ProHealth Care Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did more charge capture.
ER Coding I/Charge Capture Specialist (Former Employee), Waukesha WIAugust 23, 2015
Pros: I learned something new.
Cons: Supervisor played favorites.
I didn't like working for ProHealth as there was a sense of cattiness. Supervisor played favorites and I'm too old for that game.

I did learn the charge capture, I don't feel that it was a way of coding in any way shape or form. It's not what I know.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible. just terrible
Critical Care Respiratory Care Practitioner (Former Employee), Waukesha, WIAugust 14, 2015
This the worst place to work. I would not recommend anyone I know to work there. All corporate bs going on resonates to poor staff moral.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
File Clerk/Receptionist (Current Employee), Lake Success, NYJuly 23, 2015
a typical day varies day to day.
medical is not my most common field of work so i have gained a lot of experience in a new environment .
the co-workers are pleasent.
the hardest part of the job is the amount of work one person gets
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a Good Place to Work! Sorry ProHealth Care, but it's true!
IT Administration (Former Employee), Waukesha, WIJuly 17, 2015
Pros: co-workers
Cons: Too many to list, but a few are...management (which includes upper managment), no respect, work-life balance, high turnover rate, not family oriented, too much uneeded stress
I could write pages and pages about my time at Prohealth Care but will limit to what I feel most needs to be said. I agree with the other IT/IS reviews in that once managment changed things really started – more... to go down hill. I believe that upper management is out of touch with what is really going on with their employee's starting at the lowest level. The environment at ProHealth is extremely negative and unfortunately that goes for the whole organization. I know this because I dealt with all departments within ProHealth. I disagree with the other review about employees not being praised for doing good things. I think it just came down to there being so much negative activity around the department that it overpowered a lot of the good things that were going on. From an IT perspective, ProHealth could be a great environment to learn a lot of different aspects of IT because they deal with so many different functions of IT but due to lack of policies, documentation, IT Standards you'll have limited professional growth and development. In terms of the most enjoyable part of the job I must say that the pay was good, but not worth it for the levels of stress you'll have!! And the people I worked with for the most part were great people to work with not just professionally but also on a personal level. I wish nothing but the best for ProHealth Care but in order for things to get better there needs to be major changes made from the top-down. Not from the bottom-up like they were doing when I was there. And finally, I believe it's your employee's, not your customers/patients that should be your primary focus mainly because if you have a happy/productive workforce then in return you'll have more happy customers/patients! Sorry ProHealth but it's true! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Lake Success, NYJuly 12, 2015
A typical day at work includes patient care, entering medical records into the EMR, and scanning.
I learned to better my time management skills.
Management was satisfactory.
The co-workers were welcoming and supportive.
The hardest part of the job was uncooperative patients.
The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with the cooperative patients and the doctors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work to put your foot in door
Receptionist/Clerk Scheduler (Current Employee), Waukesha, WIMay 29, 2015
Good place to work but co-workers can be lazy. Management needs to care more about the workers. Need to give more positive feedback not just negative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HIGH VOLUME ROOM TO LEARN
DATA ENTRY RECEPTIONIST (Current Employee), Levittown, NYMay 11, 2015
I AM LEARNING SO MUCH ABOUT DIFFERENT PART OF A ORTHOPEDIC CLINIC. I LEARN SOMETHING NEW EVERYDAY BUT I WANT SOMETHING CLOSE TO HOME BUT IT GREAT OPPORTUNITY TO GROW IN THE COMPANY
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helped patients regain control of life after discharge from hospital
Medical Social Worker (Former Employee), San Jose, CAApril 10, 2015
* Worked with patients and their families in need of clinical help including assessment of psychosocial
functioning of patients and families and constructed interventions as necessary
* Interventions – more... included connecting patients and families to necessary resources and supports in the community;
providing psychotherapy, supportive counseling, or grief counseling; and helping patients to expand and
strengthen their network of social supports – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable Job
Medical Secretary (Current Employee), New Hyde Park, NYMarch 21, 2015
If you don't go to school and need a full time job then this is for you. There's good benefits and you can grow. My hours consist of a full time job. The co-workers were nice and professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Clinical Exercise Physiologist & CVD Technician (Current Employee), Waukesha, WIMarch 21, 2015
My experience at ProHealth Care has been a positive one. I feel that there are many things that need to be changed but overall I very much agree with their philosophy that customer service is key in providing a great experience for patients. This also contributes to patients overall healing and health.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very negative and unfriendly staff
Medical Assistant - Extern (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLMarch 9, 2015
wasn't allowed to further my skills the staff was unfriendly and not to cordinated wouldn't recommend to anyone that wanted to work there wish i was given a diffrent extern site.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay work environment
Q&A Representative (Former Employee), New Hyde Park, NYFebruary 21, 2015
Pros: close to home
Cons: little career growth
This is a job not a career. Not much room for growth or learning. Friendly co-workers. Office was close to home, that was a plus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strives for excellence while providing compassionate care.
RN, CVOR (Former Employee), Waukesha, WIFebruary 17, 2015
Always putting the patient first, ProHealth Care supports their employees to challenge themselves as they provide excellent care for the patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alot of asian co-workers
Part-time Adm. Asst (Former Employee), Norfolk, VAFebruary 16, 2015
Pros: will gain more experience
Cons: nothing
Performed administrative duties for the CFO by maintaining his calendar and appointments; Answer phone calls, update client contacts; assisted in taking down the minutes of the weekly management meetings; assisted in filing for the AP/AR department; and other duties that may be assigned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great place to start in the medical field
Medical Assistant Extern (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLDecember 31, 2014
Pros: being able to interact with patients
Cons: too far from my place of residence
it was a greta place to work and practice my phlebotomy skills. I learned how to perform a DNA test done as well as Pulmonary Functions test.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly organized
advanced practice healthcare provider (Former Employee), lake successDecember 10, 2014
Cons: poor management/condesecending to employees
Very disorganized and poorly managed. Poor awareness of diverse roles of health care providers. Management is condescending and disrespectful.
Would not recommend this organization as an advanced practice health care provider.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Surgery Housekeeper (Current Employee), Oconomowoc, WINovember 14, 2014
Pros: co workers
Cons: manager
All they care about is giving more work and not enough time to complete. Management has no clue want goes on the floors but yet make policies that don't work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be great place to work until new management
IS (Former Employee), waukesha, wiOctober 5, 2014
Pros: co-workers, benefits
Cons: high turnover rate, not family oriented, can only use their healthcare otherwise you pay more out of pocket, management
This used to be a great place to work and enjoyed getting up and going to everyday until new management. Only time we see management is if its something bad and never praised for the good things and accomplishments we do. They used to be a family friendly workplace and understand things but they are no longer like that. Was very disappointed in the last year how things were turning out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned many new skills to add to my surgical background.
Medical Assistant/ Surgical Technician (Former Employee), Great Neck, NYSeptember 13, 2014
I worked very close with patients and taught patient care according to their sickness. Which included talking there medications properly and at home care. I learned more medical assisting versus my prior – more... dental assisting background. Management was approachable, listened well and treated everyone respectfully. My coworkers where courteous at all times, hardworking, punctual, and dependable.Hardest part of the job is dealing with your boss, the doctors - one was not very pleasant, I understand it is very difficult to find one to work for. However the job is rewarding and the work challenging. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Increase Skills
Administrative Assistant (FCB) (Current Employee), New York, NYSeptember 8, 2014
Swiss Post Solutions helps clients optimize business information processes and transform their most important relationships – with customers, partners, prospects, and more. The company focus on providing – more... unsurpassed outsourcing and document processing solutions that bring you highly skilled, motivated people; best-in-class processes and unbiased technology solutions, all designed to result in cost savings for your organization. – less
Claim this company page
Headquarters
N17 W24100 Riverwood Dr.
Ste. 130
Waukesha WI, United States 53188
Revenue
$500M to $1B (USD)
Employees
1,001 to 5,000
Industry
Links
ProHealth Care website