Professional Placement Services Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family type enviorment
Collection Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIDecember 14, 2016
Good Place to work, safe work place, they treat their employees well. Management works well with employees, and great trainer! The company offers chances to win gift cards and monthly commissions as well.
Pros
good work enviorment
Cons
better pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Words cannot express how rude these people are.
Driver (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHSeptember 9, 2016
Snide comments off to the side on the phone.

Questions that fished for answers they shouldnt be asking

Wasting my gas without a care in the world

Not going to bat for anyone

Dropping people for others at the drop of the time

AVOID.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Showed up, Worked, Got Paid
Millwright (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHJanuary 24, 2016
Not about to say what happened to other people isn't true.

But the one assignment I had with them went perfect. Nothing bad to say about them.

-Showed up to work
-Was offered an advance after 2 days (which I declined)
-Paycheck was overnighted to me

-I would definitely work for them again
Pros
Paid On Time
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
These people are scum bags
Applicant (Former Employee) –  Solon ohioMarch 5, 2015
They have you waste your time and gas driving all over the place. Then the pps recruiter trashed my reputation to prospective employer. This place is extremely unprofessional and slandered my reputation.
Pros
There are none
Cons
This temp agency will screw you and discriminate
Was this review helpful?Yes 124No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quiet work place with great clients
Collector (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIApril 28, 2014
I didn't like working 3rd shift but overall it was an ok place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 27Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stay away from this company
industrial (Former Employee) –  they are in solon and other citiesJanuary 5, 2014
i never write bad reviews about places but these people are just bad. the recruiters are nice on the phone but sounds like the are told to practice ageism and whatever other"isms" depending on the job. I had a woman ask me how old I was. Completely not her business for an interview. the owners and higher ups are extremely brash and rude. honestly, ill be surprised if this company survives for long.

all the good reviews here are from currently employed recruiters too, isnt that funny
Pros
maybe you will get a job
Was this review helpful?Yes 106No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do not apply here
factory worker (Former Employee) –  factory workerNovember 15, 2013
I was told to report to Malleys chocalates. I was there on time. 20 of us were told that we were not needed. Wasted my gas and time.
Pros
none
Cons
this is a fake temp agency.
Was this review helpful?Yes 85No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alot Of HOT air
logistics (Former Employee) –  akron ohioNovember 5, 2013
This company likes to puff up themselves that they have an inside into companies.....well they talk alot but deliver little. Mostly a waste of time......not to mention they never get back to you on status....
Pros
none
Cons
waste of time
Was this review helpful?Yes 78No 19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Akon, OhAugust 23, 2012
Scourced candidates, follow up for interviews
Interviews, calls to set up interviews.
management of positions to fill
The hardest part of the position would be reaching candidates while they are at work.
The best part of the position is hiring someone. It's very rewarding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 50Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the work
Volunteer Recruitment Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMay 16, 2012
I felt good at the end of the day because I was helping people. We called local business owners and asked them to participate in a fundraising event for the MDA. It was 5 days a week, from 10 to 3.
Pros
friendly atmosphere, small office, set my own goals
Cons
micromanagement, short term work
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 52Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Service
Fillo Sorter (Former Employee) –  Parma, OHMarch 1, 2012
The Associates at PPS are very accommodating, helpful, and a good group of people to work with.
Pros
gift cards
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 40Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Professional Placement Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.7
Compensation/Benefits
2.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.0
Management
2.5
Culture
2.6

Professional Placement Services Reviews by Job Title

Professional Placement Services Reviews by Location