Find companies:
Professional Placement Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Professional Placement Services Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE
ACCOUNT RECIEVABLE SPECIALIST (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIAugust 12, 2014
NOT A LOT OF RESPONSIBILITIES HERE. THE JOB WAS MORE FOR MAYBE A FIRST TIME COLLECTION SPECIALIST LEARNING THE FIELD
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quiet work place with great clients
Collector (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIApril 28, 2014
I didn't like working 3rd shift but overall it was an ok place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stay away from this company
industrial (Former Employee), they are in solon and other citiesJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: maybe you will get a job
i never write bad reviews about places but these people are just bad. the recruiters are nice on the phone but sounds like the are told to practice ageism and whatever other"isms" depending on the job. I had a woman ask me how old I was. Completely not her business for an interview. the owners and higher ups are extremely brash and rude. honestly, ill be surprised if this company survives for long.

all the good reviews here are from currently employed recruiters too, isnt that funny
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do not apply here
factory worker (Former Employee), factory workerNovember 15, 2013
Cons: this is a fake temp agency.
I was told to report to Malleys chocalates. I was there on time. 20 of us were told that we were not needed. Wasted my gas and time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alot Of HOT air
logistics (Former Employee), akron ohioNovember 5, 2013
Cons: waste of time
This company likes to puff up themselves that they have an inside into companies.....well they talk alot but deliver little. Mostly a waste of time......not to mention they never get back to you on status....
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Recruiter (Current Employee), Akon, OhAugust 23, 2012
Scourced candidates, follow up for interviews
Interviews, calls to set up interviews.
management of positions to fill
The hardest part of the position would be reaching candidates while they are at work.
The best part of the position is hiring someone. It's very rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the work
Volunteer Recruitment Coordinator (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHMay 16, 2012
Pros: friendly atmosphere, small office, set my own goals
Cons: micromanagement, short term work
I felt good at the end of the day because I was helping people. We called local business owners and asked them to participate in a fundraising event for the MDA. It was 5 days a week, from 10 to 3.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Service
Fillo Sorter (Former Employee), Parma, OHMarch 1, 2012
Pros: gift cards
Cons: n/a
The Associates at PPS are very accommodating, helpful, and a good group of people to work with.