Project HOME Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Project HOME
Front Desk Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMarch 1, 2017
i love working with people and being on demand with all my residents, the only downfall with Project HOME is the communication is not good, i work better with my Co-workers if the communication is excellent.
Pros
health benefits, paid vacations, good recovery programs
Cons
lack of communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good exposure
Case Management (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PA 19130February 4, 2017
Good. The company will not promote from within the company . A typical day consist of reviewing previous days calls go out to take Homeless people to shelter tally up the calls for the day.
Pros
Efficient
Cons
Unprofessional
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steady work but no advancement
Kitchen Staff (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 18, 2016
the first job I got after culinary school its not what I want , I want to be able to shine in the culinary field and advance .A typical day is 9-2pm ,I really was able to hone my knife skills and better prep work.My only co worker is the cord.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
part time
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family friendly environment with food for the needy
Intern (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 14, 2015
Fun and desirable workplace with beautiful and efficient customer service. Greeted with a smile at the door. Not only was providing people with the best care and assistance was a thrill, but the people that you connect with from all walks of life, different cultures, backgrounds, and up bringing. The thing i love about the job was doing a satisfaction for a client ans solving their problems.
Pros
free coffee, networking with people, work hours where flexible
Cons
short program was only 6 months
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy the women that i work with
Support Staff (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMarch 30, 2015
a typical day at work is very busy. Love the ladies that I work with. my co- workers are the best. Management I couldn't ask for a better supervisor or manager. the best part of my job is seeing the ladies succeed. The hardest part of my job is having to 302 the ladies for what ever reason..
Pros
learning something new everyday.
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family mentor
Family Mentor (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJAugust 26, 2014
great supportive team environment, but unfortunately not much room for advancing within company. This is a wonderful agency to get your beginning first few years experience in the field and then move on to another agency that has opportunities for advancement. I loved this job so much with how you were able to help mothers & children to better themselves. But unfortunately, the budget didn't allow any of us to get any raises or be able to move up in the agency, unless your already in management. At least management would try their best to support you. We had basic health & financial compensation package.
Pros
great team support, very fulfilling work
Cons
low pay, not many opportunities for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learning experience
Supportive Staff (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAApril 21, 2014
Helps you to become more grateful and stop taking things in life for grantic a typical day depends on the residents if they are going to follow the rules or do what they want the hardest part of the just is when you see residents that did not succeed in the program because they choose it the enjoyable part of the job is seeing the the guys get jobs and housing and become independent livers
Cons
expeirence with different types of people
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I personal believe that recovery is possible for anyone that has the desire to embrace recovery in order to find a new way to live. I have extensive e
Substitute Support Staff (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, paMarch 28, 2014
I'm productive and hard working, funt to work with.
Assisting residents with activities for daily living
Pros
Health care
Cons
no vaction
Was this review helpful?Yes5No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Case Manager-Hope Haven (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMarch 11, 2014
After only being in Philly for about two years the project home community embraced me and gave me some real on the job training. The agency makes room for all its staff to grow and implement ideas as they see fit with much support for management. The pay isnt that great for the amount of work that is expected, however the agency is aware of budget constraints and offers plenty of paid time off, leave packages and bonuses.
Pros
Encouraging Leadership, Flexible hours, and plenty of job training and supports
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a company for its employees
Employee (Former Employee) –  philadelphiaDecember 8, 2013
Project H.O.M.E has a wonderful mission to which they strive to accomplish but at the expense of dogging the employees who are behind the scene. Especially the property management sector. It reminded me more of high school then a work place, lack of unity, poor representation and extreme lack of team work. Which stems from the poor communication from top down management. Employees should feel empowered to make sound decision and constructive criticism should be provided with sufficient training. Too many names turn over at this company for it yet to be well known for its charitable work. That says a lot and not in a good way.
Pros
working with the wonderful residents
Cons
lack of communication from top management, lack of team work, poor employee support
Was this review helpful?Yes16NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Job Readiness Counselor (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAApril 17, 2013
Very corporate environment, it is often hard to develop relationships with staff.
Pros
professional
Cons
lacks more direct service
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My immediate supervisor micro-managed - and was very critical of her staff, as well as the people we served. This reflected poorly on the agency.
Senior Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 21, 2012
My immediate supervisor micro-managed - and was very critical of her staff, as well as the people we served. This in turn, reflected poorly on the organization.
Pros
high values, and ideals
Cons
very little accountability for managements actions, or upholding agency ideals.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No5Report

See more Project HOME reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Project HOME. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.6

Project HOME Reviews by Location