Promedica Employee Reviews

Found 35 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard-work pays off!
Billing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Toledo, OHNovember 18, 2015
Great encouraging environment, with flexibility to advance. Workload can be overwhelming at times but with understanding management, you never get burnt out!
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with co-workers who push you to become better at what you do.
Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Toledo, OHNovember 11, 2015
Really reliable company to work for with room for advancement and educational opportunities. Very competitive benefits and pay. I would recommend this employer to others
Pros
High pay scale, friendly staff, rewarding work
Cons
very physical job, have to deal with body fluids, Long 12 hour shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring Employers
referral coordinator (Former Employee) –  Maumee, OHNovember 9, 2015
This was a terrific job with beautiful people and concerned employers. Kept you informed. Not picky nice enviornment.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive in workload, but not in manpower
sterile processing (Former Employee) –  toledo, ohSeptember 15, 2015
Love my colleagues and working with them. The most enjoyable part of working here is that everyday poses a new challenge so you're never bored. Now that the company has expanded we've been down to a skeleton crew and the workload has increased unreasonably.
Pros
Always learning something new, co-workers
Cons
work overload, not enough bodies, low pay, management bad
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
assesing,counseling,crisis intervention
Mental Health professional (Current Employee) –  sylvania, ohioAugust 2, 2015
working with people with severe mental illness, intake, interventions , group discussions. suicide watch, gathering back ground information, light counseling, taking vitals, monitoring.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Check-in clerk (Receptionist) & Records (Current Employee) –  Defiance, OHJuly 5, 2015
A typical day at work was sitting behind the desk checking in patients and answering phones and filing paperwork. I learned quite a bit of medical terms and about filing records. The management was losey and mean. the co-workers were amazing. the hardest part of the job was at the beginning learning all the new terms and how to file things where they went.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun learning environment
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Maumee, OHJune 7, 2015
My day was different everyday as here I worked a float position and my duties ranged from working in a family practice to working for an endocrinologist, ENT and family practice. I have a wide range of duties between numerous location and I learned so much from all of these places.
Pros
The wide variety of things I learned
Cons
Having to switch locations every few weeks
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and very professional work place
Medical Assistant (Externship) (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 26, 2015
ProMedica was a very professional and patient oriented clinic whose main concern was the care of the patients, and the staff was shown their appreciation on a daily basis. Even on slow days the staff was still always busy and there was always something to do.
Pros
Manager brought lunch
Cons
small facility
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated team of individuals in all aspects of health care.
LPN health and wellness educator (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHApril 9, 2015
Set up for health fairs and blood draws. Educated clients on blood pressure, blood sugar, cholesterol, weight, body mass, body fat, and provided information on exercise, diet, and preventative health.
Worked with dietician and preparing healthy meals for hospitals and education on healthy diet.
Work hours were early in am (2am-3pm) some days.
We had a environment in our workplace where we could have fun and get our work done at the same time.
Loved my position in my job, and helping people learn about preventing heart disease, high blood sugar, high blood pressure, and high cholesterol.
Pros
Meeting many new people
Cons
Early morning or late night work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and fun work environment.
Student Intern (Current Employee) –  Toledo, OHMarch 24, 2015
I enjoyed working with the speech-language-pathologists within Promedica to evaluate and treat speech, language, cognition, and swallowing disorders in adults and children.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Patient Account Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHMarch 16, 2015
Big work flow. Co-worker are nice, good work environment. Big work flow with good training. Supervisors are knowledgeable.
Pros
work environment
Cons
work load
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved waiting my tables friendly customers
Externship (Former Employee) –  memphis tennesseeMarch 4, 2015
I would greet customers with a smile and a menu I would allow them proper time to order once the food order was placed I checked on my tables frequently I usually earned very good tips and had a whole host of regular customers
Pros
free desert
Cons
long work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It can be like a daily soap opera.
medical assistant (Former Employee) –  ohioFebruary 11, 2015
The office was always under staffed. People are quick to blame someone else for whatever goes wrong. A lot of gossip. No trust. Over worked and under paid.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes18No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good learning hospital
certified pharmacy technician (Former Employee) –  Sylvania, OHFebruary 10, 2015
I enjoyed my job, but feel management in the pharmacy could be handled better. I did learn a lot while working here. Friendly co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ProMedica is a GREAT place to work for
Unit Clerk - Lake Park (Former Employee) –  Sylvania, OHDecember 6, 2014
Every one of my Supervisors were caring and very thoughtful.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No13
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Check in Check out clerk
Check Out Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHSeptember 3, 2014
I assisted patients with checking in or checking out. Verified insurance and made appointments. I also filled out various paperwork that needed done. Answered the phones, filed maintained general office.
Was this review helpful?Yes42No16
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work environment
System Administrator (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHJuly 2, 2014
The staff that I worked with was great. They kept things fun and everyone worked well together.
Pros
close to home
Cons
only contract work
Was this review helpful?Yes21No12
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its not what you know its who you know
Support Analyst & Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toledo, OHJune 22, 2014
Promedica has a great conceptual design with little execution and advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes36No12
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
compensation doesn't make up for perks
Patient Account Analyst (Current Employee) –  Sylvania, OHMay 28, 2014
ProMedica is a wonderful place to work they promote balance between work and home. Provide wonderful perks so employees can have fun outside of work. Unfortunately they only offer merit raises so no matter how well you do your job or don't everyone gets the same terrible raise.
Pros
flex time
Cons
compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes45No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fantastic place to work
Welder/Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Oldsmar, FloridaApril 23, 2014
Promedica is a fantastic place to work. Great people with excellent skills. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to use scrap for art or own personal projects on break.
Pros
free healthcare, dental, eye and vision. long breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes20No21

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 42 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture