PROMONTORY Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 13 reviews
Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Risk Analyst
Special Counsel (Former Employee) –  Denver, COApril 7, 2017
Great if you like working independently. Good hours. Decent pay. Good location. Good training. Ability to move up in positions. Ability to set own hours as long as work amount is being achieved properly.
Pros
Free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place with great members
Concierge (Current Employee) –  Park City, UTSeptember 26, 2016
The most enjoyable part about my job, is getting to know members. Very wealthy people with interesting aspects about life. It fascinates me. They always complement you if you have great knowledge and hospitality. My coworkers are amazing it makes me very happy to see them at work.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
No break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very High Stress
Compliance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 21, 2014
My position was never consistent with it guidelines, contantly changing everyday
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An opportunity to do new work in the Mortgage Field
Analyst ( Calculation and Processing Team) (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAJanuary 30, 2014
We performed reviews on homeowners modifications from Wells Fargo. These audits determined how much a homeowner was going to get by the bank not properly handling their claim. It became known as the Independent Review.
Pros
The work load was high and it paid well. I enjoy a full desk of workload.
Cons
Temporary Position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paste work environment
Complaint Analyst (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAOctober 24, 2013
Promontory was a contract temporary position, which for the most part was a great place to work. A typical day at work was fast paste and technical. I enjoyed working with both management and co-workers. The most enjoyable part of the job was researching internal documents for the purpose of determining any errors in the companies policies and procedures.
Pros
End of the week free lunches
Cons
The lunch breaks were too short
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work place was serious, but we also had fun and I worked with some very good and talented people.
Quality Assurance Underwriting (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CASeptember 10, 2013
A typical work day:

SME "Subject Matter Expert"
Review, validate and calculate income as required by investor or servicer guidelines
Specialized income calculation review team, as bank auditor
Re-underwrite files of major lenders for compliance within the mortgage modification guidelines
Proficient with income calculation and decisioning tools (DTI , Excess, Forbearance, NPV “Net Present Value”)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent building facilities with gym in lower level of building.
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAJune 25, 2013
Work enviornment was confined with work areas limited. Management did make every attempt to meet the needs of the employees. Building had excellent amenities cafe on first level gym on lower level located in central area of Orange allowed you to take care of personal business on off hours without infringing on work schedule. ..
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Health care extremely expenses without out needed coverage.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of work as a volunteer board member
Board of Directors (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 12, 2013
Gives opportunity to learn about project management and property management!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall the best company I ever worked for
QC Lead (Current Employee) –  Orange, CAJanuary 8, 2013
Management was awesome. I probably learned the most here then anywhere else.
Pros
free friday lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Foreclosure Loan Modification Analyst (Former Employee) –  Orange CaAugust 14, 2012
great place to work to review servicer customer complaints.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Due Diligence (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 11, 2012
Interesting company to work for. They tried to facilitate the demands for the project the best they knew how, however the lack of qualified management would prevent me from working for this company again.
Pros
per diem, flights home every two weeks
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Director of the Kinnickinick Cabin (Former Employee) –  Park City, UTApril 26, 2012
A typical day at work is fun
I learned how to wait on tables and plan out activties for kids club. Management was helpful. Co workers nice. The job was seasonal. Event planning.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
seasonal
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PROMONTORY. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
3.3
Culture
3.1