Find companies:
ProLogis
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
22 reviews

ProLogis Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Real Estate Company
Senior Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Denver, COSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: work out rooms, chef that cooks for employees
Prologis has seen a great deal of change since the merger with AMB in 2011. This is a good change as we have become now the largest Real Estate Investment Company globally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prologis overall offers an excellent working environment
Property Management and Shared Services Manager (Current Employee), Denver, COMarch 23, 2014
Pros: the mothership, amenities, gym, cafeteria, reit industry is huge, good place to help you launch
Cons: entitled workforce, high performers = incredible arrogance, littte to no training on company jargon and internal erp suites on the front end, zero continuing education
High deliverables, tight close, lots to learn on the fly and high expectations from internal business partners, keeps you on your toes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits and Dynamic Environment
Corporate Accounting Supervisor (Current Employee), Denver, COMarch 10, 2014
Pros: benefits, outings, and dynamic work environment
Cons: work/life balance
Working at Prologis is beneficial for an individual that likes challenges, change and working in an international environment. There are always projects to be worked on and due to the ever changing business through business deals it makes it an exciting place to work.

The biggest challenge I find working for the Company is work/life balance which is – more... partially due to my commute.

The benefits, outings and volunteer work the Company promotes is like none other I have worked for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional company that values employees
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Los AngelesFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: fun and service oriented company culture
Cons: few rare opportunuties for advancement
There are great systems in place to ensure quality tenant relations and top notch commercial real estate experience. They worked hard and played hard. The company took great care of the employees and valued them. Great balance between work and personal life maintained. Opportunities to advance did not arise often, tribute to the quality of the company – more... - few turnovers. Actively promoted from within. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Property Management Administrator (Former Employee), Mechanicsburg, PAJanuary 2, 2014
Great company to work for. Pretty fair. They downsized so a few of us were laid off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Property Accountant (Current Employee), Denver, CODecember 5, 2013
Macro managed! Gym for employees. Great diversity, different background people working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am a Development Staff Accountant II
Development Staff Accountant (Current Employee), Denver, COOctober 14, 2013
Pros: having a cafeteria in the building.
Cons: the healthcare does not give you a card to charge your expenses to.
My typical day includes, reviewing and approving capital expenses, running report and queries to for reporting, and doing journal entries to correct variances.
I learned that nothing is deifficult once you have a positive attitude and prioritize your day.
My co-workers are hard woring, carries a positive attitude, dispite the lack of variety in our – more... duties, and has a good team work attitude.
The most enjoyable part of my day is when I get to run my reports and queries, because that is what I love to do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work.
Staff Accountant (Former Employee), Denver, COJune 19, 2013
Pros: traing in la and trips to las vegas
A tipical day here as an intern is ver exciting. I learned how internal auditors in public accounting work and how their work and life balance functions. Management here is great and very smart. Co-worker are great and fun to be around even during busy season. The hardest part of this job is the amount of hours one has to work during busy season but – more... that is the nature of this job. The most enjoyable part of this job is the experience and the incredible growth you obtain here as both a professional and as a person. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable and busy environment
System Administrator (Current Employee), Denver, COJune 18, 2013
Pros: cfortable environment with a plenty of opportunities to expand knowledge
Cons: work can be overwhelming at times
Very busy environment. Plenty of opportunity to expand experience level and take ownership. Management is focused in standardizing process ensure reliability of the products that IT provides.

Hardest part is keeping up with a busy environment.

The environment is a very positive and knowledgeable environment. It makes it easy to get up every day to – more... go to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding Career for fast paced individual
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Louisville, KYMarch 12, 2013
Cons: numerous management changes
Great company but with numerous management changes and procedures this is a bit of a difficult job to stay on top of.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a lot of checking buildings for repairs
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Allentown, PAJanuary 8, 2013
Pros: had a truck to take home
Cons: on vacation had to work
7am till 6pm. had to check the building for repairs very carefully for any damages.management was great.liked my co-workers. taking work with me on vacation. seeing my renter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prologis was a good place to work until they sold
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 21, 2012
Pros: there is not any
Cons: they micro manage to much
they sold to a company that dosent use in house maintenance so customer service went down hill
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highest morale of any company I have worked at
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 19, 2012
Pros: challenging work environment
Cons: difficult to promote
This company allowed me a close relation to the career field I enjoyed so much while in the Air Force. I enjoyed building trusting relationships with both vendors and brokers. There was no such thing as a typical day. The only thing that was the same was the time I had to be at work in the morning. Each day was an adventure and a challenge. The only – more... reason I left was because I could not promote due to the company's strict policy of managers having a Bachelor's degree. I had not gotten mine yet, though I do have an MBA now. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best company to work for
Operations Associate (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAAugust 9, 2012
Pros: talented, nice, and open-minded people
Cons: merger.
I was very fortunate to work for a lot of talented, nice, and open-minded people. The company encourage the employees to have a balance life. Work hard but have a life outside the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company who stopped caring about the employees
Senior Property Manager (Former Employee), Cranbury, NJJune 3, 2012
Pros: salary
Cons: constant abuse of power
ProLogis was a great company that cared for their employees but became a company that would spend more time trying to "get you" for any thing. Upper management was looking out for themselves only and would step on any one to get what they wanted. At the end you learned how to defend yourself and your staff. There was no team spirit anymore. There was – more... only one way to to do any thing and there no longer was room for creative thought. The hardest part was coming in in the morning knowing that you could no longer do any thing correctly and would be harrassed. Most enjoyable was pulling out of the parking lot.
ProLogis was such a people oriented company who cared but became a place where you had to look over your shoulder all day long. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Research Intern (Current Employee), Dallas, TXApril 15, 2012
- Management is very engaging
- Co-workers are friendly and helpful
- Most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with my co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Administrative Assistant-Leasing/Office Manager (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCApril 6, 2012
Prologis is a wonderful company to work for. They care about their people and give them great benefits. It is unfortunate they chose to downsize in the Charlotte market and outsource the management of the remaining portfolio, therefore resulting in my current unemployment situation. I worked in a small office of 10 people and we were all like family. – more... We worked very well as a team and did a lot of cross training so that in the absence of anyone the office would always run very smoothly. We were all like family and I will miss working with them very much. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company, Great Benifits, Great place to work, they realy care about your personal life as well as far as personal time off is needed.
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Tampa FLMarch 3, 2012
Excellent company to work for.Excellent benifits and atmosphere.
wish i was still there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AGRADABLE AMBIENTE LABORAL
monitorista (Current Employee), Ciudad de México, DIFAugust 13, 2014
Pros: imss aguinaldo etc
Cons: en la noche no habia descanso
MI TRABAJO ERA PERSONAL YA QUE NADIE PODIA HABLAR CON LOS CLIENTES MAS QUE YO.
ASI MISMO MI TRABAJO ERA RASTREAR LAS UNIDADES ASI MISMO INDICAR AL PERSONAL QUE LOS COLOCARIA.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente laboral muy bueno
tecnico en mantenimeinto (Former Employee), MEXJuly 28, 2014
Pros: buen ambiente
Cons: 24 hrs de atencion a clientes
realización de actividades de supervisión y atención a clientes
atención de emergencias las 24 hrs.
control de proveedores.

About ProLogis

Prologis is a pro when it comes to logistics. The industrial real estate investment trust (REIT) acquires and develops warehouses – Read more

ProLogis Photos