PROFFER PRODUCE Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work at.
Truck Driver (OTR) (Current Employee) –  Park Hills, MODecember 10, 2017
You make it what it is. Be happy you have a job right now and you are getting a pay check. I driver truck for them and the bosses are very nice to us. I enjoy working for them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very negative work place
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Park Hills, MONovember 7, 2017
Long days of fast paced work very routine I learned how to operate a pallet jack it is a negative work environment but it was a place to receive hours and the hardest part was the employees it has good management .
Pros
long hours
Cons
short breaks, low wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very cut throat place to work
Packer/Inspector (Former Employee) –  Park Hills, MOSeptember 27, 2017
If your last name is not Proffer or you are not related to them then you get the slop jobs and barely any hours. I would work roughly 6--7 hours a day as a high school student during each week of the summer. I had no set scheduled and would be called in to work sometimes at the last minute. The work atmosphere was rather glum and the upper management were rather hateful for the most part.
Cons
No healthcare, no job security.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HOrrible Workplace
Grader and Sorter (Current Employee) –  Park Hills, MOAugust 29, 2017
This place is awful. They don't care about teaching anything, just expect one to know exactly what to do. Often sent home early because illegals take over.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad place to work
Inspector/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Park Hills, MOMarch 29, 2017
no benefits, minimum wage, horrible working conditions. seasonal work, had to watch out for druggies needles left laying around to step on. Was NOT a good place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great for summer sweatshop work
Night Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Park Hills, MOFebruary 16, 2017
seasonal work, mostly with dope fiends, very poor work environment, little pay for a lot of work, extreme lack of respect from supervisors on up. no appreciation for work well done
Pros
none
Cons
many
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a.fun place to work
Truck Driver Class A CDL (Current Employee) –  Park Hills, MOJanuary 22, 2017
I have no comments at.this time. you will have to experience the atmosphere and make your own assumption. proffers is an enjoyable place to work.
Pros
the people
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Park Hills, MODecember 16, 2016
Was a great place to work. If you treat them right they will treat you right. Family owned business been around for years. You will get plenty of hours in the Summertime
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Park Hills, MOOctober 24, 2016
I've worked this job afew times, and I've enjoyed it. I have worked every department at least once. Warehouse, packing house, shipping and receiving, as well as a line supervisor.
Pros
Pallet jack and forklift certification
Cons
Short breaks. And its basically seasonal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
packing house
packer (Former Employee) –  Park Hills, MOJanuary 11, 2015
Horrible place to work. Unsanitary work environment around produce. Discrimination.
Pros
was close to home
Cons
mostly cons that work there, never know when you get to go home, freeze to death in the winter and burn up in the summer. ect..
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't bother unless your desperate.
Dock Worker/Quality Control (Former Employee) –  Park Hills, MOApril 28, 2014
A lot of long hours and low pay. A lot of seedy things go on in that place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at proffer produce
packer (Former Employee) –  Park Hills, MOMarch 21, 2013
this is a bad place to work if I have a family. there are no values.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job
Line Leader, Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Park Hills, MOSeptember 16, 2012
Making sure the orders are being packed right
Making sure the produce is good before being sent out
Showing employees what to do and how to do their job right.
Keeping track of paper work
Making sure the work requirements for the day get reached
Keeping track of who shows up for work and who don't
Helping someone to the best of my ability if they have a problem.
Keep count on how much work we have got done
Tell people when to clock in and out
Report the work to my boss
Pros
its a job
Cons
don't get treated well, talked down to, don't get raises when you should
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy all the time, hard work, high turn over rate
Bagger (Former Employee) –  Park Hills, MOAugust 18, 2012
always on the move, used a pallet jack all the time, ran produce through a machine that put it into bags. sorted good produce from bad.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PROFFER PRODUCE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.6
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.5
Compensation/Benefits
2.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.1
Management
2.1
Culture
2.0

PROFFER PRODUCE Reviews by Location