ProEM Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job locations vary.
Security (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZNovember 27, 2017
Job locations and duties are always different depending on company coordination. You are able to schedule your desirable work days. Benefits to gaining customer service skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Event Staff Worker
Event Worker (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZNovember 13, 2017
Job was nice but didnt give me much or pay at all..The jobs that we did were great places just didnt get the best experience with the company.. worked with ASU games and some concerts .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace experiences
Certified and obtained Security Guard card (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZ 85034June 16, 2017
Typical day: Finishing the deadlines and keep busy all day

What I learned: Learned all software, Microsoft word, calendar, Excel, PowerPoint, Oracle, query

Management: Take up more load to other teams workers
Workplace culture: A diverse workplace includes employees considered traditionalists, baby boomers, Generation X, Generation Y and Millennials.

The hardest part of the job: Never had to get bored, try to stay busy.

Most enjoyable part of the job: Employees meetings, going to lunches together with staffs and birthday lunches,
Pros
short breaks
Cons
birthday lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and competitive
Installer/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 12, 2017
Show up at ProEM warehouse clock in go see which crew you are working with, load the truck with all materials needed for the specific job. Drive to the job location. the workplace is friendly. nothing hard about the job you always have crew members to help you. the most enjoyable part is there is a different scene every day. I learned how to manage and set up an event.
Pros
different workplace each day.
Cons
30 min lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcome to ProEM
Parking Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 3, 2017
As one of the Parking Supervisors With ProEM, I find the work exciting and challenging. I enjoy Working Bike Week in particular. The Phoenix Open can be a pain but as long as you keep your cool you'll be able to handle anything this company throws at you.
Pros
Awesome Management, Great coworkers
Cons
No Benefits, Minimum Wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proem
Security (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 2, 2017
ProEm is a good company sometimes hard to get paid for full hours and better to work during on peak seasons with local events. Good managment and supervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job with interesting people that i get to meet
Secuity Guard (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 13, 2017
Many job opportunities at different venues. I also work the golf carts at ASU football games (home). I get to meet numerous public officials and work at many venues that I would never get to see.
Pros
decent pay and work conditions
Cons
sometimes longer hours needed to work than what has been scheduled
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible job
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Downtown PhoenixJanuary 6, 2017
I would work for 12 hours only get straight time never made more than $1,000 and a paycheck the call you without even you getting any time to sleep. I wouldn't work here even if you tried to pay me more.
Pros
Got to go to events for free
Cons
0 brakes low pay no overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible position
Unarmed Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 9, 2016
If someone is looking for flexible work and the ability to control their schedule then this is the job for them.
Some of the events are interesting to work, but some are long days standing in the sun.
Pros
Flexible and interesting events
Cons
Long days of standing
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and for extra cash.
Team Member / Security (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 23, 2016
I've always had a blast with this company. I Love working the ASU events along side The Birds Nest and Fiesta Bowl. amazing, fun and Professional place to be.
Pros
work your own schedule
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Workplace
Customer service (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 29, 2015
Working for proem was a great experience , It helped alot with my communication skills working with different people an serving the community in different ways.
Pros
different
Cons
working in the heat
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enought pay
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 22, 2014
not steady job not steady pay job were to far most were out bye Scottsdale to mericopa
Pros
not steady job not steady pay
Cons
it was ok
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and fun atmosphere to work in.
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 6, 2014
It's great being able to work at events such as the ASU games. Everyone really enjoys themselves and I get to be a part of their customer service experience.
Pros
Fun and I get to attend these events
Cons
Not a lot of events
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company to work for
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 29, 2013
this was a very fun place to work for if you are a sports fan this is the right job for you
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great part-time work
valet parking (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 1, 2013
The company focuses of commercial event like staged concerts, NFL football games, University events exp.(Tostitos bowl, ASU girls, basket ball). The job was stricty partime work great for weekend job.
Pros
Great part-time work
Cons
I want to work more ASU basket ball game.BOO I mean O-YEAH
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Right hand never seems to know what the left hand is doing.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZJanuary 27, 2013
Payroll will screw up your time on a regular basis. Payroll is done by a different company from ProEm.

Federal law requires 2 15 minute breaks and 1 30 minute break in a 8 hour or more shift. With ProEm you will get 1 15 minute break and nothing else, but they will take away federal law time for breaks from your hours worked. So it looks like you had breaks per federal law.
Pros
always have lots of work
Cons
schedule at the last minute for work. middle management sucks!
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Unarmed Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 26, 2012
I would go back to work for ProEm if i had the chance. Management was good. Co-works where very helpful and easy to work with. The most enjoyable part to the job was going to new places and meeting new people. The Hardest part of the job was when i first started out on a graveyard shift it was hard to stay awake.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many Chiefs...no Indians
Event Security (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZDecember 1, 2011
The company is constantly hiring people and not having enough hours for the employee they already have. Most of the upper management is rude and treat associates like they are not human beings.
Pros
pick your own hours
Cons
not enough hours to pick from
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report

See more ProEM reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ProEM. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 21 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.9
Culture
3.6

ProEM Reviews by Location