Find companies:
Propak Logistics
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
19 reviews

Propak Logistics Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is great but people that runs it took advantage of their position.
SENIOR SUPERVISOR (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTFebruary 18, 2014
Cons: benefits aren't good/too many new changes almost everyday
The company itself is good. But the management and office team workers have poor communication and leadership skills and respect for the employees. They aren't very organized about company policies, procedures and safety regulation. The plant/office managers took advantage of their position and uses their power to operate the company. Sometimes its – more... like they let employees go just because UTAH is the right to work state in other words they will fire you if they want to without any written or verbal warning. The only time they will act within their title is when an inspection is due from OSHA or a visit from corporate. The company turnover rate is so high. Employees just come and go almost every other month. I say this because this was my first job I got when I arrive in salt lake city. the plant manager before was a people person and that now days is very hard to find boss's that would motivate their employees with out any threats and the level of their position in the company. intimidation and threats isn't going to make employees work harder or to come in for work at all. Ever since I've been employed I have advance my career and work my way up from sorting/building pallets/forklift driver to yard truck/delivery driver to supervisor for TPM and senior supervisor for second shift. Overall Propak is a good company but its the people who manage it, they are the ones who made the company image bad. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place I've ever worked
Builder/Forklift Driver/Painter/Quality Inspection (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNFebruary 2, 2014
Cons: everything
Worked at the Propak in Knoxville, TN. You're paid by the pallet and they fudge the numbers so they make their bottom line abd you get screwed. VERY dishonest plant. I can't speak for the company as a whole, but this plant in particular is AWFUL.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management and not family friendly
Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Smyrna, TNDecember 29, 2013
Pros: decent pay
Cons: everything else
Typical day is loading and unloading freight and following all safety procedures while doing so. I've learned multiple positions for the company and work hard to try to advance. Every time a position come available I apply and every time I am basically told I'm not qualified yet the company offers no real training programs to help gain the experience – more... needed. Was told when I was hired on that the company did not believe in working overtime on weekends and offered advancement from within to those who worked hard and were interested. Since they took over our contract with Nissan North America, almost every weekend has been mandatory to work and been rejected for every position I've applied for. Co-workers are o.k. at best. I've had several confrontations with a few employees that management just "over looked" instead of dealing with them. This has led to a tense work environment and left me looking for other employment opportunities. The most enjoyable part of the job is when I finally get to go home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive,fast past,small warehouse
Supervisor / Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Dacula, GADecember 18, 2013
Pros: good hours, and wage
Cons: picking up slack from 2nd shifts assignment
a typical day at work gathering the crew memebers letting them know how many trucks we have in the yard making sure everybody had proper safety wear.what I learned is to stay level headed when getting backed up with trailers or pallets.management was fair.co-workers like working with the crew I had on my shift they was all motivated,energectic,and as – more... a team we got the objective done at the end of the day.the hardest part of the job was getting backed up with trailers and trucks.the most enjoyable part of the job was the wage,the crew members,and environment – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prodution
Sr. Supervisor (Former Employee), Barrington, NJDecember 9, 2013
Manged the daily operation of the warehouse, imcluding machine operators, builders, forklift operators, also did audits for quality
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace with goal-oriented tasks each day.
Certified Forklift/Pallet Jack Operator (Current Employee), Canton, MSOctober 30, 2013
Pros: positive work environment
Cons: compensation
A typical work day consists of inspecting forklift before and after each use and following all safety procedures while operating the forklift. I have learned how to complete various tasks including ones that I am not required to know about. The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to meet and exceed my quota for each day. The management team – more... ensures the safety of all employees. I have a positive relationship with my co-workers and we are a team that communicates frequently. There aren't any challenges or hard parts about my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Logistics Supervisor (Former Employee), Henderson, NCSeptember 24, 2013
Pros: company cookouts
Cons: needs more short breaks.
My typical day entailed overseeing the shipping, receiving and processing of pallets. Processing RPC’s and employee time sheet maintenance. Working with other department within company. Hardest part of job was keeping warm worked in 32 Degree at all times. Worked well with other co-workers and supervisors to get the job done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really great place to work and you were always busy
Shipping/Receiving Clerk (Former Employee), West Sacramento, CASeptember 4, 2013
Pros: work day always went by fast.
Cons: the lenght of time on the job; four months.
Start day by updating a spreadsheet with information about various trucks at our facility. Continually update and process paperwork about trucks being loaded or unloaded. I learned that there is much more to a pallet than a huge piece of wood used to carry materials on. My co-workers were hard working, but polite and appreciative. The hardest part of – more... the job was the occasional inability to get in touch with various trucking companies. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to help and resolve questions and/or issues with truck drivers and co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Propak was a contracted logistics company that was approaching the end of their contract.
Office Manager (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 16, 2013
Pros: i received supervisory experience
Cons: office building/restroom/breakroom was unsanitary
Supervised office clerks while ensuring deliveries were received and shipped in a timely manner. Recorded and reported shipment data daily.

I learned CITRIX and how to supervise differing personalities while trying to maintain a professional atmosphere.

My co workers were team players, willing to assist whenever there was a shortage of staff.

Working – more... in a warehouse like environment.

Mentoring the younger employees who I supervised and sharing my skills to help improve their career. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good work enviroment.
Pallet Builder (Former Employee), Dundalk, MDJune 8, 2013
Pros: two breaks, and an hour lunch.
Cons: staying that hour and thirty minutes later.
I would clock in, change clothes, and check to see if my tools were operable.
I learned how to disassemble parts of the pallet that were damaged and replace it with new parts. I also learned how to build one.
The hardest part of the job was to meet your quota at the end of the day, but the most enjoyable part is when it's shutdown time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Supervisor (Former Employee), Cheyenne, WYMay 24, 2013
Pros: wal-mart invites us to lunch, ot
Cons: not the best management
it's not a bad place to work if you don't mind working hard. the thing about this job is the OT.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy workplace that is constantly growing
Safety Coordinator (Current Employee), Fort Smith, ARApril 18, 2013
Pros: raises on a regular
Cons: not enough holiday time off
This company has decent pay at the corporate office. The great thing about this company is the employees. Very personable, relaxed yet professional atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Closed
Operations/General Manager (Former Employee), Memphis, TNAugust 14, 2012
Company was a third party vendor for Chep Pallets, I advanced through the ranks quickly, the company later lost it's contract with Chep.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Place to work
Sorter (Current Employee), DenverJuly 24, 2012
Cons: everything
Managment is terrible - absolute worst I've had in my life
No team work
Hostile work environment
No work to life balance, unrealistic expectations.
Very physical work for the pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typicsl Warehouse
Supervisor (Former Employee), Apple Valley, CAJune 24, 2012
Pros: working hard and meeting poeple
Cons: depends on the position
Work hard. Learn fast. Follow the leader. You have to get along with co-workers in any and every environment in-order to be an appreciated employee. Depends on your position. Not a hard job. Meeting people and learning new things(Spanish LOL).
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse Work
RPC sorter (Former Employee), Denver, COJune 13, 2012
I had many different job tittles at ProPak Logistics, I was a Rpc sorter and I was a Painter. What ever job my manager wanted me to do that day I would happily fufil the position. Jose knew I had no problem finishing the job. As my coworkers rebuilt the pallets I would look over the pallets and paint the pallets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile environment, lots of hatred there, depressed place to work.
ROUTE DRIVER (Former Employee), Mira Loma, CAApril 30, 2012
Cons: hostile environment, employees come and go.
*It was just a job for right now kind of place,
*A lot of wantabe tough guys with bad attitudes,
*Poor management, they went through a few,
*Co-workers, bad attitudes, very hostile,
*It was challeging working with others,
*Finishing the work for the end the day,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that really takes care of their employees
Site Manager (Former Employee), Pageland, SCMarch 12, 2012
Would lve to work for the company again. Advancement opportunities are second to none