Professional Alternatives Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent group of people to work for
Senior Information Technology Security Analyst (Current Employee) –  Stennis Space Center, MSOctober 16, 2013
Professional Alternatives (Prifalt) is a temporary contractor company. I work for them (they cut a pay check) but I'm located in the customer space. I do love the way they handle the payroll...utilizing Intuit makes life lots easier to keep track of.

There typically aren't "co-workers" from the same company, however your customer's staff are your co-workers and they have been a joy to work with. The most difficult part of this job for me is going from the Corporate World where everything was handled by a local HR Department to being an Independent Contractor.

Also was not expecting terms of contract to be changed mid-stride and have my pay cut significantly.
Pros
flexible schedule as dictated by customer, great pay
Cons
lack of benefits...no paid holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is okay to work for if you are only looking for temp work.
Data entry (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 28, 2014
I enjoyed working for the company. The pay is excellent and some of the recruiters really work hard to find the right place for you. The only negative thing I can say is the job are not permanent positions.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing
tefra case worker (Former Employee) –  scottsdale azApril 17, 2012
its a good enviroment to work enjoy working there.. started as a receptionist and then did for a few months Tefra Casework which means work with medicare and see which clients i needed to put liens on there home
Pros
health care monday thru friday job
Cons
no overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Financial Specialist (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 5, 2012
Great diversity, friendly staff, good training,the best part is that there is no mico-management. Good Compensation
Pros
co-worker are very friendly including upper management
Cons
tempory position
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place productive enviroment
Loan Processor (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TxNovember 19, 2013
I was at Nationstar when I was working for professional alternatives, I was just a temp employee at this time.
Pros
company paid lunches, award ceremonies
Cons
laid off
Was this review helpful?Yes1No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Mail Clerk (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 8, 2013
Handling loan modification paperwork
Managing over 10 printers
Scanning paperwork to computers
Making sure all paperwork stays confidential
Pros
overnight shift
Cons
short lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract work
Contract Employee (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 23, 2013
Challenging, fast paced, varied.

Flexibility is key.

Found Aker Solutions and was hired on through Professional Alternatives.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with that really care
Admin Asst (Former Employee) –  Dallas TXOctober 19, 2011
this is a great company to work for they are generally concerned about you and your future.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive temp
Imaging Clerk (Former Employee) –  houston,txJanuary 17, 2013
8-4;30
imaging shipping loan verifications fot bank of america
Pros
holiday lunches
Cons
temp
Was this review helpful?Yes4No

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
2.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
3.0
Culture
3.1

Professional Alternatives Reviews by Location