Find companies:
Progressive
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
474 reviews

Progressive Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working there
Senior Claims Adjuster Intermediate (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 15, 2014
It is a busy place to work. It used to be a great place to work. It is no longer that way. There is not respect from management to the employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great entry-level position, teaches about corporate-driven standards
Fire and Theft Claims Representative (Current Employee), Federal Way, WAAugust 10, 2014
The best part about working for Progressive is my colleagues. They typically have similar interests and have common personality traits. Days are spent mostly in a cubicle-type set up with a computer and phone. You are assigned claims throughout the day and depending on your tenure level, you are given instruction/direction on some of the more complex – more... coverage and/or liability scenarios. Progressive has a job objectives throughout handling of the claim that include timeliness of our initial contact with customers, positive customer experience and overall accuracy. My current position is within a virtual team, where team members and leadership are scattered in different states and all communication is done via email, webinars, phone conferences, etc. As a Progressive employee for seven years, I appreciate the autonomous aspect that the virtual team brings, as I am self-motivated and need very little direction to achieve positive outcomes for customers while exceeding corporate standards. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Telecommunications Analyst (Former Employee), OhAugust 9, 2014
Great..................................................................................................................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
progressive in thinking
Contact Center Manager (Current Employee), Mayfield Village, OHAugust 9, 2014
eighty percent of the day is coaching employees on how to meet goals and objectives, using tools and reports to help motive and provide feedback, while creating a positive work environment.

Interview candidates for potential hiring along disciplinary action if needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Things are changing for the worse
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee), Colorado Springs, COAugust 7, 2014
Pros: cafeteria, gym, game rooms, and sleep rooms on site.
Cons: they are making a lot of changes at once and all they care about now is profit
I have worked at progressive for 3 years and at first I love it. They were flexible with schedules, the calls were not back to back every single day, the benefits were great and the metrics were reasonable. Now they keep adding new metrics every 6 months or so and they do not increase your pay. I'm sorry but to me more work=more pay is a very simple – more... concept. WE LITERALLY HAVE HUNDREDS of calls in cue everyday with only a few seconds in between because of acw and again no pay increase. Furthermore they have a holistic approach that is not consistent between supervisors. They do try to keep employees happy by giving us little incentives but they used to treat their employees better and care less about money. Now everything is all about money and less about employees and customers. Even really tenured people are tired of the stress we are being put through. Progressive should have been hiring more people awhile ago and they should have gave people better schedules coming in. Their forecasting is way off and is completely irresponsible. My love for progressive has quickly turned to regret, disappointment and hate. I'm going to leave very soon as I suspect many others will also. I'm a reasonable person but I am not a robot. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
progressive
Claims Generalist Specialist (Former Employee), Camp Hill, PAAugust 6, 2014
great company to work for no work life balance.
• Investigate accident scenes and determine liability
• Research accident scenes
• Provide customer communication and connection to assure customer is well informed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work/life balance
Licensed Producer (Current Employee), ColoradoAugust 4, 2014
Pros: flexible schedules and incentives and work from home opportunities
Great company with good benefits and a great attitude! Many opportunities within the Sales contact center.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very family oriented
Claims Administrative Specialist (Current Employee), Lafayette, LAAugust 2, 2014
My work day consisted of helping customers at the window with signing their paperwork correctly. I took care of the faxes, data entry, and the mail. I also copied litigation files and did filing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Environment
Claims Loss Assigner (Current Employee), Mayfield Heights, OHJuly 31, 2014
Overall this is a great company to work for. I enjoyed learning to work with new systems, also my co workers were very helpful and supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you dont want to work here
CSR PCA (Current Employee), Colorado Springs, COJuly 30, 2014
Pros: benefits, but they arent worth the hassle
Cons: non stop calls waiting all day long and thats no exaggeratexaggeration! farm!, uneven metrics!, terrible supervisoon and management who have never been on a phone!
The job descriptions make it sound so good but, it is definitely nothing like the description! They also come on here and other sites often to rate themselves higher to make you believe that people love working here. The majority of employees hate their job! Not enough payx too many calls to take, and not enough down time between calls makes for a stressful – more... and unfulfilling work environment! Trust me, you do not want to work here! Stay away! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced, customer-oriented work environment
Claims Adjuster/Estimator (Current Employee), Houston, TexasJuly 29, 2014
Fully processing the auto insurance claims for our insured drivers, from initially gathering facts related to the incurred loss, to the subsequent indemnification of all parties involved in the loss; Providing assistance and guidance to all parties involved in an accident through my customer-service skills; Property damage estimations using the Mitchells – more... estimating system; in-person meetings with our insured drivers, as well as with other drivers involved in an accident – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic, revolutionary company.
Technical Support Specialist (Former Employee), Austin, TXJuly 28, 2014
Pros: gain sharing, fitness room, cafeteria.
Cons: none.
A typical day at Progressive was fast paced and highly productive. I learned the art of multitasking while working for Progressive, as many tasks needed to be completed all at once. My co-workers were a diverse group of helpful, detail oriented people. When dealing with insurance underwriting there are specific guidelines and laws that have to be followed – more... therefore, finding ways to think outside of the box in order to assist a customer was the hardest part of the job. The most enjoyable part of the job was the feeling of accomplishment that was earned at the end of each work day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cook
Line Cook (Former Employee), Mayfield Village, OHJuly 25, 2014
• Proven track record successfully managing multiple priorities in a fast paced work environment.
• Ensured the daily execution of the Mission Statement and Core Values were implemented.
• Maintained and prepared a sanitary work area at all times.
• Assisted with all duties as assigned by Kitchen Manager.
• Covered, date and correctly stored all bits – more... and pieces and food prep items. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
customer service and quickly resolve issues (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJuly 18, 2014
Pros: salary
Cons: no review would be considered great no matter what
Good pay and excellent benefits. Relaxed work environment with focus on career growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
License Sales Agent (Current Employee), Rancho Cordova, CAJuly 18, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
•a typical day at work
•what you learned
•management
•your co-workers
•the hardest part of the job
•the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, great staff
Central Claims Representative (Former Employee), Mayfield, OhioJuly 16, 2014
great co workers, flexible hours, opportunity to work from home if necessary
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive is a fun and productive place to work
Software Test Engineer (Current Employee), Mayfield Village, OhioJuly 12, 2014
Very friendly environment. Everyone I worked with is very supportive. Great IT company. They describe themselves as an IT company in the business of insurance. Good training through the training program. Flexible work times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very employee friendly
CLAIMS SPECIALIST (Former Employee), Augusta, GAJuly 11, 2014
Pros: great pay, benefits, 401k, paid time off, wonderful management
One of the best companies for which I have worked. Can't said good enough about this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Running and traying at a mail inserter
Production Mail Specialist (Former Employee), Highland Heights, OHJuly 8, 2014
I learned even the lowest person on the team can still make a huge difference to the team. Giving 110% is the only way to work for a ccompany.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Training centers for all employees
Claims Processor III (Former Employee), Dayton, OhioJuly 7, 2014
Pros: lots of job opportunities available to persons who may need to relocate
Cons: monday through friday schedules can be difficult to obtain
The company has excellent packages and compensation. The most difficult part of the job is the constant influx of new claims and the pressure to close existing claims.

About Progressive

What We’re About Progressive is a place where innovation and collaboration are a way of life. Each of our employees has – Read more