Find companies:
Professional Performance Development Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Professional Performance Development Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful !!
Nationally Certified Medical Assistant (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: income and federal holidays
Cons: military
Direct patient care in a clinical setting at a military facility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive interesting place to work. Meet new people from all the country
Contractor (Current Employee), Gulfport, MSApril 25, 2014
Pros: getting to help people move on in their career.
Cons: they do not offer fmla
The morning starts with responding to Overseas emails/ Overseas screening. Than I get my scharts ready for my students coming in for that week. I review their records in three different systems to ensure they are all up to date.

I am the only one who is in this department, so there really is no management level. I work un supervised. All Physical exams – more... are to come through my office before they can schedule any physical exam. The hardest part of this job is when I am asked to seperate a member with in a day or two and the member is non-complient. It tends to be a little tricky but I always get the job done on time.
The most enjoyable part of this job is to see a family member excited when they origionally came to me all upset because they were stressed out about their transfer/overseas package and thaought that 10 days was a short time to get it done and we finished the whole process in 3 days. Just the happiness and joy they feel from the relief of just that one thing is done means a lot. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing agency for US government
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Great Lakes IllinoisApril 18, 2014
beware of new policies/ changes to existing policies. they tend to effect their staff negitavle.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WOW!
Staffing Nurse (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXApril 16, 2014
This company is excellent all around. Great place to work in an enviroment that is going to use all of a nurses skills whether in a hospital or clinic setting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract For Government Services
Mammography Technologist (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXApril 11, 2014
Pros: good people to work with
Cons: only tech, hard to get time off
Overall a productive company to work for. Benefits are included with the job. This job is contracted out which is the only downside because you may not know from year to year whether the job will be available.
Working with the military you will get a diverse group of people to work with and cultures. Management changes frequently because it is a military – more... based facility.
The harderst part of the job is not having an immediate receptionist to handle my administrative duties.
The most enjoyable would be working with a wide variety of cultures. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisory
Social Work Care Manager (Former Employee), Missouri USAFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: mission of the agency
Cons: budget limits
Great agency and population served. Worked a director for groups as well as providing some additional individual caseload management when needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work here if you have a disability
Specialist (Former Employee), San AntonioFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: non
Cons: management, pay and benefits
Told the company that I had a disability and would need some accommodation. I was harassed by the President of the company and was fired two days later by Fed Ex.

They can't seem to keep employees. The person hired the same week I was there also left.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Employer
Event Center Manager (Current Employee), San AntonioJuly 17, 2013
Pros: pto, benefits, work enviornment
I have had the privilege of working for Professional Performance Development for over 7 years. During my time here, I have come to really enjoy the working environment. My co-workers are very pleasant and I report directly to the CEO. I receive adequate direction (not micromanaged whatsoever) and am given the flexibility to accommodate my clients to – more... the best of my ability, while staying within the parameters of company policies and procedures.

I really believe in the mission of the company and that they are looking out for the best interest of their employees. My compensation, benefits and PTO are great and even beyond that, the work-life balance is fantastic. Although advancement opportunities for my position are minimal, they still foster my development with a variety of continuing education classes, workshops and training seminars.

The most enjoyable part of my job is that I am able to make a difference in people’s lives and I wouldn’t be able to do that with just any employer. Professional Performance is greatly motivated to do right by their employees and share in the fruits of their prosperity. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!!
Budget Analyst (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXJune 27, 2013
Professional Performance Development Group (PPDG) is a great company to work for! I am a returning employee, during my tenure at PPDG I have been given great opportunities for advancement and growth in my career. I have had the opportunity to work in a great "team" environment where my opinioned is valued. I have always been made to feel that I am an – more... important part of the company mission. This is more than a company to work for, it is more like a family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrific company to work for
Accounting Dept. (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXJune 24, 2013
Pros: great company, work environment & co-workers
Joining Professional Performance Development Group, Inc. has been one of the best decisions of my life! The company has given me the tools and support I needed to develop in my career. I am so blessed because I have the opportunity to work with experienced and talented people that I call friends. Professional Performance Development Group, Inc. takes – more... care of their employees and I am proud to work for this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employers
LVN-contractor (Former Employee), Fort Sam Houston, TXJune 18, 2013
The management was so eager to make your job and family involvement priority number one great employer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like to be micromanaged by management who is living in the dark ages, this is the place to go.
HR Specialist you are actually a tele recruiter (Former Employee), San Antonio, TX Corporate OfficeMay 22, 2013
Pros: donuts...
Cons: micromanaging, dysfunctional (arrogant) top down managerial style
If you like being squashed like sardines in an 8x8 cube (two people per cube) backed up to other cubes, people talking like you work in a telemarketing facility, and being constantly told the wrong information because departments and people can't communicate, being literally monitored like junior high kids, and working with technology that is outdated – more... and dysfunctional then this is the place for you! Let's not even talk about how you are required to staff three people for one job and are told to be dishonest if they ask when the contract ends. Did I mention the benefits and pay were the worst I have ever seen in 20 years of working? I got out of there as fast as I could. If you are a recent college graduate or if this is your first job you may think all companies run this unprofessionally, they don't, if you are thinking of working there, don't, move on, and for those of you that remember the old 80's management philosophy they still have the old "There is no I in team" poster up, lol, wow, I keep waiting for the Back to the Future car to show up in the parking lot that you are never allowed to park in (at least once or twice a week you have to park on the street for some event they do upstairs). Oh but to make their top down, micromanaging management more appealing you get donuts on Fridays....yippee...these guys won't get a clue so do yourself a favor and keep looking....I guess I am not the only one during my several week stay I learned that the majority of the HR department hadn't been there a year, the HRA walked off the job, the other one quit, who knows what happened to the HR manager her slot was open and while I was there the Business Operations Manager walked off the job....nice place, I enjoyed seeing it in my rearview mirror. But the BEST part was being accused of lying when I was out sick...during a so called retention conversation(their attempt at keeping me when I gave notice was a joke, they couldn't even do that right). I kept waiting for "Punked" to come out and tell me this was all a joke.....my only regret is knowing there are some good coworkers there who have families that can't get out, I lucked out and found a great new job my advice to them, afternoon interviews...there is a better place to work than this. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self motivated individual, looking for a position where my strengths in working
Front Desk Coordinator (Current Employee), Great Lakes Naval Base IllinoisNovember 6, 2012
Pros: customer service
Cons: distant from home
Front Desk Coordinator
This position is in the Immunizations Department. In this position I am responsible for the processing of on average 800 recruits per day in receiving proper immunizations. I also support the enlisted staff with blood draws, and giving immunizations. Under my direction, I ensure the processes of the clinic are met. Data entry – more... of all labs and ordering of medications. Work on any discrepancies and complete daily check off lists. This is a Federal Government contracted position and Security clearance of Secret was obtained. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Portsmouth, VASeptember 25, 2012
A typical day at work for me would be to arrive at work at 0645 to start my shift at 0700. Calling back my patients and triaging themand engaging in conversations abou their day weekend and children if they have any. Around luch time my co workers are coming around taking luch orders and we sit down and eat lunch together. An ideal work space for me – more... would be a family atmosphere, drama free work space. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contracted for military healtcare
Certified Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Portsmouth, VAFebruary 15, 2012
Pros: great pay and friendly environment
Great company to work for, friendly environment and great pay