Find companies:
Progress Software
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

Progress Software Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sr. Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Bedford, MADecember 9, 2013
The hardest part of the job was not having enough hours in the day to complete all of the tasks at hand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Support Job
Techincal Support Engineer (Former Employee), Bedford, MAOctober 17, 2013
Pros: challenging
Cons: stress at times
Normal Support job helping customers with software application issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progress Software
Senior Technical Account Manager (Former Employee), Bedford, MAAugust 9, 2013
Progress Software is primary a database / application software company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company but currently going through restructuring
Global Contracts Manager (Current Employee), Bedford, MAAugust 3, 2013
Love working at Progress. With recent divestiture of the majority of their products the company is repositioning itself in the market.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked in the growth segment RPM BPM it was great
Director Global Alliances (Former Employee), Boston and NYSeptember 10, 2012
Pros: great investment strategy in software segment when i joined
Cons: short term view on roi of category
Worked with Sr Management Team to drive board level mission
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progress Software was a great company to work for. They had fun family events.
Sr. Maintenance Renewal Sales Representative (Former Employee), Bedford, MAJuly 3, 2012
Pros: flexible work environment that company trips, monthly birthday acknowledgement with a cake. had quarterly gatherings to acknowledge the hard work.
*Each day would be a little different. I would contact customers to renew their service contracts. Work with them so they would renew their maintenance service contracts. Each day would bring on a new challenge or customer question or issue or question.
*I learned how negotiate discounts. I learned how to train a group of people.
*I enjoyed the people – more... in my department and working with other departments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first real job - met my expectations
Executive Assistant/Human Resources/Marketing (Former Employee), Newark, CaJune 7, 2012
Pros: they promote within
Cons: job folded
I started out as a temp and was promoted to Senior Administrative Assistant/Human Resources/Marketing and Facilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment with great people, team oriented, professional
Principal Contract Recruiter (Former Employee), Bedford, MAMay 14, 2012
Pros: excellent work atmosphere, productive systems, great environment
Cons: lots of changes, hard to keep up with the projections
Excellent management team and co-workers. The atmosphere was easy to acclimate to and employees are very helpful and friendly. The HR and talent acquisition team is exemplary. I give this organization the highest rating.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technical Support - SQL Programmer - Trainer - PreSales Consultant
Presales Technical Support Engineer (Former Employee), Bedford, MADecember 15, 2011
Pros: the best technical enviroment
Cons: 9/11 -
I worked at Progress Software in MA - I was my best job todate! I used all my technical support skills, programming, sales,
technical training, and online customer support. It was intense pressure and I loved it ... I was an outstanding employee -- and was only laid off because of 9/11 - the entire company was downsized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa buscando um novo caminho no mercado
Senior Account Executive (Former Employee), São Paulo, SPJune 10, 2013
Pros: benefícios
Cons: localização
A Progress busca retomar o seu caminho no mercado, com uma base de 2.300 clientes no Brasil, a maioria deles através da TOTVS. A empresa retomou o foco na plataforma de desenvolvimento OpenEdge desenvolvendo novas funcionalidades. Diante deste cenário fica o desafio para a equipe de vendas de motivar os clientes e parceiros a continuar e expandir a – more... utilização dos produtos. – less

About Progress Software

Our customers and partners have big ideas. We help them turn their ideas into business reality through the rapid development, – Read more

Progress Software Photos