ProMedica Health System Employee Reviews

Showing all 19 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
ER Unit Secretary (Current Employee) –  Emergency RoomSeptember 17, 2016
It's a great place to work, great pay, great benefits. My supervisor is great and the teamwork in the ER is awesome on my shift. I've been able to provide well for my family and will miss it when I take the retirement package and end my employment at the end of this year.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Company
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Monroe, MIMay 3, 2016
Typical employment for the area, management is mediocre, not very experienced or trained and engage too often in gossip.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Toledo, OHMay 1, 2016
good experience. work on the unit was hectic and challenging, staff is supportive. amazing educational experience.

thank you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start
RN Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Fremont, OHJanuary 22, 2016
I started my nursing career here and learned so much. I made great friends who seem like family. There have been several changes in the years since I have moved on.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place
MRI assistant (Current Employee) –  Adrian, MIJanuary 18, 2016
not a very good place to work, management is not very good, with a even worse owner, owner does not care about employees constantly understaffed
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Management but no scope for growth
Contract Manager (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHJuly 27, 2015
The company needs to invest in its employees. The management is good and the culture is good but the pay compared to work is not comparative at all. They need to change that if they want to retain good employees.
Pros
management
Cons
competition, benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Toledo OhioNovember 6, 2014
The workload can sometimes be a bit much, but the great staff more than makes up for it . Keeping things from becoming too stressful
Cons
many call offs
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Marketing Intern (Former Employee) –  Adrian, MIJuly 22, 2014
I worked as an Intern in the marketing department of the hospital. I had my own office and was an assistant of the marketing coordinator. I helped run local events on behalf of Promedica Health.
Pros
good experience
Cons
no compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice job
State Tested Nurse Aide (Current Employee) –  toledo ohApril 13, 2014
The managenent was not friendly not job security and no communication between employee and management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best health care system in North West Ohio
Full time Sonographer (Former Employee) –  The Toledo Hospital and Toledo Children's hospitalDecember 8, 2013
The Toledo Hospital and Toledo Children's Hospital is a level one trauma center with the most positive employee and satisfaction rate in the NWO region. In my opinion that is because Promedica realizes that a happy workforce results in great performance and attitude. In addition to professional excellence, Promedica;s employees have the best attitudes and dedication to amazing patient care. As an employee, I frequently had patient's tell me how happy they were with the care they received from everyone no matter what department they were in. I was proud to be a part of the Promedica health care team. I only resigned to move back to my hometown. The hardest part of the job was caring for very sick patients. I felt an emotional connection with my patients. When I knew certain patients had a terminal condition, it tore at my heart. The most enjoyable part of the job was the great interdepartmental cooperation, and co-workers who became friends. We all shared the same goal and dedication to making each other's work day as pleasant as possible.
Pros
great cafeteria, long lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for all ages
RN (Current Employee) –  Sylvania, OHNovember 19, 2013
Cares about their workers, management listens, co-workers are the greatest. Very hard to keep that up in this economy and in the health field.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Van Driver (Current Employee) –  Adrian, MINovember 11, 2013
Love the place. I work out of the hospital in Adrian. The people there are very nice and willing to help.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Financial Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Toledo, OHJuly 25, 2013
Day to day job functions are pretty simple and straight forward. I have grown as an individual and a co-worker. Everyone here tries to work together as a team when possible. I would say the hardest part of my job is not being able to move around throughout my day.
Pros
great team players
Cons
pay compensation, advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Diagnostic Patient Tranportation (Current Employee) –  Toledo, OHMay 18, 2013
A typical day at work consisted of patient care and transportation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much positive to say
Dual Diagnosis Coordinator - EAP Director (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHDecember 10, 2012
I dont have much to about Promedica health system other than the good ole boy system is in full effect
Cons
where do i start
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Health Care
Medical Billing Follow-up Analyst (Former Employee) –  toledo,ohioOctober 6, 2012
Medical Billing and Follow up, learned billing, co workers were nice, most enjoyable was just being able to be there.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Company
HR Intern (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHSeptember 24, 2012
Excellent company striving for growth and improvement in all its businesses.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good entry level company
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toledo, OHAugust 27, 2012
Great place for an entry level position. Not much opportunity to advance.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ProMedica Health System. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.4
Culture
3.8

ProMedica Health System Reviews by Location