ProSource HR Solutions Employee Reviews

Found 37 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Company to work for
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLJuly 7, 2017
This was a great company to work for but the one I worked for was purchased by a new owner so not so sure on how the company is set up now. This is a private wholesale showroom to the trade only. very neat and clean
Pros
good benefits
Cons
I can't think of any.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doesn't have good life and work balance
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Kalamazoo, MIJuly 4, 2017
Long hours with little time to yourself. They want you to work 6 days a week, and for someone with a busy life it's hard to get time off work when needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job to have while in school.
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Lugoff, SCJuly 3, 2017
Good job to have while in school. Although, they would only let you work when they needed you and sometimes they would bring to many people along for a single job.
Pros
Traveling
Cons
Not enough hours, to many coworkers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Place to work
Expeditor (Current Employee) –  North Charleston, SCJune 19, 2017
I must say this has been one of the best atmosphere's I have worked in. I love this field and this company has been amazing. Customers are treated very well as well as each staff membet.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't Feel Good Enough
Medical Biller (Former Employee) –  Sartell, MNJune 15, 2017
I didn't particularly care for this place only because I didn't feel good enough to be there. I basically felt that I was replaceable and that any concern I had didn't matter.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work number one
Logistics Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHApril 25, 2017
This job had a family oriented environment that gave everyone comfortably. Our logistics team was very successful in delivering with safety and thoroughness'.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Senior Systems Specialist (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ILApril 1, 2017
Would still being working there if they choose to exist. The partners retired and closed the company. I would have liked to see a transferal of management to let the company continue into a new generation.
Pros
Pretty much everything they did was good
Cons
Choose to close the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent when there is work
Business to Business Sales (Former Employee) –  Kaysville, UTOctober 17, 2016
The overall experience is very flexible, great for those who enjoy working from home, but if you need a steady flow of income this is not it
Excellent pay scale for the hours one puts in, excellent products and services offered and easy to sell
Management is very thorough with their sources in their database
One of the reasons why I look forward to working with them again soon
Pros
Easy sales
Cons
not enough work sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging workplace with learning experience.
Tech 1 (Current Employee) –  Ascension Parish, LAMay 15, 2016
I learn so much with prosource considering we work on all the technology in all the schools for the Ascension Parish. I love working with the teachers at the schools and making sure their everyday devices like laptops, printers, projectors and so on are working properly.
Pros
Great experience with computers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2 not good resource
Global IT Infrastructure Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 17, 2016
they need to work more with the user and explain details about jobs need more feedback from employer before hiring more people
Pros
they are a UK base company
Cons
need more US business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding company that truly cares about the people who work for them.
Contract Lease Administrator (Former Employee) –  Champlain, NYApril 7, 2016
Caring company that truly wants their people to be successful in their positions.

Offer benefits that many other companies don't.

Small core staff, but extemely helpful and positive.
Pros
Great people who want the best for their associates.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Vista, CAFebruary 2, 2016
Prosource Group is a great company to work under. They are very hands on and helpful. Co-workers are nice and i loved getting paid bi-weekly.
Pros
Paid bi weekly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract position
Computer Technician - Contract Assignment (Former Employee) –  Bartlesville okNovember 4, 2015
I enjoyed my time here, enjoyed co workers and work environment. overall a good experience. a good place to work as far as i am concerned
Pros
fun place to work
Cons
contract position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agency
Warehouse Associate / Leadsman (Former Employee) –  Denver, COOctober 25, 2015
Always willing to help people look for work in the time of need with this economy. Always found me a job when needed. Pay is not much but will get you by until something better comes along.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-workers
Client Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MDSeptember 8, 2015
I loved the flexibility and my coworkers. We all chipped in where needed to get the job done efficiently. Management was understanding and willing to work with you if you had to take time off. We could work from home and/or late if needed. The hardest part of my job was dealing with outside insurance companies and their polices/requirements/deadlines but that is to be expected in the insurance field.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!
Internship (cold calling) (Former Employee) –  cincinnati ohioApril 20, 2015
Was very office oriented, great atmosphere, getting people to go with the cold calling was hard. Enjoyed the management, everyone was very open and understanding there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Blue Ash, OHApril 2, 2015
40-50 hour work weeks
To succeed in this job, one needs to hustle and efficiently manage time. Overall, it was an enjoyable company to work for, although benefits for sub-par.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutly Love my job!
Kitchen & Bath Designer (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKNovember 20, 2014
Great place to work, great colleges and management. I wish I did not have to leave. (Military Wife).
I have been so lucky to have been given the opportunity to work for such a wonderful company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away
Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLSeptember 23, 2014
I'd rank this company a 0 f at all possible! Commission only! They sell you a dream when in reality they are just using you as work mule! Beware!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun!
Printer Technician (Former Employee) –  Blue Ash, OHAugust 4, 2014
I loved working for ProSource! I'm only sorry that it was a temp position (I was moving to Lexington, KY). They offered to hire me on full time.
Pros
Great work, engaging, fun co-workers
Cons
Lots of driving
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ProSource HR Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 40 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9

ProSource HR Solutions Reviews by Location