Prosperity Bank Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Bank Teller (Current Employee) –  Big Spring, TXSeptember 21, 2017
Caring managers, they go out of their way to help the employees. Very friendly bank customers and employees. The employees make it easy to work. Great benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Teller (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXSeptember 8, 2017
I would recommend this job to anyone who is starting out in banking. The training is effective and easy to understand. Management is excellent and has a familial atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical banking
Vault Teller (Former Employee) –  Abilene, TXSeptember 7, 2017
Working for prosperity was overall a good working experience. The management that was there when I was employeed by the company was not great but I'm not sure they are there anymore.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management style
Senior Vice President - Lending Officer (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXSeptember 5, 2017
Great amount of stress and pressure put on lenders by management. Lending and deposit products were not very competitive making loan sales very difficult.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits but Workers taken adavantage- not equal
Personal Banker (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 1, 2017
Prosperity has fair benefits. Vision, health, and eye but when it comes to the work setting, pay is horrible.. I've been working there for a few years and found that people positions lower than mine have gotten paid way more in the same branch. Only way i found this out was from inner associate.. Management depends on branch, but what I've experience is a lot of drama, gossip, work load, and judging... It has drove me crazy to the point where my opportunities are open now. It just depends on who's your manager and how far they will go for you if you are favoritised or liked, even if you bust your butt.. Honesty
Pros
Benefits, Hours
Cons
Pay, Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging.
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  Ennis, TXAugust 28, 2017
Challenging but rewarding in getting the experience and knowledge of working at a bank. Everyone was nice and fun to work with. Hours are only part time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no recommendation for this bank
VP Operations (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 31, 2017
I am going to refrain from my review here. I highly recommend you not work here and avoid it at all possibilities. Don't go here to work. That is all
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy once a month bringing food for someones birthday.
Lobby Teller (Former Employee) –  La Grange, TXJuly 18, 2017
I am dependable and very organized. At this time I am looking only for a part-time position due to family obligations. I have been a teller since 1981 and really enjoy helping my customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive job with much advancement.
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  Palatka, FLJuly 18, 2017
I enjoyed working for a bank, you always learn something new. Smiling and being polite is an important factor, just as much as being skillful in math.
Pros
Learning how banks actually work and handle your money.
Cons
Having to deal with the Federal Government.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smaller branch. More commercial clients.
Teller (Former Employee) –  Abilene, TXJuly 11, 2017
Consistent. Mostly saw the same customers every day.
Learned how to spot counterfeit bills. Saw several of them come through and caught them.
Management was okay. Not the best.
Culture is more on the older side. Tattoos were not accepted at all. I have one that was actually quite adorable.
I worked with another teller everyday since my branch was open just during the week. We got along amazingly. I stayed as long as I did because I looked forward to working with her.
Pros
PTO and scheduled holidays as well as sick days.
Cons
Tellers should be paid more. The raise was super small.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
TELLER (Current Employee) –  Red Oak, TXJuly 9, 2017
Between the various resources at hand reach and insightful management, Prosperity Bank offers several ways to succeed and move up with in the company. The associates and the customers are easy to work and build a relationship with.
Pros
Great Benefits, consistent scheduling
Cons
Limited Full-Time positions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Teller (Former Employee) –  Portland, TXJuly 5, 2017
A great workplace environment. Coworkers that turn in to family. Staff is friendly and very helpful when needed. Management lends support and guidance to all employees.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Pay rate
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Personal Banker (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJuly 3, 2017
This is a great place to learn more about the banking industry. Very little opportunity for advancement and when there is a opening sometimes its given to another employee without posting it. Compensation is fair.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Full Teller (Former Employee) –  Corsicana, TXJuly 3, 2017
Prosperity Bank opened up many doors for me to learn more about the banking process and taught me many banking skills I use on a daily bases. Also this company helped me to better my customer service skills and gave me confidence when talking to others.
Pros
Great health benefits
Cons
Hostile work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Management
Teller (Former Employee) –  The Woodlands, TXJune 12, 2017
Poor management from the President to the supervisors, to much gossip not enough guidance or opportunities.

No Team work, no opportunites for growth
Pros
Customers were very nice
Cons
bad management, no assistance with customer issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok workplace
Teller (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXJune 5, 2017
It's an average place to work for. You do basic clerical work and office tasks throughout the day. Handle customers on a daily basis. Handling accounts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this job
Teller/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Big Spring, TXJune 3, 2017
Wonderful environment. Once you get the hang of everything, it's a great job to keep. The staff is very friendly and helpful .
Pros
Holidays off
Cons
Part-time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXMay 27, 2017
great experience at a great location with great management and opportunities. Had small location feel but larger employee location in town. Great opportunity if you hired.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and easy going friendly people
Teller (Former Employee) –  Norman, OKMay 27, 2017
It was a nice relaxing day at work with the exception of few times when we had attempted robberies around the holidays. Overall, it was a fun experience working for this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and Comfortable Work Environment
Debit Card Specialist (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXMay 25, 2017
Enjoyed working in the Debit Card Department, I can not provide informative information on other departments. Prosperity Bank as a whole is well liked in the Lubbock community.
Pros
Great Group of People
Cons
Vacation Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Prosperity Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 138 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6