Find companies:
ProMedica Health System
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

ProMedica Health System Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best health care system in North West Ohio
Full time Sonographer (Former Employee), The Toledo Hospital and Toledo Children's hospitalDecember 8, 2013
Pros: great cafeteria, long lunch breaks
The Toledo Hospital and Toledo Children's Hospital is a level one trauma center with the most positive employee and satisfaction rate in the NWO region. In my opinion that is because Promedica realizes that a happy workforce results in great performance and attitude. In addition to professional excellence, Promedica;s employees have the best attitudes – more... and dedication to amazing patient care. As an employee, I frequently had patient's tell me how happy they were with the care they received from everyone no matter what department they were in. I was proud to be a part of the Promedica health care team. I only resigned to move back to my hometown. The hardest part of the job was caring for very sick patients. I felt an emotional connection with my patients. When I knew certain patients had a terminal condition, it tore at my heart. The most enjoyable part of the job was the great interdepartmental cooperation, and co-workers who became friends. We all shared the same goal and dedication to making each other's work day as pleasant as possible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for all ages
RN (Current Employee), Sylvania, OHNovember 19, 2013
Cares about their workers, management listens, co-workers are the greatest. Very hard to keep that up in this economy and in the health field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Van Driver (Current Employee), Adrian, MINovember 11, 2013
Love the place. I work out of the hospital in Adrian. The people there are very nice and willing to help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Financial Service Representative (Current Employee), Toledo, OHJuly 25, 2013
Pros: great team players
Cons: pay compensation, advancement
Day to day job functions are pretty simple and straight forward. I have grown as an individual and a co-worker. Everyone here tries to work together as a team when possible. I would say the hardest part of my job is not being able to move around throughout my day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Diagnostic Patient Tranportation (Current Employee), Toledo, OHMay 18, 2013
A typical day at work consisted of patient care and transportation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much positive to say
Dual Diagnosis Coordinator - EAP Director (Former Employee), Toledo, OHDecember 10, 2012
Cons: where do i start
I dont have much to about Promedica health system other than the good ole boy system is in full effect
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Health Care
Medical Billing Follow-up Analyst (Former Employee), toledo,ohioOctober 6, 2012
Medical Billing and Follow up, learned billing, co workers were nice, most enjoyable was just being able to be there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Company
HR Intern (Former Employee), Toledo, OHSeptember 24, 2012
Excellent company striving for growth and improvement in all its businesses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good entry level company
Business Analyst (Current Employee), Toledo, OHAugust 27, 2012
Great place for an entry level position. Not much opportunity to advance.

About ProMedica Health System

When it comes to practicing medicine, these pros have it down pat. ProMedica Health System is a not-for-profit health care┬áprovider – Read more