Progressive Communications Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work in hospital environment
Installation Technician (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 1, 2017
installation of philips bedside monitors.
work with others on Progressive team to facilitate installation of equipment and surrounding networks. travel 100-200 miles per day is typical
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real stand on your feet and earn your pay work
Temp (Former Employee) –  Lake Mary, FLApril 11, 2017
This job pays minimum wage and you have to be on your feet all day. You get one morning break and a lunch break. This is work you do with your hands and dont get to sit at all. You can listen to music and talk with friends as long as you are on task and can still here any orders being yelled out.
Pros
Easy but repetitive
Cons
Not enough breaks, no stools/chairs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Traveling was great
Bio Tech Analyst (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 21, 2017
The job consisted of installing or replace network or IT equipment at local hospitals throughout the US. I was also responsible for labeling the patch cables.
Pros
Traveled allot; I saw places I would not be able to see otherwise
Cons
I had to do my own timesheets?
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Network Operations Center Technician (Current Employee) –  Macon, GAFebruary 15, 2017
An awesome company to begin your career in IT! Very family-oriented and will to train on all aspects of managed services.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Installs
Lead Field Engineer (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 1, 2017
We install medical equipment in hospitals for Philips. You are their representative, so be professional. There are easy assignments and stressful ones. You need to be able to work unsupervised and complete deadlines.
Pros
Independent work environment
Cons
Extensive Travel, Low Advancement Oppurtunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love it
Medical Device Technician (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTDecember 9, 2016
love working with progressive communication company. i have been with progressive communication for more than a year and love my bosses and all my co worker
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Degrading Business
Private Contractor (Former Employee) –  Mount Vernon, OHNovember 8, 2016
This business is failing and they seem unwilling or unable to compensate for technological advances. I do not see this company surviving into the next decade.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Corrosive dog eat dog work environment
Field Technician (Former Employee) –  GAJuly 24, 2015
Very stressful,extremely demanding, no appreciation for hard work, very racist colleagues and Manager. Lot's of travel and away from home, long hours on sites, techs have to buy all hand tools without any reimbursement.
Pros
Non
Cons
Very stresfull administrative staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good job to have and would do it again
CAD Operator (Contract for AT&T) (Former Employee) –  New Gloucester, ME 04260July 10, 2015
A typical work day was very high paced. The job had a constant workflow, procedures changing constantly. Tackled multiple assignment daily. The hardest part of the job was not getting information in advance prior to new practices coming out. Thru teamwork we would learn it all together. What I enjoyed most about the job is that it was never a dull moment and of course being honest, my paychecvk
Pros
Challenging, always learning something new
Cons
Lack of training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and professional co wokers but bad management
Telecom Technician (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HIMay 10, 2015
I learned a lot from my senior technicians and coworkers. The only thing the company needs to improve is the management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
ARES Drafter (Former Employee) –  Old Hickory, TNDecember 29, 2014
The supervisor was good. I didn't talk with him much. And when I questioned when I would return to work, he worked on it and I was able to return to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Field Engineer (Current Employee) –  Broward County, FloridaDecember 15, 2014
I work for Osmose Communications Systems as a field engineer in Ft. Lauderdale. Variety of job functions, dealing with people, solving problems and resolving gray areas. I work alone and am able to set my own pace. Hardest part of my job is pole instections at rear easements where access is gained by knocking on doors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very structured work environment
Director of Sales and Business Development (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HISeptember 12, 2014
I was hired into a company that was in a growing phase admidst an industry undergoing a paradigm shift from one product model to another. The expectations were very high. The work was exhilirating and fulfilling. It provided ample opportunity to play a major role in creating a sustainable, profitable business in a highly competitive market.
Pros
Good salary and benefits, including company car, phone and laptop
Cons
Very intense work schedule left little time for family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pepole to work with. We have fun but get the job done.
Installer/Cable (Current Employee) –  U.S.March 27, 2014
A typical day would be pulling cat5e, cat6, or fiber. Then terminate and test. Install patient monitoring equipment and networks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Accounting Assistant (Current Employee) –  Old Hickory, TNDecember 19, 2013
Owners were great people to work for. Was expecting to retire from here. Loved working with the people they were like family. We worked as a team. Never not wanted to come in. Great Benefits that was paid by the company. We were all very suprised when they sold.
Pros
Paid Holidays, paid sick days, Paid Insurance and Paid Vacation
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Technician and Sales (Current Employee) –  Saint Clairsville, OHJune 27, 2013
Productive and fun place to work. Co workers are very helpful and great to learn from.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good.
Patient Monitoring Installer (Current Employee) –  All USA- All most in FloridaMay 24, 2013
I love what I do. I love work with electronic stuff.
Every day is a new happy day in my job.
I meet many different people everyday .
Pros
Fly to work in other states
Cons
no more training on the Campus
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping others
Independent Contractor (Current Employee) –  homeApril 17, 2013
This is an Independent Contractor job. You get to:

- set your own schedule to some degree
- keep track of your jobs both pending and completed
- manage your inventory
- keep track of your miles

What you don't get is reimbursed for miles.

You do get to help people, mostly senior citizens.

The most frustrating part of this job is scheduling appointments and then the person not being at home when you arrive.
Pros
helping others
Cons
no mileage reimbursement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Technician (Former Employee) –  Milledgeville, GAFebruary 10, 2013
Learned how to work with others and technician skills. Work hours were flexible and the skills learned were very valuable
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Contract Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  IllinoisDecember 21, 2012
Daily routine. Work out of home, contact AT&T engineer to update with progress or inform of situation requiring his determination.
Drive up to 125 miles to job site meet with USIC locator person, IDOT engineer, surveyor, municipal engineer to determine scope of project and make decisions that resolve conflicts and decide on best path forward
Review road plans and determine best route for cables etc. confirm with AT&T engineer.
Design project submit to Progressive Communications team for review prior to final review by AT&T
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Progressive Communications. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 22 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.8

Progressive Communications Reviews by Location