Professional Placement Services Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Showed up, Worked, Got Paid
Millwright (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHJanuary 24, 2016
Not about to say what happened to other people isn't true.

But the one assignment I had with them went perfect. Nothing bad to say about them.

-Showed up to work
-Was offered an advance after 2 days (which I declined)
-Paycheck was overnighted to me

-I would definitely work for them again
Pros
Paid On Time
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes12No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
These people are scum bags
Applicant (Former Employee) –  Solon ohioMarch 5, 2015
They have you waste your time and gas driving all over the place. Then the pps recruiter trashed my reputation to prospective employer. This place is extremely unprofessional and slandered my reputation.
Pros
there are none
Cons
this temp agency will screw you and discriminate
Was this review helpful?Yes116No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
ACCOUNT RECIEVABLE SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIAugust 12, 2014
Not a lot of responsibilities here. The job was more for maybe a first time collection specialist learning the field
Was this review helpful?Yes40No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stay away from this company
industrial (Former Employee) –  they are in solon and other citiesJanuary 5, 2014
i never write bad reviews about places but these people are just bad. the recruiters are nice on the phone but sounds like the are told to practice ageism and whatever other"isms" depending on the job. I had a woman ask me how old I was. Completely not her business for an interview. the owners and higher ups are extremely brash and rude. honestly, ill be surprised if this company survives for long.

all the good reviews here are from currently employed recruiters too, isnt that funny
Pros
maybe you will get a job
Was this review helpful?Yes98No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do not apply here
factory worker (Former Employee) –  factory workerNovember 15, 2013
I was told to report to Malleys chocalates. I was there on time. 20 of us were told that we were not needed. Wasted my gas and time.
Cons
this is a fake temp agency.
Was this review helpful?Yes77No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alot Of HOT air
logistics (Former Employee) –  akron ohioNovember 5, 2013
This company likes to puff up themselves that they have an inside into companies.....well they talk alot but deliver little. Mostly a waste of time......not to mention they never get back to you on status....
Cons
waste of time
Was this review helpful?Yes69No16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Akon, OhAugust 23, 2012
Scourced candidates, follow up for interviews
Interviews, calls to set up interviews.
management of positions to fill
The hardest part of the position would be reaching candidates while they are at work.
The best part of the position is hiring someone. It's very rewarding.
Was this review helpful?Yes28No47Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the work
Volunteer Recruitment Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMay 16, 2012
I felt good at the end of the day because I was helping people. We called local business owners and asked them to participate in a fundraising event for the MDA. It was 5 days a week, from 10 to 3.
Pros
friendly atmosphere, small office, set my own goals
Cons
micromanagement, short term work
Was this review helpful?Yes17No48Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Service
Fillo Sorter (Former Employee) –  Parma, OHMarch 1, 2012
The Associates at PPS are very accommodating, helpful, and a good group of people to work with.
Pros
gift cards
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes19No36Report

Overall rating

2.6
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.6
Compensation/Benefits
2.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.0
Management
2.6
Culture
2.7

Professional Placement Services Reviews by Location