Prosperity Bank Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Teller (Former Employee) –  Portland, TXJuly 5, 2017
A great workplace environment. Coworkers that turn in to family. Staff is friendly and very helpful when needed. Management lends support and guidance to all employees.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Pay rate
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Personal Banker (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJuly 3, 2017
This is a great place to learn more about the banking industry. Very little opportunity for advancement and when there is a opening sometimes its given to another employee without posting it. Compensation is fair.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Full Teller (Former Employee) –  Corsicana, TXJuly 3, 2017
Prosperity Bank opened up many doors for me to learn more about the banking process and taught me many banking skills I use on a daily bases. Also this company helped me to better my customer service skills and gave me confidence when talking to others.
Pros
Great health benefits
Cons
Hostile work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Management
Teller (Former Employee) –  The Woodlands, TXJune 12, 2017
Poor management from the President to the supervisors, to much gossip not enough guidance or opportunities.

No Team work, no opportunites for growth
Pros
Customers were very nice
Cons
bad management, no assistance with customer issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok workplace
Teller (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXJune 5, 2017
It's an average place to work for. You do basic clerical work and office tasks throughout the day. Handle customers on a daily basis. Handling accounts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this job
Teller/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Big Spring, TXJune 3, 2017
Wonderful environment. Once you get the hang of everything, it's a great job to keep. The staff is very friendly and helpful .
Pros
Holidays off
Cons
Part-time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXMay 27, 2017
great experience at a great location with great management and opportunities. Had small location feel but larger employee location in town. Great opportunity if you hired.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and easy going friendly people
Teller (Former Employee) –  Norman, OKMay 27, 2017
It was a nice relaxing day at work with the exception of few times when we had attempted robberies around the holidays. Overall, it was a fun experience working for this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and Comfortable Work Environment
Debit Card Specialist (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXMay 25, 2017
Enjoyed working in the Debit Card Department, I can not provide informative information on other departments. Prosperity Bank as a whole is well liked in the Lubbock community.
Pros
Great Group of People
Cons
Vacation Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional place
Full time teller (Former Employee) –  El Campo, TXMay 24, 2017
Enjoyed working here but it did have its downfalls. I learned a lot working here and would go back if given the chance! Definitely have to be a people person!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull
Lobby manager (Former Employee) –  Crockett, TXMay 24, 2017
The manager is responsible for everything. I was put into a branch that had all knew emplyees with no experience. This made my job very stressfull and difficult to manage.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved Working Here
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  Big Spring, TX 79720May 15, 2017
I Loved working here, everyone was so nice and fun to work with and on the plus side I got to meet a lot of people. They work well with what you have going on that day and the picnic that brought all the near banks together was so fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is an awesome company!
Loan Servicing Processor (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMay 8, 2017
I love this company and ive learned so much! Ive actually applied within the bank for another position. And i have already helped my friends apply here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
micro management
Account Specialist (Former Employee) –  Haltom City, TXApril 25, 2017
typical day at work
busy branch
lots of business customers bring lots of cash to deposits
easy job but lots of responsibility
learn a lot about banking business
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for, they care about their employees.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Grapeland, TXApril 6, 2017
Growing, stable, Regional bank with friendly atmosphere and personal attention to customers. Team work environment. Caring staff & management! A + +++++
Pros
Good benefits, willing to be flexible when possible
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job for a college student or person w/ no kids
Bank teller (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXMarch 15, 2017
The job is what you make it. Lobby managers will make your schedule as flexible as possible but other than your hours are set. Not an awful company to work for but you'll have to really be smart with your checks bc they aren't too big.
Pros
Days aren't too long
Cons
Not great pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management t
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMarch 7, 2017
My time at prosperity was a great experience and a wonderful work place the people made me feel welcome and comfortable but training was a little lackadaisical when coming to train and prepareing their associates for work
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
Standards are set to high
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Teller (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKFebruary 16, 2017
Culture of this bank is poor. Feels like they only care about money and not enough about their employees. They think anyone is replaceable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Bank Teller (Current Employee) –  Abilene, TXJanuary 31, 2017
It's a really good place to work. It's a very friendly work environment and the people are wonderful. The only drawback would be rude customers, but you deal with those anywhere you work. It's really a great place to work.
Pros
Bank account
Cons
Rude people
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teller
Clerical work (Former Employee) –  Palacios, TXJanuary 30, 2017
Lots of work on your feet and getting to meet different types of people. Worker has to be trustworthy and have very good clerical skills and math knowledge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Prosperity Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 147 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5