Find companies:
Progressive
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
400 reviews

Progressive Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
customer service and quickly resolve issues (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJuly 18, 2014
Pros: salary
Cons: no review would be considered great no matter what
Good pay and excellent benefits. Relaxed work environment with focus on career growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
License Sales Agent (Current Employee), Rancho Cordova, CAJuly 18, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
•a typical day at work
•what you learned
•management
•your co-workers
•the hardest part of the job
•the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, great staff
Central Claims Representative (Former Employee), Mayfield, OhioJuly 16, 2014
great co workers, flexible hours, opportunity to work from home if necessary
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive is a fun and productive place to work
Software Test Engineer (Current Employee), Mayfield Village, OhioJuly 12, 2014
Very friendly environment. Everyone I worked with is very supportive. Great IT company. They describe themselves as an IT company in the business of insurance. Good training through the training program. Flexible work times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very employee friendly
CLAIMS SPECIALIST (Former Employee), Augusta, GAJuly 11, 2014
Pros: great pay, benefits, 401k, paid time off, wonderful management
One of the best companies for which I have worked. Can't said good enough about this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Running and traying at a mail inserter
Production Mail Specialist (Former Employee), Highland Heights, OHJuly 8, 2014
I learned even the lowest person on the team can still make a huge difference to the team. Giving 110% is the only way to work for a ccompany.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Training centers for all employees
Claims Processor III (Former Employee), Dayton, OhioJuly 7, 2014
Pros: lots of job opportunities available to persons who may need to relocate
Cons: monday through friday schedules can be difficult to obtain
The company has excellent packages and compensation. The most difficult part of the job is the constant influx of new claims and the pressure to close existing claims.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overal ok
Claims Generalist Intermediate (Former Employee), Federal Way, WAJuly 7, 2014
Compensation was a little behind other companies ion the area, promotional opportunities sometimes seemed pre-determined
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A JOB NOT A CAREER
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Mayfield Heights, OHJuly 7, 2014
Pros: ability to work overtime and heath benefits starting imediatly
Cons: all the new standards
VERY STRESSFUL JOBS LOTS OF METRICS AND NOT ENOUGH TIME.
HARDEST PART IS JUST TAKING CALLS WHEN IN A SLAM AND YOU JUST GOT CURSED OUT BY THE PRIOR CALL.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with good benefits and incentives
Customer Relations Manager / Policy Management (Former Employee), Austin, TXJuly 3, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits and incentives, team focused atmosphere
Cons: occasional rude/abrasive customers
I mostly did policy changes and reviews for customers. The work was mentally stimulating and I learned more than I ever thought there was about insurance and how it works. Management was well trained and helpful with a few exceptions. My co-workers were great and the company goes out of it's way to build a team mentality. The hardest part of the job – more... was dealing with the angry and irate customers, but there was an escalation team in case things got out of hand. The best part of the job was the sense of camaraderie and the benefits/incentives. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Take incoming Calls from Claims Adjusters and Customers. Daily Balancing and Daily tasks that involving correcting issues on various accounts.
Draft Coordinator (Current Employee), Mayfield Heights, OHJuly 1, 2014
Pros: gainsharing every year
Cons: healthcare
On a daily basis, I speak with Claims Adjusters, Customers, Attorneys and Police Officers. We provide copies to tehm for proof of payment or possible frauduent claims. Reconcile drafts and checking accounts for claims payments. Resolve banking errors including duplicate drafts, draft numbers corrections, and draft amount corrections.
I work with a group – more... of energetic co-workers who know their jobs and they are willing to assist each other complete our daily tasks.
The most enjoyable part of my job are my co-workers, the relationship I've made with the Adjusters, whom I speak with on a daily basis and the diversity of our company.
I don't have a hard part of my job, we help each other out if we are stuck on something. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Buyer
IT Buyer (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHJune 30, 2014
• Managing IT Buying Projects
• Coordinating Project Implementation
• Project Management PSD and CCD
• Interface with stakeholders
• Vendor Relationship
• Managed SLA/Project/Contract/Terms and Conditions
• Developed Audit Strategies
• Database Management/Payroll/Subcontractors/Project Management
• Oracle/HRMS/JD Edwards/Work Force Management Systems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Sales / Service Representative, Licensed (Current Employee), Okc OKJune 27, 2014
AOL was a great company to work for. They did however close their doors in 2006.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked a temporary assignment at Progressive
"Returned Mail Project" facilitator (Former Employee), Riverview, FLJune 26, 2014
Pros: large campus, fun, gym, cafeteria, games, parties, advancement for permanent employees
Cons: very difficult to become a permanent employee.
I worked a temporary assignment at Progressive. It was originally for three months but lasted 18 months.

Progressive promotes from within and protects their employees. The only way to become a full-time, permanent employee is to start on phones at odd hours. This is great for their present employees, of which my daughter is one (11 years and advancing – more... rapidly). Not so good for us on the outside.

Progressive is a fun, innovative place to work and I would recommend that anyone give it a try! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company. Great people.
Claims Contact Representative (Current Employee), Riverview, FLJune 18, 2014
Progressive is an employee-focused company that is well managed and results driven. Customer retention is the primary goal thru excellent customer experience and connection. Management does a great job of keep morale up behind the scenes with rewards and recognition. I have been there 15 years and really have no complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Riverview, FLJune 17, 2014
Pros: great work experience
Call center for auto insurance. Quoted and bound auto insurance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced environment with lots of perks
Claims Customer Service Adjuster (Former Employee), Riverview, FLJune 16, 2014
The most enjoyable part of the job was the satisfaction of claimants
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work hours allow for home/work balance.
Sr. Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Mayfield Village, OHJune 16, 2014
Pros: benefits, 401k, flexible hours
Cons: call center is a central location requiring a potential long commute.
Over all a great company. Not an industry that cones and goes and has been in business for over 75 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Lead Security Analyst (Former Employee), Mayfield VillageJune 14, 2014
High energy organization. Technology driven, very forward thinking
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paste work, knowlege, focus
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJune 14, 2014
Pros: long lunch time and flex break
Cons: schedules
Provide client with policy information, make changes on policies as require. Deal with client that were upset because of guide lines. Very low co-worker relationship. Management focus customer satisfaction answer phone call in timely managers and solution solving.

1 2 3 4 5

About Progressive

What We’re About Progressive is a place where innovation and collaboration are a way of life. Each of our employees has – Read more