Find companies:
Professional Staffing Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
50 reviews

Professional Staffing Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
position ended but was a temporary position
Three month Temp (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCFebruary 12, 2015
No notice. I knew it was a temp position and would like to be able to access new possibilities. Daily work was great. Knew what to do do and did it daily/weekly as needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really bad at keeping there people employed
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIDecember 19, 2014
I liked my job they gave me but when they layed me off professional staffing never helped me get another job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A small company.
Staffing/Credentialing Coordinator (Former Employee), Granada Hills, CAOctober 11, 2014
Cons: no benefits.
Co-workers were nice. The nurses and CNAs were also pleasant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok for short term work
Senior Staffing Manager (Current Employee), Boston, MASeptember 10, 2014
Pros: free food on fridays
Cons: horrible benefits, horrible unethic pay system, lack of work life balance
At first its good. They have a great training program so you get to learn what you are doing instead of being thrown in the fire. However the place burns you out after a few months because they are the only staffing agency in Boston to have you work before and after work hours for meetings. These meetings are also weekly. They have constant initiatives but lack the "how" to get things done. This is a good job maybe as your first job for 6 months maybe, so go in and learn and then be out. To add to their situation, they also have a weird pay system. everyone makes a different salary, some make bonus and some don't. in reality its the only job I've had in my life where you make less money year over year. I would stay away. At least one person leaves this place a week and they all have the same concerns, too much work, no benefits, sucky pay and crazy hours, but they don't listen.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to work with
Customer Service/ Data Entry (Former Employee), Ontario, CAAugust 25, 2014
Alot of assignments easy to get through your day. I enjoyed the temporary jobs they had us work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
oK FIRM
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Long Beach, CAJune 16, 2014
Pros: stable
Cons: no long term hire
Ok place to work for, no long term assignments however.

Growth are minimal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data Entry, Internet Research on traveling
Data Entry, Internet Research (Current Employee), Boston, MAJune 1, 2014
Pros: 6 mos to 1 year assignment
Cons: home office, not seeing other employess
This was an awesome position. I actually had fun, searching using the company database.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and educational.
NDT INSPECTOR (Current Employee), Houston, TXMay 9, 2014
Pros: free accommodation and food.
Cons: 13 continuous days of hard work before your one day off
Working with other people meaning adapting new cultures.
12 hours of continuous work.
Everyday you develop your skill in this field of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp company
Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee), San Diego, CAApril 28, 2014
they were great finding me employment. I was hired after my 3 months working at the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Starter company
PC Technician (Current Employee), Orlando, FLApril 10, 2014
Pros: good people, work to help you
Cons: low pay for what you do
I like the people and the staff gave me a change to get my food in the door. I just don't like that I work for them and not as a full time, its a contract..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get back into job market.
DATA ENTRY (Former Employee), Boston, MAApril 5, 2014
Pros: nice place
Cons: improvements with staff
this is for company where I was placed

Data entry
Scanning
more "hands on" updating myself with Word and Excel
management could have been on a more professional level
co-workers were great, we all worked together as a team
not enough of a challenge
people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staff
Migration Technician (Current Employee), Orlando, FLApril 3, 2014
I enjoy the people I work with and everyone have been fairly friendly. Training for my position was almost non-existant even though someone was assigned to train me. I give this Staffing company a fairly high rating only because I like the staff and feal as though they have helped me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small employment staffing agency in downtown Boston
Medical Records Specialist (Former Employee), Boston, MAApril 2, 2014
Friendly, experienced staff. Provided a lot of placement options in well known companies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very positive environment
Senior lead qualifier (Current Employee), Boston, MAMarch 27, 2014
They do what it takes to help you find a good job match and very professional
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Less involved company.
Accounting Clerk (Current Employee), Santa Rosa, CAMarch 1, 2014
Because I work for them, and they're a temporary agency, they have little involvement. You mainly deal with company you're working at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better than the usual
Receptionist, Temp (Current Employee), Boston, MAFebruary 25, 2014
Good place to work for when you need a temporary position from time to time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Staffing Manager (Current Employee), Boston, MAFebruary 19, 2014
Great Training, and great for professional career growth, however there is no work life balance and the pay is not that good as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great staffing groung
clerk / job placement coordinator (Former Employee), Livonia, MIJanuary 29, 2014
i had a great time working there i have nothing bad to say about the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gave me the flexibility I needed with a temp agency
Catastrophe Claims Adjuster (Former Employee), West Dundee, ILNovember 21, 2013
Pros: the flexibility of time
Cons: there weren't any cons
the variety of insurance jobs in which I was placed was a blessing. At the time, my life needed less commitment but I still needed to work and this company was a blessing in allowing me to do that. It was continuously hectic, but challenging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place for work
comunity health care (Former Employee), Boston, MANovember 13, 2013
the cowokers was very proffessional they are are very pflexible.

1 2 3

About Professional Staffing Group

Professional Staffing Group provides professional workers to businesses in New England. The employment agency supplies temporary – Read more