Progressive Leasing Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely horrendous work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Draper, UTSeptember 7, 2017
Save yourself the hassle and don't even bother with this terrible company. They like to make it seem as if they care about you as a person but they truly only see you as a number. You will be made to feel worthless and as if you are the bottom of the food chain. This is by far the most degrading job i have ever had. Only bright side to this job is the free snacks but trust me; its not worth it. management is terrible and does not like to properly do their jobs. You will be required to assist customers in things you have no ability to do and the supervisors will not be willing to assist with the functions you do not have access to. Upper management will only see you as a dollar sign. This company has ruined my outlook on any call center and i would never suggest to gain employment within Progressive Leasing..
Pros
Free snacks
Cons
Absolutely everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Know the system
Early Stage Customer Payment Assistant (Former Employee) –  Glendale, AZAugust 10, 2017
Very friendly and welcoming environment. It is a call center but everything from the office to the supervisors to the break room makes the time go by comfortably and entertainingly.
Pros
Benefits, coworkers, chairs
Cons
Constant calls, customers upset about debt
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun place to work
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Draper, UTAugust 9, 2017
Collection on past due account, billing questions and updated account info. I learned a lot about the leasing processes and negotiation skills. It was competitive and motivating.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and fun place to work for
Merchant Support Rep (Former Employee) –  Draper, UT 84020August 6, 2017
Great manangement friendly people to work with, fun enviorment to be around. They care about the employees and your health and wellbeing. Overall I would deffently work for them again
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overworked and underpaid
Accounts Payable Clerk (Current Employee) –  Draper, UTAugust 4, 2017
Nice Building and perks to working there, but the off balance of upper management to the staff is very ill balanced, and it is noticeable to all but the upper management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Lead
Merchant Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Glendale, AZJuly 19, 2017
Progressive was a fast and fun environment. As a team lead I was required to take supervisor calls and complete about 3.75 hours of phone time a day. I was also required to coach each team member at least 5 times a month. I really enjoyed the team environment we had, we held team potlucks.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
so new that it wasn't always as organized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Work Environment
Employee (Current Employee) –  Draper, UTJuly 13, 2017
Senior Executive team is really tuned into the employees and their well being. Onsite gym and free breakfast bar. Free drinks and healthy snacks provided to employees on every floor.
Pros
Free Healthy Snacks
Cons
Senior/Junior Manager Involvement
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment to work around .
Customer payment assistance (Current Employee) –  Glendale, AZJuly 11, 2017
a positive workplace , meet wonderful people that you can build with . supervisors are very responsible to their employees . great game activities in the break room .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 12, 2017
Time would fly by because you are always busy. Driving to different parts of the city. Nice site seeing and many opportunities to interact with customers.
Pros
Time flies by fast
Cons
Always driving
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More concerned about metrics than anything else.
Back Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  South Jordan, UTJune 6, 2017
More concerned about metrics than anything else. Rah-rah team meetings. Senior leadership seems to win alot of the prizes when offered.

Get moved to different positions without notice. Told you would be doing one thing and what you end up doing is nothing like that.

If you apply they will hire you unless you have a criminal record. They are just trying to cover their turnover. If you throw enough garbage at the wall something is likely to stick.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Collection Agent (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 24, 2017
Fun working on the road negotiating with customers also get to work alone get company phone , gas card , tablet , and gas card the staff is friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In over their heads
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Draper, UTMay 23, 2017
This position is great for someone who likes A LOT of overtime, a lot of patients, doesn't mind monotony, and has very good attendance. Personally it's not a good fit for me because I don't have room to do a lot of overtime in my schedule, and I can't stand staring at a screen doing the same thing over and over again for 8+ hours five days a week.

They're incredibly busy and have calls constantly in que. Highly competitive but not nearly enough reps to handle their call flow.
Pros
Tuition reimbursement, good pay
Cons
Very strict attendance policy, very busy all the time, occasional mandatory overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Draper, UTMay 15, 2017
They really value their workers at progressive leasing. The work is somewhat easy and it's somewhat easy to move up after working in Customer service.
Pros
Free cereal and snacks, market with food and drinks, food truck every day.
Cons
Short breaks, not that great of pay considering it being a call center.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Employee (Former Employee) –  Draper, UTMay 8, 2017
Starting with Progressive was a great experience and the job culture was good. But, in a few months you will learn quickly that this company is not very different than any other corporate America company. There are certain leaders in the business that truly care about their employees, but the majority are more interested numbers than they do their employees.
Pros
Job culture, free swag, superior benefits, free snacks and soda, gym
Cons
low pay, harsh leadership, lack of compassion
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fin, Outdoors
Collections Field Agent (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 17, 2017
I enjoyed my time at Progressive but it was not what I wanted to do or keep doing with my time.
It is a good job for a person with a strong personality and who likes being outdoors.
Pros
Company lunch
Cons
Quotas
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work
Collections Agent (Former Employee) –  Draper, UTApril 11, 2017
It seemed like all they care about is making money. One of the members on my team had a family emergency and they told him that he could not go be with his family at that time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
LEASING SPECIALIST/PRODUCT SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 9, 2017
Great job for a student.. Has a lot of down time. Job was 12-7 on Fridays and Mondays. 9-8pm on Saturdays and 11-6 on Sundays. Off on Tuesday Wed Thurs.
Pros
Ok pay
Cons
no advancement or benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work for but upper management is terrible
Payment Specialist (Current Employee) –  Draper, UTApril 8, 2017
worked for 2 years at this company environment was great, direct supervisors were great. But upper management was terrible and cut throat. They have no care, or love for the employees and are ruthless
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Payment Assistance Specialist/Collections (Former Employee) –  Glendale, AZMarch 13, 2017
I worked there almost 2 years and was very happy to be there. I enjoyed the job very much but then several awesome managers did leave the company which changed the dynamic of the company.
Pros
Lots of prizes for work recognition
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace - High Energy and Great Leadership
Director, Human Resources (Current Employee) –  Draper, UTMarch 1, 2017
Progressive is the growth and future of Rent to Own, it has the personnnel, the financial capital, knowledge and vision to do just that.
Pros
Fast Pace and Growing - creates Opportunities
Cons
Fast Pace and Growth - Plenty to do
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Progressive Leasing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 47 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.9

CEO Approval

84%
32 ratings
Add your rating