Procter & Gamble Employee Reviews in United States

Found 764 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company breathes innovation
RPD Specialist (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMarch 30, 2016
Well run company that is willing to challenge itself for the better. Management is very focused on running a tight ship, but also goes to great lengths to inspire and motivate the team.
Pros
Broad and diverse company
Cons
Can get lost in the masses
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to grow an learn everyday.
Sales and merchandising (Former Employee) –  Aguadilla, PRMarch 29, 2016
Is a team work job. Everyday can learn new tips about sales and service. There have excellent products and marketing programs.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No organization
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Lima, OHMarch 22, 2016
I didn't mind the hard work one bit, but management never had a clue what was going on. We spent more time waiting for them to figure out what we were supposed to do, then we did actually working. When we would finally begin working, we wouldn't have half of the product that we needed, So we would continue waiting.
Pros
Great potentional
Cons
Unorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work. Great environment.
Accounting Manager (Former Employee) –  Jackson, TNMarch 12, 2016
A typical day at work involved controlling inventory. I learned how to use accounting to control shipments. The co-workers were like family. the hardest part of my job was swinging shifts.
Pros
A learning environment
Cons
Swinging shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 11, 2016
It used to be a much better company to work for. However the times have definitely changed. Loyalty and job security really don't exist anymore.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun,fast pasted place to work
Staff Management (Former Employee) –  saint.louisMarch 9, 2016
a typical day at work for me would be to come into the building and get clocked in and head to my assigned lined. and do the assignments that were assign for me to do. their wasn't any hard parts. the most enjoyable part was the people that i worked around
Pros
payed on down time
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simply the Best Consumer Products Company in the World
Senior Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, ARMarch 8, 2016
Stable environment. Opportunities to train and learn a lot. Consistent career progression or change of experiences. Strong leadership. Everyone has a similar mindset and objectives.
Pros
Good Products & Good People
Cons
Hard work & flat organization makes it difficult to advance in organization
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OHN and WC case manager
RN (Former Employee) –  WC case managementMarch 7, 2016
Annual physicals on all employees. Labwork drawn. Hearing, vision, EKG, PFTs as required by OSHA. WC casemanagement.
Pros
Wonderful employees
Cons
Horrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best in class company
Logistics and Supply Network Initiative Leader (Current Employee) –  Cayey, PRMarch 7, 2016
This company is a world class company in which every employee is part of the family. everyone wants to do there best. The balance between work and family is very important.
Pros
High performance work system program is the base
Cons
The professional progress in manufacturing plans is slower than other departments
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment to work in
Master Data Planner (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMarch 5, 2016
Proctor and Gamble provide a healthy and inspiring atmosphere which made you want to do better and accomplish the task at hand. Training for all projects was available and you were made to feel like a team
Pros
Work from home
Cons
No permanent position
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career Builder
Principal Researcher, Products Research (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMarch 4, 2016
An excellent place to build a career, gain experience and network. Located in a city that is growing and progressing. Lots of opportunities to increase skills and own your career.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of communication
Technician (Former Employee) –  Brown Simmit, NCMarch 2, 2016
A great Place to work but poor leadership and communication. The job was rewarding and afforded me the opportunity to forge to great friendships and working relationships
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produccion y empaque
Producción, Empaque (Former Employee) –  Cayey, PRMarch 2, 2016
un trabajo bajo mucha presion ya que era por cuota ,trabaje con un grupo excelente de companeros y supervisores tuve la oportunidad de trabajar en casi todas las areas de la compania.
Pros
oportunidad de crecimiento
Cons
distancia
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work for
Machine Technician (Former Employee) –  Albany, GAFebruary 25, 2016
best job I have ever had..great pay and benefits.. worked 12 hours a day or night but was off half the year with the swing shift
Pros
pay and benefits
Cons
shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Merchandiser
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHFebruary 25, 2016
There the best
They offered great benefits to part- timers
The management was terrific
Lots of work and great co-workers
Pros
Recognized for your effort and talents
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent employer
SAP PE certified Super User (Current Employee) –  Cayey Municipio, PRFebruary 23, 2016
Excellent work place. I learned to work in all types of environments, and to manage, train people, and develop skills on others.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
SENIOR RECRUITER (Current Employee) –  Belcamp, MDFebruary 23, 2016
Great co-workers an team spirit. Departmental communication flow not too good. I worked as a senior recruiter.I had a lot of job responsibility as listed on my resume
Pros
DIFFERENT CULTURES
Cons
SHORT BREAKS
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work just a difficult schedule to work
Making Technician (Current Employee) –  Summit, NCFebruary 15, 2016
Wonderful place to work and great leadership on the upper management side of the business. I've learned how to handle and troubleshoot certain computer systems along with machinery. The hardest part of the job for me in the work schedule and the most enjoyable is working with a good team and having a team environment.
Pros
All benefits
Cons
Work schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay and interesting systems/ processes
Power Controls & Instrumentation Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCFebruary 14, 2016
There are some extremely smart and interesting people, but the they are held back by process and people.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the interactions with the technicians.
Pros
Profit Sharing and Benefits
Cons
Repetitious and the management mindset doesn't allow for a very innovative workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They provide a great foundation in training for Supply Chain planning/management.
Production planner (Cosmetics Organization) (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHFebruary 13, 2016
Great training sessions. Great mentor-ship program. They give you the tools to be successful. The best part of working here is the people. The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to put to use all the training they provide and learning on the job.
Perfect place for recent college graduates.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Procter & Gamble. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,661 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0