Promega Corporation Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Front Desk Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Fitchburg, WIJuly 31, 2017
Every employee has been so nice, and helpful. People who are not even a part of your team are very willing to help you out to get the job done. It's a pretty relaxed place to work, but definitely very fun with all of the events going on.
Pros
Full Cafeteria
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
IT-Help Desk Deployment Tech (Former Employee) –  Fitchburg, WIApril 26, 2017
I was only an intern, but Promega gave me the opportunity to start my career there. If the company were not so far from where I lived, I would do everything in my power to be working there now.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
shipping specialist
Shipping Specialist (Current Employee) –  Madison, WIJuly 27, 2016
great and friendly company. managers are very supportive and all workers are very kind and easy to get along with. Would highly recommend to others for employment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
UX/UI Front End Developer (Current Employee) –  Madison, WINovember 30, 2014
I am working there as a consultant for a Web project and it is a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Madison, WINovember 13, 2013
Promega is a leader in the Biotech industry. I learned very much in my nearly 10 years there. The benefits within the life science company are incomparable to any I have seen elsewhere. One of the Best!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 39Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Flexible
Production Planner/Analyst Intern (Former Employee) –  Madison, WIAugust 28, 2013
Promega was a great place to work. The company culture is top notch.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Profitable company lacking mgmt safety support
Safety Specialist (Former Employee) –  madison, wiOctober 1, 2012
It has been 6 years since I worked there. But, at that time safety people didn't have much longevity and didn't seem to be all that valued. Company is good overall but can be too political.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work. They place core values close to you and overall it was a pretty good place to work
IT (Former Employee) –  Madison, WIAugust 15, 2012
Work was very laid back and that was the problem with working at this place, sometimes too laid back and work never was completed by co-workers or it was completed by very slowly. Management seemed non-existent and didn't really have a clue what was really going on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Environmental, Health and Safety Intern (Former Employee) –  Madison, WIMay 16, 2012
Great work atmosphere, offer many workplace perks that make it enjoyable to go to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Promega Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.6
Culture
4.3

Promega Corporation Reviews by Location