Professional Sports Catering Employee Reviews in United States

See reviews about:
Work-Life BalancePay & BenefitsJob Security & AdvancementManagementCulture
Showing all 15 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Go grasshoppers plz go
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCMay 24, 2016
Working here is OK.
Nice tips
Nice baseball
U cant eat but the managers can
Long hours of standing
Overall good job
all employees start at 7.25
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with fun sports oriented enviroment
SOUS CHEF PEORIA CHIEFS BASEBALL LEAGUE Dozer Park (Former Employee) –  Peoria, ILApril 5, 2016
The work was well planned out. I had no problem accomplishing any tasks that were associated with the job. My managers were all skillful and professional. Co-workers and subordinates took directions very well
Pros
Many perks and free food
Cons
Seasonal
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working here
Concessions Worker (Current Employee) –  Davenport, IAJanuary 5, 2016
Working at Modern Woodmen Ballpark in the concessions stands has been a great job, and I cannot wait until baseball season this spring. My coworkers are amazing and keep the work place interesting. The hardest parts are the busy games, or being outside in the heat, but interacting with customers outweighs those difficulties.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Erie, PANovember 5, 2015
Great place to work. Great staff and coworkers. Engaging and satisfying customers request is one of the best parts of the job.
Pros
Great Staff
Cons
Not much hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a very rewarding fun place to work with many challenges in which a person can build strenghths, knowledge, and communicating skills.
Cashier Manager (Former Employee) –  Bowling Green, KYSeptember 26, 2015
Over all my most favorite place to work so far very rewarding, and out going in many different ways the staff was very fun to work with learned many new things as far as professionally that is a big plus for new opportunities.
Pros
Got to meet many folks of all ages, and races.
Cons
only seasonal
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Hard and Hostile Environment
Cook/Cashier/Server (Former Employee) –  Geneva, ILJuly 10, 2015
Working for the company, which was supported by Professional Sports Catering, was a very negative experience. The managers from the company were hostile and very nit-picky. I did not enjoy the job I had and I only made 7.75/hr, since I was under 18. Apparently minimum wage is not the real minimum.
Pros
Nice Non-Management Coworkers
Cons
Hostile, Threatening, Very Money Conscious
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer Job
Exposition/Server (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJanuary 15, 2015
I like working for Professional Sports Catering in the summer months as an extra income job. I enjoy my co-workers and the fun and entertaining environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendly job environment
Sous Chef/Grill/Saute (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKNovember 25, 2014
Management rocks! Led by Cody Malone, the management teams knows what they are doing! The kitchen team are all skilled, and they are easy to get along with. We have developed into a family.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Cashier/ Stand Manager (Former Employee) –  peoria illinoisSeptember 5, 2014
I love working for PSC everyone is friendly it is very well organized and a clean enivornment to work in
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun but not enough work
Manager (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, ALApril 16, 2014
the job seemed right up my alley but the hours and pay are little to none and that means bills will get behind. This is a job that you have to put as a part-time job while you try and search for a FULLTIME job.
Pros
get to watch baseball and serve public
Cons
little hours= no pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMarch 29, 2014
fun to work and watch a live game.
how to handle large crowds.
Management always comes when called.
co-workers are fun to be with.
having to turn customers away when we run out of stock.
Management let us have free samples of products after games if any left.
Pros
fun atmosphere, fun co-workers
Cons
heat
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Food Prep and cashier (Former Employee) –  Laredo, TXMarch 28, 2014
a very fun place to work
also its a high paste environment
all co workers are friendly and encourage to keep reaching a goal
hardest part of the job may be after a long day of work u got your co workers helping out in any is neccessary
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work at baseball games
Vendor (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKAugust 21, 2013
This is an amazing job but it is only a part time seasonal job. I go through the stands selling food and beverage to fans that are having fun watching baseball games. Everyone is really nice and it is a great company to work for.
Pros
free baseball games
Cons
only a seasonal job
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Food Assembler (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAJuly 17, 2013
By the latter part of my employment, I was running company picnics of 150+ people. I supervised the set-up, operation and take-down of these company picnics, overseeing up to 3 employees at a time. This was a fast paced and hard working job, but I was able to use my organizational skills to see the successful completion of the company picnics.
The best part was helping the guests with their needs and making their experience at Quakes Stadium an enjoyable one.
The management was sub-par, but my coworkers were great.
Meeting the demands of the guests was difficult, but I was happy to do anything they asked.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture

Professional Sports Catering Reviews by Job Title