Professional Staffing Solutions Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible hours
Per Diem Staff RN (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYDecember 9, 2015
good work place with supportive staff. Good hours and excellent pay.the best oart of the job was the ability to choose my work schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love being around the clients.
Personal Care Assistant, Marketing, (Former Employee) –  Greenville,MSSeptember 14, 2015
The love of the clients is what kept me afloat. I loved helping the clients with their ADL"S.I came in on a TANF program and then I was hired. The staff were friendly, the boss just had her flip flop moments that made it hard to deal with her
Pros
cheap lunches, free food giveaway
Cons
being fired for somthing you did not agree with
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not do it
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIJuly 7, 2015
Worst mistake of my life, PSS is a joke and not a very good one. 3 owners at the time I worked for them, and none of them could agree. If you are a circus juggler, you might be able to handle this employer.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive never ending work
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Big Rapids, MIJune 25, 2014
start a few min early to get work on the line
stack the part on the front of the line
put his parts on top
them take my part to my table and sew the tounge on the shoes liners
build up on the lady in front of me then take her work and do one of her part of the liner to help her keep up
when we run out of work i woulf go back to casing )after checking with my line leard to she what shoes we will be doing that day) to get more work
repeat this process all day,
when i got realy a head i would run out tapper michan, heat seal parts, work with casing put parts in toats, scive, reinforce, or help out other line
Pros
i like working fast
Cons
only a temp no vaction or raises
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good location in Golden, CO
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Golden, CODecember 21, 2013
This was a temporary assignment through Professional Staffing Solutions at Colorado 811-the located dig company. The location was good for me in Golden, CO. The pay was acceptable, and the training was o.k. The hardest part of the job was the mapping of locations that were not yet on the map. The most enjoyable part of the job was helping the homeowner or contractor get their location correct for construction or digging purposes.
Pros
sense of really helping someone to get their locate done right.
Cons
short breaks, (only 10 minutes) and it was a temporary seasonal assignment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fun work enviroment
Forklift machine operator (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, GAJuly 22, 2013
The job i was placed at with this Temp service was Fun face paced
My forklift skills were utilized very well .
I enjoyed the change in activity ,Not always on forklift but once i was there i pretty much stayed
Pros
the temp service lacked work in the area i was in
Cons
the job i was placed in was fun, fast paced
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to help you find employment
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Comstock Park, MIJanuary 29, 2013
Assembled wire harnesses for medical equipment. Co-workers and staff were very nice, helpful, and a great team.
Pros
learned about wiring electric components, reading blue prints, what size wire can handle what size voltage.
Cons
that the assignment ended.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Comp temporary placement
Senior Claims Adjuster (Former Employee) –  Itasca, ILNovember 10, 2012
Worked well with placement and long assignment
-worked for large TPA and National Account
- Great Coworkers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved this job. I was able to pick the shifts I wanted and the places I wanted to go.
LPN II (Former Employee) –  Greenville, MSNovember 6, 2012
This is a staffing agency. Here I was able to pick the shifts I wanted and the places I wanted to go.
Pros
pick my own hours.
Cons
agency is not garantee
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a job next day
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Golden, COApril 20, 2012
I went in for an interview, the next day I was working with a great company for 3 months. Within the 3 months of working with Renal Ventures Management as a contracted employee I achieved handling 19 clinics for all A/P needs.
Pros
dropped of checks each friday
Cons
certain managers, communication, ongoing jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture