Find companies:
Production
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
50 reviews

Production Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding
Press operator (Former Employee), South Haven, MIMarch 11, 2014
Pros: clean working place
Cons: lay offs
Very fast pace environment
running machines constantly
kept busy
excellent coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Supervisor/Manager (Former Employee), La Porte, TXFebruary 21, 2014
Cons: extreme weather
A nice relax place to work. Very extreme weather conditions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Company
Production Worker (Current Employee), Bremen, INJanuary 28, 2014
Work on customer RV units, by doing full paint restorations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steady work but i like it.
production (Former Employee), Midlothian, VAJanuary 2, 2014
I don't mind hard work I like when it moves fast at work thers no really hard part bout the work it was boreing sometimes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Wescon Products (Former Employee), Wichita, KSJanuary 2, 2014
Assemble products for differ companies such as tractor controls
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
Unifirst (Former Employee), Capital Heights, TNDecember 17, 2013
Cons: rude managemnent
The pay wasn't nearly enough to take care of my family. Not enough advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun but focused
production, delivery, promotion, sales (Former Employee), Howell, MIDecember 16, 2013
Pros: free product, great music, becoming great friends with owner, working with a product i strongly believed in.
Cons: tedium of routine
I worked for 3.5 years doing production, delivery and in-store promos for a phenomenal seasoned olive oil.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Negative enviornment
Oceanside Cleaner (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLOctober 24, 2013
Working at Oceanside Cleaners is not a pleasurable at all. In this company they do not acknowledge the hard work you do everyday. They seem to only want what benefits them and not the employees. I love working hard but I also like to be treated with respect and get what I deserve for my hard work. On occasions my hours are shortened and I do not make – more... enough to support myself. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked at a family owned business were I assisted customers with invoices. Also dispatched and did paperwork on my down time.
Company Assistant (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INSeptember 30, 2013
Pros: customers
Cons: short breaks
I enjoyed working for this company, its was a joy enjoyed assisting customers with any problems. Would go back if I still lived in that city.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work nice decent environment
Production worker (Current Employee), Jackson, MISeptember 16, 2013
Pros: good pay and benefits
Cons: long hours no time off
Work was long 12 hours a day 6 days week pay was great no family time though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Rating is Medium
Safety / Security Manager (Current Employee), Fresno, TexasJuly 29, 2013
Pros: used to be good management.
Cons: to many people working in a vaccum.
The most enjoyable part of the job are my co-workers they are hard working folks with very little recognition.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wasnt a good fit for me
Production Associate (Former Employee), Winslow, MEJune 13, 2013
Pros: monday thur friday was nice to have weekends off
Cons: low pay, working in the cold
work in a cold room had a hard time to concentrate on the work .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
every body was easy to get along with
Production Worker (Former Employee), Brodhead, WIMay 4, 2013
sometimes the days were long depending on what job i was doing.I learned how to be more precise with my work. My boss was great he would give us feed back on job that we was doing or we would give him feed back on a job. The co-worker i thought was pretty great they helped me out when they could. the hardest part of the job was to make sure that we – more... was to make rate. The most enjoyable part of the job was when we new that it was Friday and the boss would bring us rolls or doughnuts in for us as a treat – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
cargill (Former Employee), Waco, TXApril 13, 2013
i learn how to inspected beef and also thought my co workers that safety was number 1.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very cold place to work
Production Worker (Former Employee), Winslow, MEApril 2, 2013
Pros: working monday thur friday
Cons: coworkers were unprofessional
wasnt a good fit for me didnt like working in cold tempertures
coworkers were unprofessional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good tools and equipment
Builder (Former Employee), Fresno, CAApril 1, 2013
Pros: company with plenty of capital
Cons: not much room to advance
Build trusses per designs and repair damage trusses at installation stage.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough Job
Production (Former Employee), Westfield, INMarch 17, 2013
Pros: part time
Cons: low pay
Low pay, hard work. Not many benefits. Part time job to fill in while looking for better employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
traveling to work for Production Inc. as a temp.
Material Handler (Former Employee), Cranberry,NJFebruary 12, 2013
Pros: steady work
Cons: traveling conditions
daily assigments working in warehouses.
expiditing materials.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and positive environment
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee), Warrensburg, MODecember 12, 2012
Pros: energetic work environment
Cons: inconsistant work schedule
This type of work is fast paced and productive. Allows you to troubleshoot and use mechanical ability. Also, it exposes employees to new technology in manufacturing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Start of broadcast career
Video Technician - VT Operator, Editor (Former Employee), Italian ETI Theaters toursDecember 8, 2012
Hard times, many working hours and low salaries.
Apprenticeship as jungle life? Only strong and tenacious people can survive. I've survived.

1 2 3

About Production

Maxim Integrated Products, Inc. (Maxim) designs, develops, manufactures and markets a range of linear and mixed-signal integrated – Read more