managers at P&G who encouraged me to learn new things and take on more responsibilities. I keep in touch with several co-workers (I retired from P&G in 2012), and they also feel very lucky to have landed a job at such an excellent company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Procter & Gamble - Target Team
administrative assistant (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNMay 4, 2015
fast-paced, hectic environment
hours are flexible depending on your manager
multi-tasking a must
work in internal, external, and customer databases
advanced Excel skills recommended
attention to detail
Pros
Learn transferable skills
Cons
stressful, demanding schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Administrative Assist (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OhioApril 1, 2015
Great people to work with. Stayed very busy all the time. Was able to focus on my job and get it done. Lots of chances to learn new tasks.
Pros
Loved the work
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and productive
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Albany, GAMarch 26, 2015
A typical day at work is great me greet and satisfying my clients assisting them with their needs, and having the help and support from the co-workers. Made each day run smooth no accidents or injuries occurring.
Pros
Good money.
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Norwich, NYFebruary 14, 2015
I was so fortunate to work for this company for 28 years, and would still be there if plant did not close.

I was a administrative assistant - I answered phone for my dept,. and manager was a PhD. I was receptionist, office supply manager, managing 5 calendars. I also did travel plans, for approximately 35 people. Time management. Help staff with Microsoft programs.
Pros
Just enjoyed working here at Norwich, Ny
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secretary/Admin. Asst.
Secretary/Admin. Asst. (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNDecember 15, 2014
This position provided opportunity to advance. By accepting additional responsibilities, the company eliminated one management position (after mgr. retired). Awesome learning experiences and advancement.
Pros
Opportunity to advance into management; support and mentors
Cons
Company sold.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good environment
admin assistant (Current Employee) –  egyptDecember 7, 2014
one of the best places i worked in but sometime you have to change what you are in to grow and face more.I learned alot i learned how to work under stress & load.
the management is very good. the thing that there is no long path for ADMIN and i want to grow and build my career path
Pros
free luch, transportation allowance, good medical
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top Rated in all areas
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mason, OHAugust 6, 2014
Excellent work environment. Management team and associates very competitive and allows opportunity for growth and advancement when you work hard.
Pros
Industry Position
Cons
When products do not meet expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jackson, TNMay 12, 2014
Excellent place to work. I would still be there but I was ready to take early retirement to enjoy my first grandchild.
Co-workers were exceptional as was management.
Took lots of classes to further my education in office skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Administrative Support (Former Employee) –  Pineville, LAMay 6, 2014
If you are on contract, they will treat you different and not in a good way.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Procter & Gamble. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 3,952 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0