Find companies:
ProHealth Care
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
23 reviews

ProHealth Care Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Surgery Housekeeper (Current Employee), Oconomowoc, WINovember 14, 2014
Pros: co workers
Cons: manager
All they care about is giving more work and not enough time to complete. Management has no clue want goes on the floors but yet make policies that don't work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be great place to work until new management
IS (Former Employee), waukesha, wiOctober 5, 2014
Pros: co-workers, benefits
Cons: high turnover rate, not family oriented, can only use their healthcare otherwise you pay more out of pocket, management
This used to be a great place to work and enjoyed getting up and going to everyday until new management. Only time we see management is if its something bad and never praised for the good things and accomplishments we do. They used to be a family friendly workplace and understand things but they are no longer like that. Was very disappointed in the – more... last year how things were turning out. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned many new skills to add to my surgical background.
Medical Assistant/ Surgical Technician (Former Employee), Great Neck, NYSeptember 13, 2014
I worked very close with patients and taught patient care according to their sickness. Which included talking there medications properly and at home care. I learned more medical assisting versus my prior dental assisting background. Management was approachable, listened well and treated everyone respectfully. My coworkers where courteous at all times, – more... hardworking, punctual, and dependable.Hardest part of the job is dealing with your boss, the doctors - one was not very pleasant, I understand it is very difficult to find one to work for. However the job is rewarding and the work challenging. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Increase Skills
Administrative Assistant (FCB) (Current Employee), New York, NYSeptember 8, 2014
Swiss Post Solutions helps clients optimize business information processes and transform their most important relationships – with customers, partners, prospects, and more. The company focus on providing unsurpassed outsourcing and document processing solutions that bring you highly skilled, motivated people; best-in-class processes and unbiased technology – more... solutions, all designed to result in cost savings for your organization. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Front Desk Receptionist (Current Employee), Lake Success, NYSeptember 7, 2014
Learning exp was a A+ experience
Best co workers
interacting with the patients and helping them with all there needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receptionist
Receptionist (Current Employee), Lake Success, NYAugust 17, 2014
Pros: good work place, health benefits
Cons: management
A typical day at work is to answer phones, and collect patients co-pays, and schedule appointments. The most enjoyable part of my day is that I get to interact with the patients. I wouldn't say there is any hard part in my day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Certified Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Waukesha, WIAugust 5, 2014
I have worked in the hospital and clinic settings, and I have to say that it was a great experience all around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Invaluable Experiences in Cherished Workplace
Epic Ambulatory Analyst (Former Employee), Pewaukee, WIJune 10, 2014
Pros: work-life balance
Cons: need better developed policies and procedures in the it department
Make friends for life while working in an environment that promotes a work-life balance and treats you like a valuable member of the team. Open door policy of management made it easy to get questions answered. Co-workers promote and live a positive attitude that make it worthwhile to come to work. Work pace is manageable and staff are presented with – more... multiple opportunities to further their experience and education in their respective applications. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disappointing
IS Administration (Former Employee), Waukesha, WIJune 5, 2014
Pros: slight glimmer of work/life balance
Cons: too much to list
Challenging environment with limited professional growth and development. All the best, most productive staff stick around about 18 months before departing to Aurora or other healthcare system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average place to work.
Technical Specialist Radiology (Former Employee), Waukesha, WIApril 22, 2014
I enjoyed my work. I worked mostly in surgery and enjoyed the busy
workday working side by side with the surgeons on challenging cases.

I had the opportunity to train staff members and radiology students on our equipment and enjoyed that too

Worked in the radiology department performing routine x ray exams
and had the opportunity to care for my patients – more... with compassion, care and respect. One of my favorite things about my job! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
" SLAVERY "
administration (Former Employee), New Hyde Park, NY,March 23, 2014
Pros: health insurance
Cons: hard work, you get verbal and written warnings all time for stupid reasons.
You work all day without a break, you are flexible with your hours incase they want you to stay late or work on sat., no appreciation for that. For managers: you need to allow staff to interact with patients, sometimes they just want someone to talk to. They want to share their personal life events with us. Don't pull me over to the side and tell me – more... not to talk. They are human beings for god's sake. Managers have no skills and are trained to be mean. Employees have no manners, and rude. The company hires young, low rate candidates and that is the worst part of working there. High expectation, no compensation for your hard work. The most enjoyable part is " NOT TO BE PART OF THIS COMPANY AND NOT TO WORK THERE". By letting me go for stupid reasons, it was the best thing happened to me. My value and sanity is far more important than working there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced
Patient Access Rep (Current Employee), Waukesha, WIDecember 30, 2013
Very fast paced working environment, cubicle set-up, pleasant co-workers. Great way to interact with patients, sometimes, they just want someone to talk to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Patient Service Representative (Current Employee), Waukesha, WIDecember 22, 2013
ProHealth Care Behavorial Medicine Center is a great place to work. My day usually starts with checking voice mail messages for patients calling to schedule appointments, appointment cancellation requests , prescription refill requests,and new patients registration. You are constantly interacting with patients whether by phone or face-to-face. The perks – more... would have to be your coworkers. I love the group of ladies I work with. They all work as a team. We all pitch in to help with: registering new patients, processing insurance for verification and making the patients feel comfortable about the care they are receiving. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hands on with patients, employees and paperwork.
Office Clerk (Current Employee), New Hyde Park, NYSeptember 2, 2013
Pros: flexibility
Cons: management
My typical day at works consist of dealing with patients and employees. The office must work together so we can be capable of providing the best service. We are the last office in ProHealth that deals with patients charts with their information in it so situations could get hectic if we cant find a chart or paper work is missing from that chart. By – more... working at prohealth I have learned to multitask very well. I've also learned how to work with others in a working environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security but little work-life balance
Recruitment Specialist (Current Employee), Waukesha, WIAugust 25, 2013
Pros: benefits and paid time off
Cons: little work-life balance
If you do well, as opportunities for advancement are available the culture is to try and promote from within when possible. Friendly enough environment but a high volume of work is placed on you if salaried with little work-life balance the majority of the time. Depending on manager, little individual praise given for a job well done. Great insurance – more... benefits and paid time off, average with pay. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alot of Phlebotomy Experience, among others
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Delafield, WIAugust 21, 2013
They were great they taught me everything I needed. I would be there now but they didn't have any positions open. I loved working there and I love my job! The co-workers gave me all the education I needed to be successful in this field. The hardest part of the job was learning the computer but they have continued education for that, the most enjoyable – more... part of the job is doing something I love and working with the patients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No worth it
Medical assistant (Current Employee), Lake success, nyAugust 7, 2013
Pros: experience to move on
Cons: benefits
Poor chances for advancement. Got plenty of experience. Managers don't recognize your job. Co workers are not the best. Benefit are not the greatest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management and drs who don't care
Receptionist (Current Employee), Lake success,nyApril 17, 2013
Pros: not much
Cons: 1/2 break, poor management, everyone's replaceable
Management is so poor and unprofessional. No one is compensated for there work but the management who is absent , unprofessional and irresponsible. When you go for your interview you will be told theres plenty of room for growth but how could you if there's never mention of other positions or advancement. Only reason to work for ProHEALTH is to get – more... the experience and move on to a hospital. ProHEALTH is everything that's wrong with the medical field it's unprofessional and an assembly line of drs who don't care. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frustrating
RN (Former Employee), wmhDecember 7, 2012
Pros: not much - really
Cons: very difficult mds
Very difficult organization with little opportunity for career growth and advancement. Doctors always seem unhappy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Huge Turnover and Limited Growth
Informatics (Former Employee), PewaukeeNovember 9, 2012
Pros: patient care
Cons: everything else
Not an enjoyable place to work.
Lots of turnover.
Constant friction between PHCMA clinics and Hospitals

About ProHealth Care

That cheddar-and-beer diet take a toll on your health? Might be time to turn your health over to the pros. ProHealth Care provides – Read more